Nidagravel UK Reviews

4.70 Rating 170 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Nidagravel UK
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Nidagravel UK Reviews

About Nidagravel UK:

We are a Northamptonshire based Gravel Stabilisation Grid distributor and we take pride in providing our customers with a professional and friendly service.

Whether you are a keen DIYer, a landscaper, designer, builder or contractor, we offer full technical support, express delivery nationwide in 48 hours, great quality products and customer service!

But don't just take out word for it - read our customer reviews.

Visit Website

Phone:

01832776568

Email:

sales@nidagraveluk.co.uk

Location:

4 Thorpe CourtThorpe WatervilleKetteringNorthamptonshire

Write Your review

Tell us how Nidagravel UK made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Nidagravel UK 5 star review on 18th November 2020
Kenneth Wakefield
Nidagravel UK 5 star review on 11th November 2020
Philip Stone
Nidagravel UK 5 star review on 11th November 2020
Philip Stone
Nidagravel UK 5 star review on 11th November 2020
Philip Stone
Nidagravel UK 5 star review on 11th November 2020
Philip Stone
Nidagravel UK 5 star review on 11th November 2020
Philip Stone
Nidagravel UK 5 star review on 11th November 2020
Philip Stone
76
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great product, would definitely use again.
Great product and great service
Product: Spot on.
Delivery: Perfect.
Delivery Personnel: Gentleman, polite, had a long drag with his pallet truck, but it was not an issue.
Use you again? Definite.
I had an existing path laid 10 years ago with pebbles. At that time Gravel grids were not common so the pebbles were just loose. It was hard work to walk on the stones and the path edges were bent out of shape by the gravel moving under your feet. I discovered Nidagravel 129 grids and one by one moved the stones, laid a grid and covered it over again. I cut the grids to fit all the curves and shapes using a good pair of scissors. This proved to be the best tool for the job. What a transformation. After years of slipping and skidding down the paths we now have a firm path with clean sharp edges. All thanks to Nidagravel.
Nidagravel UK 5 star review on 18th November 2020
Thank you for your review of our Nidagravel gravel stabilisation grids and photos - those pathways look absolutely great! You have completed a really good installation. We are delighted to hear your gravel pathways are now nice and firm and a pleasure to use. Thank you again for your order.
Really pleased with the Nidagravel 129 stabilisation grid we used for our small garden project. We had a lawned area around our greenhouse which always became muddy at this time of year so I dug an area away and used gravel in it's place. It now allows us to walk to and from our greenhouse and compost bins without getting muddy. Your grids were of excellent quality and very easy to work with.
Thanks
Phil and Jan
Nidagravel UK 5 star review on 11th November 2020 Nidagravel UK 5 star review on 11th November 2020 Nidagravel UK 5 star review on 11th November 2020 Nidagravel UK 5 star review on 11th November 2020 Nidagravel UK 5 star review on 11th November 2020 Nidagravel UK 5 star review on 11th November 2020 Nidagravel UK 5 star review on 11th November 2020 Nidagravel UK 5 star review on 11th November 2020
Thank you for your review of our Nidagravel gravel stabilisation grids and your project photos. You have completed a super job there and it's a great use of our gravel grids. We are delighted to hear you are pleased with the results and will not get muddy boots this winter! Thank you again for a great review.
Does what it says on the tin, easy to handle and cut (i used a cheap tenon saw) I've not finished spreading the gravel yet so can't comment on what its like in use.
Thank you for your review of our Nidagravel gravel stabilisation grids. We are glad to hear our gravel grids are 'just the job' and that you found them simple to install. Thank you again for your order.
Quick response to our request for a sample to help us in planning our project. Sample is as advertised and very sturdy....... despite all the holes in it!! 😃
Thank you for your review of our Nidagravel gravel stabilisation grids. We are pleased to hear your sample arrived safely. We look forward to hearing from you.
What a superb product! I have a sloping driveway and with doing the driveway myself, I needed something quick to fit and able to cope with the gradient.

My order arrived as promised after 48hrs. Nidagravel's customer support was excellent in helping me amend my order.

I ordered the Nidagravel 130, laid the 30sqm in about 2hours (including all cutting). I had a skip arrive after laying the Nidagravel grids, and the grids coped well with the weight.

Lastly the filling...I used a rake as advised. I also used a whacker plate on about half power, to compact the gravel in the grids.

