Norton Barrie Reviews

4.91 Rating 962 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Norton Barrie
Visit Website

Phone:
01625 528233

Email:
enquiries@nortonbarrie.co.uk

Location:
Springfield House, Water Lane

Categories:
Clothing
Fashion

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Norton Barrie made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service, Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
99%
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"Large stain on polo shirt and no others to replace in same size."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Paul,
Further to our email correspondence, we apologise again for the item arriving to you in an unacceptable condition. When we received notification of this we acted promptly to put things right as fast as we could. As you have pointed out we, unfortunately, did not have any stock to replace the item, therefore, the only thing in our powers to do was offer a full refund, including the cost of return postage. We promptly refunded your account the next working day after we received your item back. We are still awaiting a response to our emails requesting confirmation of return postage costs, as soon as you let us know this we will repay this.
Once again, Norton Barrie apologises for any inconvenience caused, but I am glad we were able to act fast in order to issue a full refund.
Kind regards,
Matt
Posted 8 months ago
Visit Website
"Ordered jeans and no mention of them being slim fit on description but that's what was sent. Had to send back costing me £6 and when they refunded me they took off original postage too so I'm £11 out of pocket because of their fault. Won't use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Scott,
I am sorry you have missed the description part of the page but it clearly states in the description that the Jean is extra slim fit. Here is the description:
"Hugo Boss Jean Orange 71 Dare in Dark Blue Denim. A 5 pocket, extra slim fit jean."

Shipping is free if you spend over £150 but is £4.95 if you don't. This is because we use DPD with a guaranteed 2 working day delivery. This is a service that you pay for and if the service isn't provided then we would happily refund you the postage but on this occasion it was provided. It clearly states we offer a no fuss 28 day returns policy with the refund being applied within 48 hours of the goods being returned to us (which we did) but unfortunately we can't offer free returns.

Kind Regards

Blake Norton
Director
Norton Barrie
Posted 3 years ago
"Needed new battery watch did not work when it arrived but eh ho.can not complain when it half price ."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I purchased a hat on their website via Paypal, receiving receipts from both Paypal and Norton Barrie. After two days without a confirmation of shipment from Norton Barrie, I emailed their enquiries address and received a reply that my item hadn't been shipped out due to non payment. I had to forward a screen shots of all the confirmations of payment before the problem was rectified, but not before alluding to a request for refund from Paypal for the transaction. The item was promptly packaged but took four business days to arrive in London. Aside from the entire transaction taking 6 business days to complete, and aside from the laziness of the company to verify the transaction prior to contacting a customer regarding an enquiry, the entire ordeal was exhausting. Was happy with the price, not so much with the after sales treatment. Purchase online at your own risk."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Delivery
"Not happy to have received my snap back cap with the security tag on it! I've ordered last minute to wear in it on a event so I didn't have the chance to send it back so end up having to travel 40min into town to ask kindly a shop if they could remove the tag for me. Not ordering ever again from this shop. For the expensive money I paid my order should have been checked before sent it with a security tag."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Delivery
Information
Price
"Ordered an item came fast however faulty item tag had come off, emailed department no response tried phoneing many times but no answer, i gave up, looks like I am stuck with a faulty garment, unfair"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
K
Posted 5 years ago
Norton Barrie is rated 4.91 based on 962 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support