Mint Formations Ltd Reviews

4.82 Rating 472 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Mint Formations Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Mint Formations Ltd Reviews

About Mint Formations Ltd:

Mint Formations helps you officially register your new limited company in the UK. We are a Companies House authorized agency backed by innovative technology with bank-grade security.

You can register your new company using our website from anywhere in the world. You will get step by step help and support on our website to make the registration process as simple as 1-2-3.

Visit Website

Phone:

0207 112 8684

Email:

support@mintformations.co.uk

Location:

Mint Formations Limited
College House
2nd Floor
17 King Edwards Road
London
HA4 7AE

Write Your review

Tell us how Mint Formations Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Promise of 3 to 6 hours for company formation… So why does it take 24 hours plus? Too busy trying to sell add-on’s rather than the customers request. Poor, poor service
Hi, We are sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with our service. Company registration in 3 to 6 hours is only available for customers who purchase the same day service offered by Companies House for an additional fee and submit the order before 2 PM of any working day along with their ID and Address proof documents. Also please note, Companies House is currently working on a reduced capacity on and off due to COVID situation. Hence the registration may take longer and up to 48 hours for customers who do not buy guaranteed same day service offered by Companies House. We’ve also mentioned this in our website. Our add-ons are optional and there is no requirement for you to buy any of our add-ons. Our package prices are highly competitive, and we believe it is the best in the industry, like for like. We’ve also tried contacting you to explain regarding this, but you have declined to speak with us. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Regards, Customer Service Mint Formations Limited Website: www.mintformations.co.uk PH: +44 2071128684 CONFIDENTIALITY NOTICE: This message is for the named person's use only. It may contain confidential, proprietary or legally privileged information. No confidentiality or privilege is waived or lost by any mistransmission. If you receive this message in error, please immediately delete it and all copies of it from your system, destroy any hard copies of it and notify the sender. Any unauthorized review, use, disclosure, dissemination, copying, forwarding or distribution is prohibited. Thanks. By supporting a new business, we're supporting a “dream” Incorporation | Compliance | Websites | Marketing | Accounting | More…
Almost no contact when things are going wrong, wasted time by referring a non UK resident to making a bank account with Tide who don’t do that then want to charge £300 to get a bank account but still no guarantee. Think they are a big con company. Wish I never got involved with them. Try someone else!
Hi David, Hope all is well with you. As per our telephonic conversation, Tide requires a UK business phone number to initiate the bank account opening process, hence we could not put you across to them. However, we have already forwarded your details to our UK Virtual Bank Account providers, they will review and confirm if the bank account can be provided. If they are unable to provide a business bank account, we will issue a full refund for the UK Virtual Bank Account service, which is £249+VAT (£298.80 including VAT). Feel free to reach us for any questions and we will be happy to assist you. Thank you for choosing Mint Formations. Have a great day. Regards, Complaints Team Mint Formations Limited Website: www.mintformations.co.uk PH: +44 2071128684 CONFIDENTIALITY NOTICE: This message is for the named person's use only. It may contain confidential, proprietary or legally privileged information. No confidentiality or privilege is waived or lost by any mistransmission. If you receive this message in error, please immediately delete it and all copies of it from your system, destroy any hard copies of it and notify the sender. Any unauthorized review, use, disclosure, dissemination, copying, forwarding or distribution is prohibited. Thanks. By supporting a new business, we're supporting a “dream” Incorporation | Compliance | Websites | Marketing | Accounting | More…
Awful "service", not convinced any human being actually works for Mint Formations! So I bought the privacy package for a new company, paid the extra for the printed hard copies of certificates. Four weeks later and still no hard copies, I emailed the support address to chase my certificates. Got a weird email back, weird as it was full of exclamation marks, like 20+ and had greetings like "A good pleasant day to you". And then all the email said was that the was sent out. Just one sentence, nothing else. So I replied stating again that not received and they will need need to send again. Again another weird email back full of exclamation marks and odd language, stating they will send new copies out. Another month later and still no hard copies received or anything from Mint Formations. So this time I tried the online chat. Surprise surprise, just as weird as their email