My Bespoke Room Reviews

4.91 Rating 221 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend My Bespoke Room
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Read My Bespoke Room Reviews

About My Bespoke Room:

My Bespoke Room makes it easy and fun for anyone to use interior design expertise. We give customers access to a dedicated professional designer who will produce a unique, bespoke room design based on individual tastes and style preferences – all completed in a hassle-free online environment, with a fast two-week turnaround. We don't do jargon, pretension or snootiness. Instead, you get straightforward, practical advice, tips and guidance from people hand-picked for their loveliness. And whilst the designers at My Bespoke Room may be highly qualified, you won't need a Masters in Design to put their ideas in place!
Flat-fee packages: £195/£295/£350

Phone:

020 3904 3800

Email:

hello@mybespokeroom.com

Location:

21 Bunhill Row, London

My Bespoke Room 5 star review on 2nd December 2020
Sonya Wills-Mathieu
My Bespoke Room 5 star review on 20th May 2020
Kavitha Prakash
My Bespoke Room 5 star review on 17th May 2020
Wadie Mernissi
My Bespoke Room 5 star review on 9th April 2020
Philomena Li
My Bespoke Room 5 star review on 1st May 2018
Alex Wilkins
My Bespoke Room 5 star review on 1st May 2018
Alex Wilkins
My Bespoke Room 5 star review on 1st May 2018
Alex Wilkins
8
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Vicky was great - extremely knowledgeable and very prompt in answering all my questions. She had great ideas and suggestions how to make the place more lively and exciting. Thanks for all your hard work Vicky!
Posted 1 day ago
My experience was excellent! I worked with Lois who really understood what I was looking for and created a beautiful design that really delighted me. The process was seamless, professional and her ideas were on point. I hope to work with them again.
Posted 5 days ago
Really good service, very helpful and friendly :) thank you!
Posted 5 days ago
Rachel at My Bespoke Room is AMAZING after working her magic on updating my lounge I didn't hesitate to ask for her help with planning how to make best use of a large balcony area. I had looked at every type of balustrade, every type of decking and every type of furniture with no idea where to start! After sending Rachel a few pictures and a 1 hour telephone consultation, I was presented with the most beautiful plan for my balcony, complete with recommendations for zoning and planting. I now see this as a long term goal to work towards and it makes all the decisions that need to be made so much easier; I can't wait to get started.
Posted 1 week ago
We have been so delighted with the makeover of our bedroom led by Liv. She expertly translated our ideas into a beautiful and affordable design, so responsive and intuitive to what we were after before we really knew ourselves! So excited for everything to arrive so we can put it all together. Second time we have used My Bespoke Room and it won’t be the last. So impressed with everyone we come into contact with in this gig! Thanks everyone!
Posted 1 week ago
HUGE shout out to designer Rachel, part of the mybespokeroom.com network! It has been an absolutely delightful experience working with her.
First off - Rachel. From the initial kick-off call through the whole design process, Rachel sought to understand design and colour elements that reflected the space I was trying to create. We worked together on two projects: Living/Dining and attached open plan kitchen. She took pains to provide different picture options for me to select from and land on a mood board that reflected both style and colour paletter I was after. I was especially touched to see the care with which she wove in items that I already owned - she really picked up on things that I was attached to and drew that out in conversations and comms over time. She has great attention to detail, and while she provided choices was not hesitant to make clear suggestions when I was stuck. She is very easy to talk to and express likes/dislikes and immediately takes changes or input onboard - so that you feel like this is "your" design, and not just hers. All the while providing some expert tips and talkingme through the entire process/reasoning behind the layout and choices. I can't wait to do a new portion of the house so I can work with her again!

Secondly - the overall process that mybespokeroom has developed to foster communication and idea exchange for a creative design project is very effective. I was wondering how this whole thing would unfold given that the medium is purely a virtual exchange, but I was willing to give it a try on account of the price point and how accessible the pricing makes design for foks like me who have a partially formed idea of what they want and who don't want to pay and arm and a leg to get help with bringing that mental image to life.
Finally - the pricing truly democratises this sort of design and I am a fan of any effort to increase accessibility of services previously labelled "luxury". They are willing to work with full-house projects or a room at a time as suits a client's budget. This was not the case with several design firms I spoke to who operate on a more traditional engagement model.

