musicMagpie Reviews

4.64 Rating 9,492 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend musicMagpie
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.45 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Easy
Read musicMagpie Reviews
Music magpie accept lots of your second hand goods but often do not pay the best prices
Posted 3 months ago
I put together lots of books to sell and put the barcode through and was really surprised and disappointed with how little I was paid for various different topics of books. Regardless of what the initial cost price of to buy it new is irrelevant. I appreciate it is free p&p but for about 20 books I qualified for just over a £5 that was the minimum amount to sell. I didn't think that I needed that many books to qualify for the target of a FIVER.
Posted 4 months ago
Took a while for payment but no drama otherwise- testing a phone + Covid = delays! No drama.
Posted 5 months ago
Slow and unspectacular. Does a job
Posted 6 months ago
Very good efficient service , only disappointment was the day after I received my payment your website showed the same phone but offering 30 pounds more.
Posted 6 months ago
Good and easy to use but was not given price originally quotes. I like the fact that things are being red-used and not going to landfill
Posted 7 months ago
Good and easy to use but was not given price originally quotes. I like the fact that things are being red-used and not going to landfill
Posted 7 months ago
Easy to deal with but don’t expect a decent payout
Posted 8 months ago
I was quoted £95 for an iPad and was very happy until I received an email from MM saying that I had mislabelled the iPad and it was now worthless so they would recycle it. I asked for MM to send back and they have put it straight in the post. This could have been a bad review but on balance, MM seem fair and reasonable.
Posted 9 months ago
music magpie is decent. they send the money quick and the sending off is simple. the only issue is that they don’t accept a wide range of books or dvds.
Posted 9 months ago
They give you a quoted price and then pay less. Only pennies but wont be using again. Its was only a trial. Wont recommend.
Posted 10 months ago
Good service Slightly cheap when buying your stuff Would def use again
Posted 11 months ago
Quick and easy to use if you want rid of things quickly. Pricing is quite poor though, so still better off selling items individually if you have the time.
Posted 11 months ago
Good and easy to sell your unwanted books DVD or games but prices they offering are really low... its a shame they only want books with barcodes as there is many old or vintage books that dont have barcodes and they could have it too.
Posted 1 year ago
Great app to use but found it took a while for the items to be paid for.
Posted 1 year ago
lots of my dvd's & cd's were not accepted when scanning. some were 1p which just seems ridiculous. packaging & despatch was easy enough. didn't take too long to be paid but was less than I expected as they said 1 dvd was missing - not sure how as I packed it & sealed box well
Posted 1 year ago
Music magpie is a great concept, sadly they don’t accept lots of media - DVDs, books, that I hoped to sell.
Posted 1 year ago
They say there are cheap prices of vinyl records but it's doesn't looks like cheap,if you compare to others online shop..
Posted 1 year ago
They sent me the wrong address to send my phone to, once 7 days past they had to start an investigation before I got my money. There needs to be a phone number to contact with any issues online chat is not good for someone like me as I had to get my son involved to do all the contact with music magpie.
Posted 1 year ago
Good scanner. Lousy prices paid. Reduce the amount they offer because the disc was missing. Two people check these discs before we send them off and this just cant be the case. We are raising the money for charity so it reallly sticks in my throat that they can say this and you cant do anything about it
Posted 1 year ago
musicMagpie is rated 4.64 based on 9,492 reviews