replies. The chat person (bot) stated that "hard copies would have been sent, good day to you". Wow thats useful. I tried again with the chat, and despite me repeating that I still hadn't got my hard copies the replies i got were like "sure" and "ok". Completely useless and clearly by this point i realised not a human response. So 2mths after paying for a service from Mint Formations, I still haven't received my hard copies and seems there isn't any way to actually let a human being know! Absolutely useless computerised "support" both on chat and email. I cant try the phone number as my medical condition means I cant call, I strongly imagine the phone number would also be manned by a computer saying "sure" and "pleasant day to you" and being of no use. I may write an old fashioned letter to them, see if a human being actually reads it! But right now Mint Formations clearly scamming people out of money and not providing any support to paying customers..
Hi Lee, This is Cathy Hall, the customer service manager. I am sorry for the delay and inconvenience caused to you. I enquired with my dispatching team and found that the initial set of Incorporation and Share certificates were mailed on 21 Dec 2020 through our online mailing application. However, as you came back to us on Jan 26, 2021 claiming that you did not receive the documents, we again submitted the request on Jan 27, 2021 on our application to mail the documents. As you did not receive them, instead of using the application, we have mailed those 2 documents manually through Royal mail and the tracking number is NV940.......GB. We see that the share & incorporation certificates have been delivered to you on Friday (19/02/2021), I called to confirm the same with you, but could not reach. Please check and confirm. Feel free to reach me directly for any concerns and I will check and do the needful. We have sent an email to share your feedback about our service, and if you feel happy with it, kindly revise the review Thank you for choosing Mint Formations, we would like to have a continued business with you. Have a great day. Regards, Cathy Hall Customer Service Manager Mint Formations Limited Website: www.mintformations.co.uk PH: +44 2071128684 CONFIDENTIALITY NOTICE: This message is for the named person's use only. It may contain confidential, proprietary or legally privileged information. No confidentiality or privilege is waived or lost by any mistransmission. If you receive this message in error, please immediately delete it and all copies of it from your system, destroy any hard copies of it and notify the sender. Any unauthorized review, use, disclosure, dissemination, copying, forwarding or distribution is prohibited. Thanks.
Don't bother. Post missing.
Hi Dorcas, I am sorry for the inconvenience caused. I have asked the customer service manager to inquire on this and update you at the earliest. Thank you for your time and patience. Have a safe and healthy day. Regards, Complaints Team Mint Formations Limited Website: www.mintformations.co.uk PH: +44 2071128684 CONFIDENTIALITY NOTICE: This message is for the named person's use only. It may contain confidential, proprietary or legally privileged information. No confidentiality or privilege is waived or lost by any mistransmission. If you receive this message in error, please immediately delete it and all copies of it from your system, destroy any hard copies of it and notify the sender. Any unauthorized review, use, disclosure, dissemination, copying, forwarding or distribution is prohibited. Thanks. By supporting a new business, we're supporting a “dream” Incorporation | Compliance | Websites | Marketing | Accounting | More…
Hi Dorcas, As per the report given by our customer service manager, they have arranged for mail forwarding service with applicable charges and the case is resolved. Herewith, we have sent another email to revise this review, kindly take it and we will continue to provide good service for all our customers. Regards, Complaints Team Mint Formations Limited Website: www.mintformations.co.uk PH: +44 2071128684 CONFIDENTIALITY NOTICE: This message is for the named person's use only. It may contain confidential, proprietary or legally privileged information. No confidentiality or privilege is waived or lost by any mistransmission. If you receive this message in error, please immediately delete it and all copies of it from your system, destroy any hard copies of it and notify the sender. Any unauthorized review, use, disclosure, dissemination, copying, forwarding or distribution is prohibited. Thanks. By supporting a new business, we're supporting a “dream” Incorporation | Compliance | Websites | Marketing | Accounting | More…
Although they set up the company the package add-ons were simply false advertising. There is no free Xero account or domain name. They don't even create the account for you, they'll tell you to contact Xero and pay for the account software yourself(not even a discount)likewise with the domain name its not free and cost more than the likes of godaddy. So if the free domain name and account software are your only incentive for using Mint Formations dont waste your time your better off looking elsewhere.Also the company address isn't as appealing.
