OnlineLabels.com Reviews

4.68 Rating 617 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend OnlineLabels.com

About OnlineLabels.com:

Online Labels is the UK's one-stop source for blank A4 laser & inkjet labels. Guaranteed low prices on a wide selection of label sizes + free templates.

Visit Website

Phone:

0203 051 9664

Email:

uksupport@onlinelabels.com

Location:

Unit 247 Blanchardstown Corporate Park 2

Write Your review

Tell us how OnlineLabels.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have been a customer with Online labels now for a couple of years. My most recent order was a very long time in being processed I did contact them when they hadn’t arrived only for them to say that one part of my order was not in stock so they were waiting for it to come in well that’s fair enough but after 8 days I thought they might have contacted me.
Posted 1 year ago
Delivery was prompt however I found help video unhelpful and have been unable to print the labels which I needed for microscope slides.
Posted 2 years ago
Sorry to hear you found our video not as helpful as we had wished. We have a great range of step by step tutorials on various topics. You can find these by selecting help in the design page of Maestro Label Designer.
Posted 2 years ago
I like the maestro function, but I find the dispatch process frustrating, as labels can take a couple of weeks to be sent, with no indication of this when you order.
Posted 3 years ago
Ashley, Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately when it does occur that labels are not in stock it can take 3-7 business days to complete restocking. We do however ship the majority of our products on the same day for delivery within 2 days.
Posted 3 years ago
Perhaps it is down to my inability to read the forms correctly but I thought that these sheets would come pre-printed rather than just a box of blank labels which I could have purchased elsewhere at a lower rate.
Posted 3 years ago
Graham, I am sorry for the misunderstanding. We do not offer a print service but allow customers free access to our software Maestro Label Designer for design and print.
Posted 3 years ago
I was looking at inkjet printable silver foil DVD Labels when I was offered to send for a sample, which I did. The samples arrived about 7 days later. what I received was 1 sheet of laser labels in a silver plastic like material . these were not inkjet compatible so I was unable to assess them for suitability for my use. so I rang the company only to find that they did not do silver foil DVD labels suitable for inkjet use. I was led to believe that they were available on the web site. Because of this I found their web site very misleading .
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry about this misunderstanding. We do describe our materials as laser where they are not suitable for inkjet. We do not offer an inkjet metallic material at present that we feel is good enough to satisfy our customer's wide range of performance requirements. It was good that the sample service allowed you to test the product before purchase, therefore not putting you to any unnecessary expense.
Posted 3 years ago
We were happy with the order and was delivered in good time, however very much disappointed with the sample order service. We wanted to test out samples before placing order and ordered sample which never arrived. Called up customer services and emailed several times over a period of a month, was promised every time that samples would be sent out but received nothing. Got fed up of waiting and placed order which was processed immediately, A polite request, please state your sample policy clearly to avoid wasting customer time in waiting for samples that you have not interest in sending. A friendly customer service is of no use if you do not follow up with your promises. This is a shame as you do provide a good products range, shame your sample service let's you down.
Posted 3 years ago
Please accept our apologies. We did have some issues with the post delivery of our free sample service and we are reviewing our process. We are very happy that you received the labels and were satisfied with the product and of course disappointed we let you down with the sample service. Thank you for your constructive comments.
Posted 3 years ago
Delivered on time the labels are in a sturdy box so would keep the labels in good condition the only setback is if using the middle part can be tricky in removing the backing paper Would also want to see a transparent paper
Posted 3 years ago
Took a long time to arrive
Posted 3 years ago
Stephen, Thank you for your feedback. We did ship your order on the next working day from date of order. Having reviewed the tracking, it does seem to have lost two days in transit with Parcelforce in the Glasgow depot. We will take this issue up with them as it should have been delivered within 2-3 working days from dispatch. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience.
Posted 3 years ago
the shipping was acceptable and my product was paged very securely. my only problem is that the front and back can be very easily confused and it is difficult to peel away the backing from the label but this is my only real complaint. the glue was very strong and secure great for packing labels and stickers. Will buy again in the future.
Posted 4 years ago
Thanks for the review. Please let our customer service team know at UKsupport@onlinelabels.com the use to which you are putting the label and we may be able to suggest an alternative product for the next time.
Posted 4 years ago
Good service. However trying to get the Maestro Designer to link correctly from my Mac to Printer is proving impossible. Tried all the set up remedies but the sync from the template is always out. Only way I have been able to print labels correctly is by downloading the word template and uploading the information every time.
Posted 4 years ago
the item was as expected
Posted 4 years ago
The firm is always very helpful and I love the Maestro software. The reason for the fewer stars is the high cost of labels. Being a sole designer/producer makes my overheads high so Iwish you could drop the price then I could order more in smaller quantities.
Posted 4 years ago
Ordering was easy - good website. However I thought the delivery period was too long. In comparison I ordered a wheel chair for a relative which came the next day.
Posted 4 years ago
I am very happy the labels and the free label template is so helpful. I was disappointed I have to wait so long for delivery because I ordered in bulk. I think an email to let me know I had to wait from 31st July till 11th August. I had to spend extra money buying labels from amazon
Posted 4 years ago
The labels are good quality and waterproof on the front, however we stuck them to a bin which is outside and the water got behind the label and peeled off.
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your review. We will definitely review the product. It is important that the surface is as dry as possible when you apply the label. This product is manufactured to BS5069 standard and conforms for use in Drum Labeling.
Posted 4 years ago
I was very happy to buy your stickers in order to use your easy software. I designed mine on the 7x3 21 sticker template, but when I went to print them on the sheets, they did not line up as they had on the template and printed over all the lines. I had to spend over an hour individually adjusting each sticker on the template to a different position in order for them to print onto the stickers properly. Seems ridiculous, something you should look at. Thanks!
Posted 5 years ago
Delivery very prompt. I had ordered the basic white label (200x60) and found the weight of the paper a bit too thin. The colour quality when printing on them was quite washed out looking, even at the highest quality print setting. They curled up and stuck to themselves while trying to peel them off the sheet. Had to go back to an Avery version to do the job.
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review our product. Of course, we were disappointed to hear that you were not fully satisfied with the product. All our materials are selected and manufactured to the highest quality. Issues with excessive curl can be caused by moisture or changes in application temperature. We will of course take your comments on board when regularly reviewing the performance of our products.
Posted 5 years ago
bought some permanent sticky labels, great service but the labels need to be more sticky.
Posted 5 years ago
Chris, Thank you for taking the time to give your review of our product. There is a fine balance between the level of adhesive we can supply on the sheet and the effects on printers that too much adhesive can have. The adhesive for Laser/inkjet sheets is formulated specifically for that purpose and can be quite hard in cooler temperature. The long term adhesion should be acceptable on most surfaces. We will of course take your comments on board when regularly review our product performance.
Posted 5 years ago
The items you supplied were excellent it was the delivery that caused the problems most if it being my fault as I put the right address and wrong post code, I should maybe have come back to you sooner but gave time for delivery before contacting, a lesson learned.
Posted 5 years ago
Bought some CD labels - they're ok, but v thin
Posted 6 years ago
OnlineLabels.com is rated 4.68 based on 617 reviews