HIGHLY RECOMMEND BOTH RACHEL & mybespokeroom.com
Posted 2 weeks ago
Highly recommend My Bespoke Room. In particular, Claire is OUTSTANDING! This is the 3rd time we’ve used Bespoke and the 3rd time Claire has designed us a room. She completely understands where we are coming from and where we’d like to go. I particularly love how she includes all of the subtle details that we have discussed in our conversations. Claire is fully supportive throughout the whole process and is always on hand to answer our many questions and queries. Thank you so much for creating our dream rooms!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Lois was very easy to work wirth. She was patient will all of my questions and requests and I'm very happy with the design she provided.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Rachel is a genius! We were mulling moving house recently - but thought we'd investigate using the space we have but configuring it differently to suit the new norm of working from home. We already had an excellent desk and office chair so didn't really need to purchase furnishings for the study so, having worked with Rachel previously, we opted for an ''Online Design Consultancy".

Rachel came up with a clever, stylish and practical design for a wall of cupboards which offer a mass of storage. She was also able to advise us on a great lighting plan. At the same time we discussed upcyling our existing entry hall table and mirror combination - a lick of paint, new handles, a glass table top and a pair of stunning lamps and it looks totally different, and much more contemporary. I wouldn't hesitate to use My Bespoke Room and Rachel again... in fact we are already planning our next project!
Posted 2 weeks ago
This is the 3rd time we've used MBR, and we will be back again. It's such a fantastic service, and outstanding value. We have had Nicole as our designer each time, and she's really listened to what we want (and what we don't), has come up with fantastic ideas that we would never have come up with, and offered loads of advice that goes well beyond the moodboard you get at the end. I can't recommend MBR or Nicole enough. (And as to value, we've saved so much money in not making mistakes with our furniture/paint etc!).
Posted 3 weeks ago
I was so happy to discover MyBespokeRoom as I was looking for an affordable way to revamp my room using a professional interior designer. The customer service team (Jessica) was fab in giving me all the info to encourage my decision to go forward with it. And then I was matched up with the lovely Olivia as my personal designer. It felt like Olivia just understood exactly what I wanted. With all my prior months of procrastinating after building Pinterest moodboards etc, I just found it overwhelming to create what I was envisioning on my own. But and I'm sooo impressed and glad Olivia was able to do it all for me. It completely took the stress off me and my money spent has felt SO worth it. She's been amazing throughout the whole process and communicated with me so well, in order to ensure she would get my design as perfect as I wanted. Also, I love that she just understood what I was trying to create and what I had in my mind with what I had told her - it's such a special skill. A huge thanks from me Olivia - you've been amazinggg! I'm soo excited to bring it all to life now :D
Posted 3 weeks ago
Navneet - we are collectively thrilled by your review, thank you ever so much! We're so happy that Olivia took the stress from you and was able to create the space you had envisioned and that Jess was fab in giving you the confidence to take the plunge in the first place! Thank you again and we can't wait to see the final result, don't forget to send us photos!
Posted 3 weeks ago
So I had asked MyBespokeRoom to help design my entire house! I was really nervous, not having worked with them before, their previous reviews were great but still a very big project and was not sure who I would end up working with. Rest assured, I was truly given the best of the best of their designers, Dear Olivia! I was told that many people ask specifically to work with Olivia and I can now see why!

Olivia has been an absolute dream to work with, so professional, yet friendly, her infectious laugh got me every time, and going through a whole house extension and renovation project which is generally has a stressful time, but getting on calls with Olivia and all her messages brought such a sense of fun and laughter and most importantly took all the stresses of the design and flow of the house completely of my shoulders.

Olivia is so passionate about what she does, you can truly see her soul and heart goes into every one of her designs, attention to detail is brilliant and most important of all Olivia listens to exactly what you want and delivers to the brief with exceptional skill. Her eye for colour and various textures is brilliant and she has really brought together the whole house design, without her the house would have been so flat and one dimensional. You can tell Olivia has so much experience in this field and thinks quickly on her feet also.
Olivia responds so promptly to messages and requests, honestly I don't know if she sleeps! :)

Overall I am now a customer for life and I will certainly personally request Olivia on any future project.

