Outdoor Building Group Reviews

4.83 Rating 309 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Outdoor Building Group
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Outdoor Building Group Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0141 896 0272

Email:

info@outdoorbuildinggroup.co.uk

Location:

Showsite272 Langmuir RdGlasgow

Write Your review

Tell us how Outdoor Building Group made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Outdoor Building Group 5 star review on 15th July 2021
May Welsh
Outdoor Building Group 5 star review on 2nd July 2021
Thomas Frave
Outdoor Building Group 5 star review on 2nd July 2021
Thomas Frave
Outdoor Building Group 5 star review on 29th April 2021
A Devine
Outdoor Building Group 5 star review on 29th April 2021
A Devine
Outdoor Building Group 5 star review on 10th April 2021
Jen And Dan
Outdoor Building Group 5 star review on 23rd February 2021
Steven & Jackie
62
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Thank you outdoor building group for my garden room we love it , already give your number to my sister. Special note to Barry And Teresa for always keeping us updated
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic service, lovely people, I had a small issue 6 months after the build this was dealt with promptly ... always a worry with any build but after care was second to none ... well done Outdoor Building Group ....
Outdoor Building Group 5 star review on 26th March 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Can’t thank outdoor building company enough, they knew I was needing my build finished ASAP due to being self employed and needing it for work. They made sure it was a speedy but very thorough build, I absolutely love my garden room, it’s my happy place.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The outdoor building group were fantastic, I didnt have to do a thing, they were very professional and knew I was keen to have my garden room built ASAP due to being self employed and needing it for work. They done everything in their power to do a speedy but very thorough job. I love my garden room. It is my happy place
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great and well organised service from start to finish. Quote to architect to build to landscaping all done in 3-4 weeks. Super organised and all trades co-ordinated like a military operation. Can’t recommend them enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Visited outdoor building group when myself and partner want a garden room for our teenage son & I was delighted with the professionalism shown from the first visit to barry and the guys coming the job. Son honestly never out it now & doesn’t need to share his room with his younger brother now when friends are round. Many thanks All.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Barry and the team from outdoor buildings constructed our new granny flat for our dad. My dad has a medical illness that once we explained this David the architect designed the building to suit the condition, we are really grateful to outdoor building group….. as this live changing decision, we were nervous to use a company that we could trust & I would say if you are need a company you can trust please visit these guys we certainly enjoyed our experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very happy to recommend Outdoor Building Group to other customers. Our new garage roof was fitted quickly, efficiently and at a good price. Whole process was straightforward. Mark and his team were professional and hard-working.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
At first a wasn't sure obg was the right choice. But that was put to bed straight away after meeting Stewart he sat with myself and my wife and talked uz through step by step which they carried out very efficiently the builders and joiners were superb and there work is there for all to see a would give this company 100 out of 100. From start to finish they did what a wanted nothing was a hassle.. 100% would recommend them to anyone..... If anyone looking for a build best go to showsite gives you a better idea of the quality of materials... Thanks very much Derek&geraldine burton
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The team at OutdoornBuildingnGroup were superb. Chris and Joe our joiners were so helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Thanks to the whole team for completing in 2 weeks. From the concrete base,brick wall, plastering and painting it was a stress free experience. Our new extension/ garden room is outstanding. The only company in Scotland we could find to build exactly what we wanted.
Outdoor Building Group 5 star review on 23rd January 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We can’t thank Stuart and his team enough, our charity was lucky enough to get a grant, but the result was so much more than we could have ever imagined. The Friendly service, the outstanding workmanship from start to finish. We can’t recommend The outdoor Building Enough we received a 5 star service🌟
Outdoor Building Group 5 star review on 7th January 2020 Outdoor Building Group 5 star review on 7th January 2020 Outdoor Building Group 5 star review on 7th January 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
OBG arrived the week after out initial conract and quoted fornthe works we wanted. After going through the process in September they guaranteed we would have the work completed by Christmas and were as good as their word. The tradesmen were fantastic with my wife who has no background in constriction and were punctual and helpful. Overall a very good experience
Outdoor Building Group 5 star review on 24th December 2019 Outdoor Building Group 5 star review on 24th December 2019 Outdoor Building Group 5 star review on 24th December 2019
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Exceptional service.garden was cleared of excess every day.perfect finish on garden room can’t recommend them enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Removed old asbestos roof and replaced with new roof. Explained procedure, staff efficient and job carried out to a high standard. Removed all waste and tidied before leaving. Very reasonable price. No hesitation in recommending Outdoor Building Group. Thank you. Mrs S Bremner, Airdrie.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
All good . Reliable and helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We recently had our existing asbestos garage roof replaced with an attractive corrugated metal roof fitted by Outdoor Building Group. The "package" included new facia boards, guttering and down pipes, although we didn't, strictly speaking, need these, having modern UPVC fittings already. Completion of the job was delayed by a couple of days because the ridge panels had been measured wrongly and had to be replaced with new largers ones. A neat attractive job was made of the replacement roof by the team of two men, the roof having a clever feature of felt underlining to the roof panels, which reduces noise when it's raining and also removes the nuisance of condensation forming inside in cold weather. One improvement that could be made is to line the inner side of the metal ridge with the same felt, to avoid annoying condensation drip lines.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Its taken me a good few weeks to start to write this review, the reason for this is, I cannot begin to put into words how happy and impressed i was with this company and every single person that i came accross during the whole process from the 1st time going to the show site from work being completed. Customer service - to say the team at point of contact went above and beyond to help me is an understatment, any questions I had were answered honestly and professionally by stuart and teresa, the design process was so easy due to david's expertise in this area. Works - The work started and everyone worked along side each other perfectly complimenting each other, every single tradesman came in were polite efficient and tidy got the job done and away. Materials - The materials used are of the utmost quality and all finishing was to a super high standard. I trusted these guys as soon as i met them i knew they were the right company to build my garden room studio, i trusted the product as i got to view it at the showsite. For the quality of service product and materials i got id say i got a bargain. I honestly could not be happier with every single stage of the process, and i wouldnt hesitate to reccommend outdoor building group. Even my neighbours all commented how impressed the were with the workmen. We will be back for some landscaping in the near future. Thank you everyone at outdoor and a special shout out to Teresa for going the extra mile for us. 💝 x
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The Outdoor Building Group recently came and build my new Garden Suite (part office, part mancave) and decking and they have been excellent. With family and friends in the trades, they have commented on the excellent workmanship and high spec against which they've been built. In addition, all the team, including Stuart and Teresa in the office, have been first class and really trustworthy - as well as guid folk. Would go back to these guys in a minute.
Outdoor Building Group 5 star review on 4th November 2019
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We were very pleased with the whole process from start to finish.The day it went up it was absolutely pouring rain but that didn't stop them .I would recommend anyone thinking of putting up a garage etc to definitely give Stuart a shout excellent value for money
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great service and highly professional workmen. Fantastic job and quick build for our garden room extension Definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Outdoor Building Group is rated 4.83 based on 309 reviews