North London Appliance Repairs Reviews

4.20 Rating 352 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend North London Appliance Repairs
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 87%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read North London Appliance Repairs Reviews

About North London Appliance Repairs:

North London Appliance Repairs is professional domestic appliance repair company situated in London. We specialise in installations and repairs on most makes and models of kitchen appliances, including washing machines, tumble dryers, dishwashers, gas and electric cookers, fridge freezers and freezers, ovens, extractor hoods and more. For your peace of mind all our repairs come as standard with our 12 months parts and labour guarantee.

Visit Website

Phone:

02082263633

Email:

info@northlondonappliances.com

Location:

80-83 Long Lane

Write Your review

Tell us how North London Appliance Repairs made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Shockingly bad company. Over charged me and then failed to mend the appliance. Do not believe the price guarantee, they charged my tenant for each visit. Having failed to mend the appliance the customer services manager was extremely rude to me and terminated the conversation without explanation. I hope the call was recorded and that he is reprimanded for his appalling manner and non-existent customer care.
Posted 2 months ago
They ar the best one they worked hard and best
Posted 2 months ago
Adnan,

Was world class he looked at the problems and fixed them.
he delivered were the Bosh engineer failed.
I would highly recommend him and his company.

Happy customer
Posted 2 months ago
Quick, prompt, efficient, friendly service. First rate. Highly recommended
Posted 3 months ago
Adnan was brilliant - he came in and fixed the problem with the washing machine door we had for 2 weeks in about 30 min and was a massive saving from what Bosch would have charged us. He was polite and efficient and punctual! pleasure to recommend these guys :)
Posted 3 months ago
Dealt with Adnan. The part no longer existed to fix the machine so looked like I needed a new machine altogether. Instead, some brilliant improvisation meant he could fit the button through a hole in the washing machine so it still works! Really nice guy as well. 5stars from me.
Posted 4 months ago
Booked appointment for a broken washing machine door and was given a next day appointment. Adnan phoned to let me know his arrival time and once he arrived changed the door in under 20 minutes. Would recommend Appliciancentre.
Posted 5 months ago
Very pleased with the repair North London Appliance Repairs did to my Smeg oven. Engineer was on time and called on the way. Although he didn’t have the right part the office guys sorted out the second visit very efficiently. Will definitely recommend to family and friends.
Posted 5 months ago
This is the worst company I have ever come across. Customer service was appalling to say the least - I would have give them zero rating out of 5 but, the system doesn't allow me to give anything below 1!
First of all, the diagnosis of the problem with my dishwasher was wrong. Secondly, the estimate they quoted for a part that supposedly needed replacing was double the price when I contacted another company. Finally, when I called to express my dissatisfaction not even for the wrong diagnosis (because I didn't know at the time) or the attempted robbery by quoting twice the price for the part that was to be replaced (again because at the time I didn't know), the gentleman whom I spoke to, had no respect - decided that he will cancel my work order, just because I was complaining about they not acting swiftly in ordering the replacement the replacement part that apparently was needed to repair my dishwasher. He then went on to hang up the phone. Total disgrace and a complete lack courtesy or respect - absolutely terrible! If this company operated in a regulated industry, I would have gone straight to regulator and appeal for it to be shut down immediately. Please stay away from this company.
Posted 5 months ago
These are con men. Avoid at all costs.
After coming round for my initial consultation (2.5 hours late), and claiming to have fixed the problem, the repairman tried to extort me by saying £70 + VAT came to £100. After correcting him, he said he only accepted cash and left claiming he'd email the receipt, which he never did.
The problem had not been fixed, so I called up for the repairman to come again, as is part of the service. It took them 16 weeks to acknowledge this request and come again, at which point the repairman found the problem (or so he said). He claimed he needed to enquire about sourcing the new part, so left after trying to take another £70 (although this should have been included as part of the initial failed appointment).
4 weeks later and I've finally been able to get in touch with the company. On the 4 minute call they claimed I (a) never hired them, (b) never paid and (c) had my problem fixed. The second I made a point that I was unimpressed with their service I got the reply, "well go find another company, good bye" and they hung up.
This is an absolute farce and I'll be reporting the company for malpractice. As mentioned, avoid at all costs. Hopefully this company will be reprimanded, and the people in charge imprisoned as I'm sure they've stolen money off many more people...
Posted 6 months ago
Got a message with a ref no. that I shall receive a confirmation when the booking for repair is arranged. I called the call centre few hours before the engineer due to arrive at the time I requested on line as I haven’t heard from them. Only to be told that they couldn’t make the booking and asked me to find another company. Why was I not notified earlier! No happy with the booking system!
Posted 8 months ago
They took our money. I called to ask when the thermostat would be sourced. He told me they can’t find one and to wait three days. I said “I don’t have three days as I don’t have an oven”. He said : that “then find another company” and hung up. Really upsetting.
Posted 8 months ago
Unhelpful and rude. After the boy I spoke to failed to get back to me as promised, or to reply to my email, I rang the Appliancenter again next day. The same boy put the phone down on me while I was explaining that I was looking for a combined oven/micro, and not a micro. (That is what he suddenly thought I wanted, despite our previous conversation and my email.) I rang back several times but they didn't answer the 'phone. I rang a different number and spoke with someone else who agreed to look into whether the oven I was considering was the correct size for the space available. He did get back to me but said it was not. I did not trust him and rang several other companies who said that it was. I later bought the same appliance elsewhere and it is now correctly installed. I wonder why their appliance was so much cheaper than other companies'? I wonder about the quality of their appliances. I would not waste my time on them again.
Posted 8 months ago
Engineer showed up within the time slot and gave me a call beforehand to let me know when to expect him.

He quickly figured out what was wrong and had the spare part in the van so was up and running within the hour.

The spare part was a bit expensive (vs if I’d sourced it myself) which is only reason for 4 stars but that’s the cost of convenience
Posted 9 months ago
Re Fridge/Freezer - same day delivery
Excellent customer service and delivery. Pleased with the design, works perfectly. Delivered and put in place, old fridge/freezer and packaging taken away. Great purchase.
Posted 9 months ago
Quick efficient and flexible service. Sorted a replacement dishwasher within a couple of hours after mine couldn’t be repaired. Staff were really nice, professional and friendly.
Posted 9 months ago
I always look at negative reviews first and I was a little apprehensive but l am glad to say that all has worked out ok. Engineer diagnosed the fault and a new machine g
Has been delivered and installed satisfactorily. Would have given five star if service engineer call out and delivery of new machine were confirmed. Had to phone to check if both were happening. Very polite and courteous people. Thank you.
Posted 10 months ago
Responsible pricing,Very friendly and professional especially the engineer that came out to do our job called Adnan
I can’t thank you enough for fixing my fridge ever so great full I would definitely recommend these guys ,They came out the next day found the fault in a short amount of time
Ordered the part for the next day job done
And I'm very happy with it
Definitely use them again if needed. Thanks again
Posted 10 months ago
First class service.
Posted 10 months ago
Supremely helpful - thanks!
Posted 10 months ago
North London Appliance Repairs is rated 4.20 based on 352 reviews