Designing our entire 5 bedroom house from scratch with 3 generations of family members requirements all having to be met in one house, it was a tall order! But Olivia put together a design for us that meets everyones requirements and more. I would not hesitate to recommend Olivia.
Posted 1 month ago
Aysha, wow! Thank you so much for this incredible 5-star review! Olivia had an awesome time working with you to deliver interior design that reached and exceeded your requirements. We really appreciate you being a loyal customer and helping to share the word about us, we're really thankful to have such wonderful clients like yourself, thank you.
Posted 3 weeks ago
The MBR team were fantastic to work with - great process and fast turnaround. Really helped us visualise how we'd use our loft space. Highly recommended.
Posted 1 month ago
Ryan, thank you for taking the time to leave such lovely feedback. We look forward to working with you again in the future!
Posted 3 weeks ago
I have really enjoyed the process with Olivia. She has been amazing adapting the design to my changing preferences and sourcing items when I kept changing my mind! Working with my bespoke room really took the stress out of having to think about what works well together to achieve the look I was after, researching and sourcing items. It was amazing how everything I wanted came together within my budget which I was pessimistic about to begin with. I am so happy with the whole process and communication with Olivia that I have booked another room with her 🙂. I have no qualms in working with my bespoke room to do up my entire house at my own pace.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you so much Aysha for taking the time to provide such lovely feedback. Olivia loved sourcing your items that came within your budget and we are so delighted that you rate our service as 5 star. We look forward to working with you again soon!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Milena was a pleasure to work with and the process was incredibly smooth!
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for sharing such a positive experience. It means the world to us.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great effort from Tracey and we worked together all along the journey. Great details and always going the extra mile to find the right furniture. Very pleased with her work and the detailed attention.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Isabel for your wonderful review - it has made our day! Tracey loved working with you on your project and we look forward to working with you again in the future!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Olivia was absolutely fantastic! She was so quick to respond to all my questions and thoughts, and really helped me feel definite and secure in ideas. She absolutely got my vision and likes from the very beginning presenting styles and furniture that I had also seen and liked. She was so helpful throughout providing ideas and options I've not have thought of and I thoroughly looked forward to her suggestions and styling. Would love to work with Olivia again in the future and would recommend her without hesitation!
Posted 1 month ago
Catherine, getting positive feedback from our fabulous clients is always a joy, thank you! Your review has been very inspiring and we can't wait to see what you and Olivia work on next!
Posted 3 weeks ago
It has been absolute pleasure working working with Ria, I moved to a new flat and was not sure how how to design or even where to specially with my my living/study room and Ria has just done a fantastic job so thank you Ria !

Thanks to Remy as well who has also been super helpful in placing my orders.

I am looking forward to sharing with you the pictures when I finally put together your design!
Posted 1 month ago
What a lovely read Mariam - thank you! We're so happy to see that Ria and Remy have helped make your new move a fantastic one! Please do send over photos of your room when you get a moment as we'd love to see the completed room!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Working with My Bespoke Room was a great experience! My designer, Laura, was very professional and attentive. Her design has perfectly matched my family's tastes and needs and she gave us helpful advice to make the most of our family space. Also, I was really impressed with the personal shopping service. Remy has dealt with orders and deliveries of our furniture quickly and efficiently. It was the best decision to use My Bespoke Room. Thank you again, Laura and Remy. I am looking forward to using My Bespoke Room again in the future.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your kind words Natsuki, we're thrilled that you enjoyed working with the MBR Team. Designer Laura loved helping you craft a space that's the perfect fit for your family, while Personal Shopper Remy works tirelessly in ensuring items are delivered to you as promptly as possible. We can't wait to work with you again in the near future!
Posted 3 weeks ago
This is now the second time we have used My Bespoke Room, and would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a cost effective design process.
When we placed our order, we were contacted to see if we wanted to wait for the designer from our 1st order or get someone different. Olivia did such a great job for us on the first design we were more than happy to wait, but really appreciated being given the option.

As before Olivia was brilliant, me and my partner often have quite different ideas and Olivia does a great job of (very patiently) honing in on the pieces that we agree on and pulling those into a design. We had a few disparate ideas, and Olivia expertly extracted which bits of those could work together, and added a whole range of great suggestions that really delivered a brilliant design that we are implementing now.

Anytime we need any design work doing I wouldn't hesitate to go to My Bespoke Room and more importantly Olivia.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your epic feedback Daniel! Olivia really enjoyed working with you both ensuring you had a cohesive and complementary space to enjoy. We look forward to seeing your implemented design!
Posted 3 weeks ago
My Bespoke Room is rated 4.91 based on 221 reviews