I cannot speak more highly of this product. The delivery is expensive, but overall, a great product and a great looking driveway.
Nidagravel UK 5 star review on 22nd October 2020
Thank you for your review of our Nidagravel gravel stabilisation grids and fantastic photos. What a great job! We are delighted to hear that you are pleased with our gravel grids, customer service, and the finished results. Thank you for a superb review - we hope you enjoy using your new gravel driveway.
I have a small rescue dog which likes to dig, i wanted something to cover the ground and that I could plant through. You’re product has given me exactly what I wanted, and covered in gravel looks very neat. My dog can’t dig up my plants to her disgust. I haven’t finished it all yet and will send photos if you wish.
Thank you for your review of our Nidagravel gravel stabilisation grids. We are delighted to hear our gravel grids have provided you with a good solution for your project. Thank you again for your order.
Really pleased with the 130 product; stable and flexible enough to iron out minor irregularities underneath. Nice solid result with a 20mm chippings covering
Thank you for your review of our Nidagravel gravel stabilisation grids. We are delighted to hear that you are really pleased with our gravel grids, the stability, flexibility, and finished results. Thank you again for your review.
An excellent product and service from ordering through to delivery.
The Nidagravel 130 stabilisation grids are well constructed, durable, simple to use and each section/sheet is big enough to quickly cover large surface areas.
The Nidagravel 130 grids allowed me to turn a large open slightly sloping parking area with multiple surface types, i.e. (tarmac, concrete, scalpings) quickly into a usable, practical, attractive, well drained parking space and driveway.
Nidagravel UK 5 star review on 4th October 2020 Nidagravel UK 5 star review on 4th October 2020 Nidagravel UK 5 star review on 4th October 2020 Nidagravel UK 5 star review on 4th October 2020 Nidagravel UK 5 star review on 4th October 2020 Nidagravel UK 5 star review on 4th October 2020 Nidagravel UK 5 star review on 4th October 2020 Nidagravel UK 5 star review on 4th October 2020 Nidagravel UK 5 star review on 4th October 2020 Nidagravel UK 5 star review on 4th October 2020
Thank you for your review of our Nidagravel gravel stabilisation grids and fantastic photos - what a transformation! We are delighted to hear that you are pleased with our gravel grids, customer service, and the finished results. You have completed a very nice installation and we hope you enjoy using your Nidagravel driveway for many years to come. Thank you again for your order.
First class service first class product says it all
Thank you for your review of our Nidagravel gravel stabilisation grids. We are delighted to hear that you are pleased with our gravel grids and customer service. Thank you for your 'first-class' review! and we hope you enjoy using your new Nidagravel surface.
Delivered very quickly (albeit at a cost). Easy to cut to shape and lay, and being flexible is quite tolerant of slightly uneven surfaces. Seems surprisingly flimsy when laid, but once filled and covered with gravel it becomes much stronger and more durable, and creates a nice firm surface which doesn't feel like walking on loose gravel at all. Very pleased overall.
Thank you for your review of our Nidagravel gravel stabilisation grids. We are delighted to hear that you are pleased with our gravel grids, the ease of installation, and the finished result. Thank you for choosing Nidagravel.
It has enabled us to provide access to our village hall for wheelchair users, and buggy pushers, without changing the appearance of the gravel approach and car park area.
Great product and simple to install.
Nidagravel UK 5 star review on 30th September 2020
Thank you for your review of our Nidagravel gravel stabilisation grids and photo. We are delighted to hear that our gravel grids have provided a firm gravel surface for your village hall entrance and that you found them easy to install. Thank you again for your order.
Great product with super quick delivery. have used several times.
Thank you for your review of our Nidagravel gravel stabilisation grids. We are delighted to hear that you think our gravel grids are a great product and have been pleased with the quick deliveries. Thank you for your orders.
We received exactly what was ordered and my daughter's drive at the front of her house looks perfect. The first delivery was not on time but it did come on the correct day. The second delivery was on time and on the correct day. Very friendly and helpful driver.
Thank you for your review of our Nidagravel gravel stabilisation grids. We are delighted to hear that you are pleased with our gravel grids, and the finished results. Thank you again for your order.
We ordered a sample and it took a long time to arrive - but the product looks like it will be suitable for our planned project. Lots for us to do before we order it in bulk though.
Thank you for your review of our Nidagravel gravel stabilisation grid sample. We are despatching samples in batches during the coronavirus pandemic, which can result in a slight delay. We are delighted to hear that you think our gravel grids will be suitable for your project and look forward to hearing from you.
Overall a great product. very easy to lay. I have only given 4 stars as I wasn't happy with the delivery. The website states 'all deliveries in 48 hours'. The day it was supposed to arrive (from which I took a day off work) it didn't. I received an email very late on the previous day stating it had been delayed by another day. I lost a days pay as it was too late for me to re-arrange my work schedule. I also think the delivery cost is very expensive, especially when I only bought 12 sheets! Having said all that I really can't fault the product itself.
Thank you for your review of our Nidagravel gravel stabilisation grids. We are delighted to hear that you are pleased with our gravel grids. Our deliveries are normally made on schedule and we apologise for the delivery delay you experienced on this occasion. Thank you again for your order.
Customer service was good but over shadowed but the 2 failed Attempts at delivery resulting in a lot of aggravation my end.
Thank you for your review of our Nidagravel gravel stabilisation grids. We are delighted to hear that you are pleased with our customer service. Our deliveries are normally made on schedule and we apologise for the delivery delay you experienced on this occasion. Thank you again for your order.
Delivery was quick with no problems. This is the third delivery i have had which says it all.
Thank you for your review of our Nidagravel gravel stabilisation grids. We are delighted to hear that you are pleased with our gravel grids and delivery service. Thank you again for your orders.
Nidagravel UK is rated 4.70 based on 170 reviews