Oak Furniture Superstore Reviews

4.45 Rating 82 Reviews
87 %
of reviewers recommend Oak Furniture Superstore
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Oak Furniture Superstore Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great Marble table very pleased with service received.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi John, this is great to hear, thank you.
Posted 3 years ago
Amazing, reasonably priced dining table and chairs. Delivered on time and easy to assemble.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks for this great review, we are so pleased to hear this.
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent quality furniture, professional communication and prompt delivery. The whole experience was exceptional and I would highly recommend to everyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for leaving us a wonderful review Debra! We're so glad to hear you're happy with our service and products, thank you again.
Posted 3 years ago
Chairs good quality but fixing nuts missing. Had to go and buy them. Not happy that the packs were not checked before shipping.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Andrew, I am really sorry that you were missing fittings from your items. We do have these available and can send them to customers if we are notified that they are missing. I will contact you now to discuss this further, I am sorry for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 3 years ago
Brilliant sales guy with great sense of humour helped us out with a brilliant deal name beginning with a c sorry can't remember his name but he's a credit to you
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Really happy with my furniture would definitely recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you Louise for the lovely review. We are glad you are happy with your furniture and that you would recommend us to your family and friends.
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent quality sofa that looks far more expensive than the price I paid. Love it!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you Lisa for your positive review, we are glad that you are happy with the quality and look of the sofa.
Posted 4 years ago
All went smoothly
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for the fantastic rating, we are glad you had a good experience with us.
Posted 4 years ago
VERY GOOD STORE
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you, we are glad that you think so!
Posted 4 years ago
Delighted with everything - TV cabinet, table and two chairs. Table and chairs easy to make and cabinet came ready made. Excellent communication and flexible delivery dates. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thanks very much Victoria, that's such excellent feedback. We hope you enjoy your new TV cabinet, table and chairs.
Posted 4 years ago
Very pleased with my purchase. Item was well protected and delivered by friendly guys who were respectful concerning handling the item.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you Pamela for your positive review! We hope you enjoy your new purchase
Posted 4 years ago
Very good quality solid oak. The only thing I would ask is if you can find a cheaper way to deliver. £35 on top of the price of the products did sting a bit
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Quick delivery, easy to assemble and seems good strong quality. Very pleased..
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your positive review Suzanne!
Posted 4 years ago
Value for money. Quality of goods and customer service all exceptional. Very pleased indeed
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you Stephen for your positive review!
Posted 4 years ago
Table just the right size and that chairs are comfortable and match th height of the table very well. Colour good. It took us some time to put the first chair together and it would have been helpful if the instructions were better. Otherwise, very happy with the order. Thank yo.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for the good review and rating, we are glad that you are happy with the table and chairs. We will pass your feedback on so we can continuously improve our company.
Posted 4 years ago
Furniture was nice and we are very pleased with what we were able to use. I had tried to cancel one item but were unable to, I made enquiries about returning it and re ordering the smaller size. The Returns policy and costs are outrageous So I have an item valued at just £110 which is in perfect unopened condition which I would receive £29 back don’t know how they can justify this. For this reason I would not recommend them. I am giving the unusable bench to a local charity.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you, we appreciate the review and are really sorry that what was a positive experience initially, did not end in the same way. We do have our Returns Policy and Charges advised in our Terms and Conditions. I understand that you have spoken with our Customer Service Team since and all has been resolved. We sincerely hope you do consider us for future purchases.
Posted 4 years ago
Table delivered quickly, the delivery driver had one arm in a sling so couldn’t carry the boxes. They had been dragged along the floor and damaged, on opening the dining suit the table was split the whole way through and the paint chipped on the chairs and table, very poor finish to what looks like a beautiful table online. After a week of phone calls and emails, they agreed to take it back but we are still waiting for a refund five weeks after our purchase date
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We are really sorry to hear about the experience with delivery as well as of the product that you have received. This feedback will aid in helping us improve in the relevant areas. I have also been advised by the Accounts Department that your refund has been completed.
Posted 4 years ago
very good service love the table very disapointed with the chairs
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you Charles for your positive review!
Posted 4 years ago
the quality of the product they supplied us was exceptionally well made to a very high standard.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
we were pleased with the quality of the furniture we purchased from OFS
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you David for your review!
Posted 4 years ago
Oak Furniture Superstore is rated 4.45 based on 82 reviews