Monsterplumb Ltd Reviews

4.93 Rating 1,557 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Monsterplumb Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Monsterplumb Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

03335777911

Write Your review

Tell us how Monsterplumb Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Paid to get next day delivery I have sat by window no one has been near or by and they said it has been signed for ???
what a waste of money we paid for next day delivery
Hello Elaine, apologies for this issue. Your item was especially sent out from our warehouse Tuesday, as one of the very few orders despatched as we are closed, we went out of our way for you to despatch this by FedEx whilst in the middle of stock taking. Unfortunately, we have no control over the Fedex driver delivering, which is where this has gone wrong. All is addressed correctly and on the Pre 12 delivery you paid for, as you would be able to see from the tracking you have looked at, where it is noted as delivered and signed for. We are currently investigating where the Fedex driver has incorrectly delivered the parcel, so we can locate it and will let you know immediately. We do feel that as frustrated as you must be, leaving a 1 star review within minutes of initially letting us know there was an issue, and also that you can clearly see that it is not a fault on our behalf, after we had gone out of our way to despatch this for you, is a little unreasonable to be honest.
Item was missing, over week and nothing
Good Afternoon Nikolay,

Many apologies for this. The item in question missing from your order should have been noted on the paperwork that it was out of stock, to make you aware of the delay. I can see it is still on backorder on our system, but will refund immediately. As a result of this order, we have now removed the 10mm bending spring from the website, due to sourcing issues, as we agree the delay has been far too long.

Again, please accept our apologies for the delay and inconvenience caused.

Regards
Monsterplumb Ltd
Misleading presentation of product. Presentation showed two 22mm isolation taps one for hot and the other fo cold, a pair. The price shown was for one valve not two. The valve had 22mm pushfit connections but there was a restriction to 15mm at the valve itself. I wanted two 22mm valves!
Hello Charles,

Apologies you feel you have been mislead.

As reading this is the first time we have heard of any problem with your order, it comes as a surprise to hear. The pictures used on the website for the Speedfit ball valves are for illustration only, to show that it can be used on hot and cold, as the product comes with both options included within the pack, these are pictures provided to us by Speedfit. We do emphasise as much as possible in our wording of the product that it is singular, and at no point advertise them as being sold as a pair. Looking at our competitors, 90% of them show exactly the same illustration when advertising the product. Moving forward we are going to add extra wording to the description of the item, to make it crystal clear the item is sold singularly. Regarding the restriction down to 15mm at the valve, the products are not advertised at any point as full bore valves, and i think the picture used to advertise the product shows this quite clearly.

You say the price shown is for one valve, which is correct, and we are also the best priced seller of this item online, therefore we are disappointed in receiving a one star review, because you expected two valves for the price of one. If we were twice the price of our competitors then we could see how this could be mistaken. We will action your complaint as discussed above, so that future customers can be left with no doubt whatsoever as to what they are buying.

Regards
Monsterplumb Ltd
Avoid this company, completely useless.
Placed an order for a Saturday delivery, was called on the Friday to say they couldn’t deliver Saturday even though they had taken and have kept payment for a Saturday delivery (told me they couldn’t get a Saturday delivery slot, however the driver told me this was nonsense and the Saturday delivery was available) I explained to monster plumb the material was needed for a job on the Tuesday and I was then promised delivery for first thing Tuesday morning at the job address, the items didn’t turn up in the morning and with no way of speaking to them as they do not pick up there phones due to the COVID-19 excuse! offices closed! however they will reply by email, (obviously don’t want to catch COVID over the phone!) after numerous emails I received my items around lunch time. hurray... items ordered were plastic fittings and pipe, I completed the job and 3 days later received a call from the customer to say numerous fittings were leaking through the rear joint of the fittings, I contacted Monster-plumb regarding this and sent pictures as proof, I was then asked to arrange delivery to send back the items to them and they would reimburse postage costs once they confirmed the items were faulty!
So I waste a Tuesday morning waiting for fittings that should have arrived on a Saturday, worked late to complete the job, returned and payed to replace the faulty fittings and now they want me to spend time wrapping and posting faulty fittings!!
In the end I went straight to the manufacturer of the fittings who have arranged for a rep to personally pick up the faulty items so they can have them tested.
Hi Bob,

I am sorry you feel you have had a bad experience with us.

As explained on the phone to you, it was not possible for us to book the parcel on a Saturday delivery, we don't know why, as there are never usually any problems, but as soon as this became apparent we called you straight away to apologise and let you know, as well as plan how to put it right. We did not say Fedex were not delivering on a Saturday, and we discussed this a second time on the Tuesday. On the Friday we said we would send the parcel direct to site for you as requested to arrive on Tuesday AM delivery which costs more than a Saturday delivery, obviously we had hoped the parcel would be delivered a lot earlier than 11.53am, as they usually are when upgraded, but as discussed again several times, when answering your E-Mails within minutes of you sending them, we could not chase until after 12:00, as it was on an AM service, and it was delivered in the AM, unfortunately to the extreme end of it. We even answered your E-Mail immediately, shortly after taking delivery when demanding to speak to someone in charge, because only one coil had been delivered, whereas you had not actually opened the package yet, as all of the coils were wrapped together inside.

