Oak Furniture Superstore Reviews

4.45 Rating 82 Reviews
87 %
of reviewers recommend Oak Furniture Superstore
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Oak Furniture Superstore Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We bought the kitchen furniture set because our friends had the same set, when it came the table top finish was bad on the underside it had not been rubbed down and was not painted white as our friends set had been finished, otherwise we liked it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We apologise that the item you received does not fully meet your expectations. We are happy that the majority of the item is of good quality and apologise the underside is not finished as expected. I believe Customer Services have been in touch and will look into this once they receive the information they have requested from yourself.
Posted 3 years ago
The wardrobe I ordered is ok but the drawers get stuck when opening and as such are virtually unusable. Very disappointed with the quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi David, thank you for your feedback. We apologise that you are experiencing issues and have emailed you to request more details so we can try and help. I am sorry for any inconvenience.
Posted 3 years ago
The table was broken had to wait for another one.one of the chairs had a chip on the top of the chair there was screw missing from both boxes and one had a Alan key missing
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to learn of the issues you have faced with our furniture. We take feedback very importantly and will use this with our manufacturers to help with improvements. I have been notified however, that replacements were sent and they are now all fine and you are happy with the set.
Posted 4 years ago
Delivery was quick but i dont like the fact once opened it says you cant return the goods or if you do the returns cost is astranomical. When put together the table is nice and solid and its a good size when opened. The chairs look nice as well. Although I struggled to put the chairs up with the allen key provided as all threads in the fittings that the bolts go into were really tight and needed cleaning out first. Two of the chairs the legs dont sit properly on the floor and rock but oddly then dont rock when you sit on them. Also disappointed that the hinges are on show when the table is extended this isnt shown in the advert and the hinges are normally hidden on quality furniture
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your review. Firstly, we are pleased that you are happy with the overall furniture quality. We also appreciate your honest feedback as this will aid us in making relevant improvements with our manufacturers. I also believe our Customer Service team have been trying to contact you but have been unsuccessful. Could you kindly call us back on 02083387602 when you have a minute please.
Posted 4 years ago
Oak Furniture Superstore is rated 4.45 based on 82 reviews