Hi Sir/ Madam, We tried pulling up your company details using your email id, but we could not. Kindly share us your company name or number, so that we can check the records and update you accordingly. Our customer service manager will get in touch with you regarding this. Thank you for choosing us. Have a great day. Thanks & Regards Complaints Team Mint Formations Limited Website: www.mintformations.co.uk PH: +44 2071128684 CONFIDENTIALITY NOTICE: This message is for the named person's use only. It may contain confidential, proprietary or legally privileged information. No confidentiality or privilege is waived or lost by any mistransmission. If you receive this message in error, please immediately delete it and all copies of it from your system, destroy any hard copies of it and notify the sender. Any unauthorized review, use, disclosure, dissemination, copying, forwarding or distribution is prohibited. Thanks.
They never scanned the incoming mails. Even though they promised to do.
Hi Nune, Hope all is well with you. I enquired with my customer service team about forwarding the scanned documents to you and found that the address services you had with us (registered office address & director service address) were cancelled on 20 June 2020 without renewing. We sent an email 1 month before the renewal date regarding the auto renewal, also intimated even after the cancellation, still we did not hear from you. However, as a goodwill gesture, we continued to forward a couple of important documents from Companies House to you, though the services were not renewed. We will not fail to forward the documents when the services are active or when we receive any kind of intimation from our customers asking for a extended timeline to renew the service. We always value our customers, also your relationship with us. We give a discount on the address service renewals (upto 50% offer) due to COVID 19 issues, I will ask the customer service manager to email you the details of it, so that you can avail the offer and renew the services with us. Thank you for choosing Mint Formations. Have a great day. Regards Complaints Team Mint Formations Limited Website: www.mintformations.co.uk PH: +44 2071128684 CONFIDENTIALITY NOTICE: This message is for the named person's use only. It may contain confidential, proprietary or legally privileged information. No confidentiality or privilege is waived or lost by any mistransmission. If you receive this message in error, please immediately delete it and all copies of it from your system, destroy any hard copies of it and notify the sender. Any unauthorized review, use, disclosure, dissemination, copying, forwarding or distribution is prohibited. Thanks.
The application journey is confusing, not working properly (after selecting and clicking next) and status messages by email were alarming (rejected, which was not the case), lacked description and were misleading, . Overall, this makes the whole system seem unreliable.
Hi Mr Meenh, We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. We have placed a request with our internal team to check if the rejection email was sent out to you by error or it was an actual notification to you through Companies House. Once there is any update from them, we will keep you posted on this. Thank you for your time and patience in this matter. Have a great day. Regards, Cathy Hall Customer Service Manager Mint Formations Limited Website: www.mintformations.co.uk PH: +44 2071128684 CONFIDENTIALITY NOTICE: This message is for the named person's use only. It may contain confidential, proprietary or legally privileged information. No confidentiality or privilege is waived or lost by any mistransmission. If you receive this message in error, please immediately delete it and all copies of it from your system, destroy any hard copies of it and notify the sender. Any unauthorized review, use, disclosure, dissemination, copying, forwarding or distribution is prohibited. Thanks. By supporting a new business, we're supporting a “dream” Incorporation | Compliance | Websites | Marketing | Accounting | More…
Mr Dexter, We have now received an update from our internal team that an automatic rejection email was sent to you because of a technical glitch with Companies House system. We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you. I understand that subsequently your company is registered as you desired. This Corona virus situation is unprecedented times and we are trying to get as much support/service from Companies House. Our aim is to offer a reliable 5-star experience to every one of our customers. This technical issue happened beyond our control, and we can only ask for a sincere sorry. We hope we get a chance to fix your experience, sometime in the future. Thank you. Regards, Cathy Hall Customer Service Manager Mint Formations Limited Website: www.mintformations.co.uk Phone: +44 20 7112 8684
Great service, really easy to complete and they offer lots of extra services that you might not have even thought of.
Mr. Evans, Thank you for your encouraging comments. By mistake, you have given "1" star rating instead of giving "5" stars, despite leaving positive comments. We would love it if you could change the ratings. Thank you. Customer care team Mint Formations Ltd.
Mint Formations Ltd is rated 4.82 based on 472 reviews