Regarding the "COVID-19 excuse", as a small online business, our office staff can easily do their jobs from home, not only is this in line with government guidance, but if one of the office staff came down with the virus, we would have to close down our entire operation, which is absolutely not a risk that will be taken. As you have witnessed yourself and made clear in your review, we ask for any queries to be sent in by E-Mail, and these are answered ASAP so that it has no detrimental impact on the business. I think your distasteful joke about catching COVID over the phone speaks for itself really, we don't really think this current situation the world is in, is a laughing matter at all.

You purchased Hep2O product from us, who have a solid reputation in the industry, all the fittings came in sealed bags as they were when they left the factory. It is surprising to hear about one bad fitting leaking, months/years down the line. You E-Mailed us to say after 3 days of installing, that 8 of the fittings were leaking and the customer made you remove all the Hep2O products fitted. We said send everything back, we will refund the unused pipe and postage straight away, but the used fittings would need to go off to the manufacturers for testing, mainly due to the above reasons, it is just simply unheard of anybody having 8 correctly fitted fittings leak within 3 days. We thought this was a reasonable offer in all honesty, standard practice with issues on pipework like this would be to direct you to the manufacturers sales rep to visit you, which is what you have done in the end anyway.

Apologies again, you feel that you had an unsatisfactory experience with us.

Regards
Monsterplumb Ltd
We'll deliver your Monster Plumb Ltd parcel
TOMORROW
10th June 2020
We will send your 1 hour time slot as soon as your parcel leaves the local depot, this is usually by 11:00am.
We won't ask you to sign for your parcel, we'll take a photo of it instead in your open doorway as proof it has been delivered. If you're self isolating, leave a signed note on your door, telling us where to put the parcel.

Show my options

Your parcel: ‍15505984435012

It never arrived!!!
Hello Enda, many apologies for the delay in receiving your parcel today. As reading this review is the very first time we knew of any problem (we had to track the parcel reference to see who you were), we feel it is a bit harsh posting a 1 star negative review without contacting us first to even give us the chance to look into it for you.

Your order will be delivered tomorrow, Thursday June 11th 2020. We have been having problems with Talon delivering recently due to COVID19 affecting their operation, our stock delivery was expected in yesterday which included some of your items, hence your parcel being prepared and DPD informing you it was being despatched. Unfortunately, the Talon stock delivery did not show up until today which in turn held your delivery up a day.
Again, we are very sorry for the delay and inconvenience this may have caused you.

Regards
Monsterplumb Ltd
Excellent choice and value, delivery was very quick as well.
Good service good product
Over a week still no delivery DPD apparently however the phone is always engaged at Monster Plumb, when they eventually did promised to get back to me four days later still no response. What’s going On?
Good Afternoon Yoseph,

We can only sincerely apologise for the issues you have experienced. I can see that your parcel was dispatched on a 24hr working day service on the 27th July via DPD, for reasons unknown to ourselves, DPD have then mis-sorted your parcel and sent it to the opposite end of the country, which is very rare for them, and unfortunately is totally out of our hands. They have told us you were notified you of this via text message and E-Mail.

I can see that the parcel was subsequently elevated to our DPD account managers attention and we were promised it would be delivered ASAP, this has obviously not happened.

Regarding comminucation via telephone, I can assure you this will be investigated further, as although we were very busy last week, somebody should definitely have come back to you regarding the situation of the parcel.

We will be contacting DPD as a matter of urgency tomorrow morning when their office re-opens to get this situation resolved straight away. As soon as we have answers one of our team will give you a call immediately to let you know.

Again, many apologies for these issues you have experienced.
Good Afternoon Yoseph,

I am glad to see that your order was delivered today, if you have any other problems please do not hesitate to contact us.

We can assure you that the communication issue you had is being taken very seriously, and procedures will be put into place to try and prevent this from happening again.

Apologies again for the delay you experienced. Hopefully you can see that unfortunately it was totally out of our hands, DPD have and advertise to customers over 98% success ratio with their delivery times, so issues such as yours are very isolated.
All arrived ok just found it could of got product I ordered for half the price u charged with delivery
Good Evening,

I am sorry you are dissatisfied with your order. We would like to act on this positively and get to the bottom of the issue.

Can you please let us know where you have found this exact same product at half the price we sell at including delivery? On the Hotun product you have bought the manufacturer has a “must not sell lower then price” and I assure you we are selling at the lowest price possible. If buying from a merchant then yes it will be cheaper in total due to delivery charge, as we charge £4.70+vat for next day delivery which we think is very reasonable, in fact I don’t think I have seen this cheaper anywhere, and if ordering above £70, this comes as free, which again we think is very reasonable. If you have found it cheaper online then I would be very interested to know who from, so that we can action this and ask why we are not allowed to sell at the same price.

I look forward to your reply, and again, apologise that you are not happy with service received.

Best Regards

Monsterplumb Ltd
Monsterplumb Ltd is rated 4.93 based on 1,557 reviews