Maxwells DIY Reviews

4.24 Rating 3,400 Reviews
79 %
of reviewers recommend Maxwells DIY
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 93%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 86%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Maxwells DIY Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01915871708

Email:

enquiries@maxwellsdiy.co.uk

Location:

Maxwells DIY
Shotton Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Maxwells DIY made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Quick delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Still not received my order or had information about when it will be delivered, even though I have emailed you last week! I am not happy and would like my delivery charge refunded as you stated it would be delivered within 3-4 working days. I appreciate deliveries are taking a bit longer at the minute but this has been 2 weeks and absolutely no contact to inform me of what is happening!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Still waiting 2 weeks no updates or offer of refund
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Still not recieved ??? 111566
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I HAVE TRIED TO CONTACT YOU ABOUT MY ORDER AS I WAS EXPECTING IT LAST FRIDAY BUT I HAVE NOT RECEIVED ANYTHING YET
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have not received my order pls reply ASAP as to why and when it will be here thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I’ve still not received my masonry wall paint. Customer services aren’t responding to my email & nobody is answering the phone. Not really sure what is going on with my order. The job I’m working on is now delayed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Disgusting service products not arrived and were ordered over two weeks ago. One pot of paint arrived today, two missing. The one that did arrive was open and spilled everywhere and the driver tried to claim he hasn’t noticed. He then said my other paints would arrive by 1pm. It’s now 3:30 and they’re not here. Tried to contact with no success tried to contact via social media and they removed their page!!! Embarrassing customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I understand everything is delayed during the covid 19 outbreak. I ordered on the 24th March. No update on order. No reply to 3 emails over the fortnight and when I rang at 9.04am I was put on hold for 35 minutes and then cut off! Still have no idea. One quick reply in 14 days just for an update. But I did receive this automated tell us what you think 7 days after order placed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Realized I would have to wait a while, but fair does only took 2 weeks considering trouble times was really pleased with their efforts.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Item did not arrive.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I’ve order some paint etc from this company nearly two weeks ago, my money has been taken and confirmation email to state they have received my request but no communication since. I appreciate the current situation but I’ve emailed this company twice now to check when my order will be delivered and haven’t heard a thing. If there is going to be delays at least inform your customers.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The order was paid for on March 26th by paypal, this has been taken from my bank account BUT no goods have been delivered where is my order?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have not received my delivery yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Never received order! No despatch note issued until I emailed, no response, just a copy of note stating despatched on day of order!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered a product on March 25, and it still hasn't been delivered as of April 4. I understand these are difficult times, but I haven't received a single reply to any of my e-mails querying when this product might be delivered, nor do you answer the phone or reply to Facebook messages. If you can't fulfill orders in a reasonable timeframe - and I am taking COVID-19 into account - you shouldn't accept people's money.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Not had the items yet
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very good
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
First time user.When this lockdown is hopefully over I will be using Maxwell's again.Great prices and quality Ang great service.Thankyou so much
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Appreciate we are in unprecedented times but still awaiting order that was placed on 24th March
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Maxwells DIY is rated 4.24 based on 3,400 reviews