Oak Furniture Superstore Reviews

4.45 Rating 82 Reviews
87 %
of reviewers recommend Oak Furniture Superstore
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Oak Furniture Superstore Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
2 weeks after I bought the is clumsy, my self fall down. Teh lefa is not broken just it is not strong enough to support 52KG body weight. 2 of the chairs, so we puttes hem in attic. The table it self it’s not have nice soft surface. Overall is not really good quality. Understand the price is cheap but I could get better from other supplier. Cos I don’t have the details of the company (I wish) so I can get refund or something; knowing this already too late to get refund. I just got this from my email which I kept it long time ago. Again, not good quality!! Specially the chairs!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Siti, We are really sorry to learn of the issues you are experiencing with your dining set. We can see that you had this set delivered in June last year, however, you are still in warranty and would have been more than happy to assist if an e-mail to our customer service team had been sent. We have been advised that a member of our Customer Service team have contacted you this morning and will assist you in finding a suitable resolution to your service issue. Once again, please accept our apologies and we hope to turn this experience around for you.
Posted 2 years ago
Furniture was nice and we are very pleased with what we were able to use. I had tried to cancel one item but were unable to, I made enquiries about returning it and re ordering the smaller size. The Returns policy and costs are outrageous So I have an item valued at just £110 which is in perfect unopened condition which I would receive £29 back don’t know how they can justify this. For this reason I would not recommend them. I am giving the unusable bench to a local charity.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you, we appreciate the review and are really sorry that what was a positive experience initially, did not end in the same way. We do have our Returns Policy and Charges advised in our Terms and Conditions. I understand that you have spoken with our Customer Service Team since and all has been resolved. We sincerely hope you do consider us for future purchases.
Posted 4 years ago
Table delivered quickly, the delivery driver had one arm in a sling so couldn’t carry the boxes. They had been dragged along the floor and damaged, on opening the dining suit the table was split the whole way through and the paint chipped on the chairs and table, very poor finish to what looks like a beautiful table online. After a week of phone calls and emails, they agreed to take it back but we are still waiting for a refund five weeks after our purchase date
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We are really sorry to hear about the experience with delivery as well as of the product that you have received. This feedback will aid in helping us improve in the relevant areas. I have also been advised by the Accounts Department that your refund has been completed.
Posted 4 years ago
I ordered 2 items by mistake Rang them to explain and could they take 1 item back Only to be told that it would cost me £85 I said it would cost me less to drive there to return the item There answer was it would still cost me £85 So a wasted £100 trying to sell it now Really fed up would not buy from them again
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We are really sorry to learn of this situation and your feelings towards it. We have tried to contact you in regards to the collection of your item but haven’t heard back from you yet. We are charged by the delivery company for any return of furniture, which is £81 as per our Terms and Conditions, and though it is unfortunate that 2 tables were accidentally ordered, we would still be charged for a collection ourselves. Could you kindly contact us back on 02083387602 to discuss this further when you have a minute please?
Posted 4 years ago
Oak Furniture Superstore is rated 4.45 based on 82 reviews