Matthew James Global Relocations Ltd Reviews

4.89 Rating 233 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Matthew James Global Relocations Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 81%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Matthew James Global Relocations Ltd Reviews

About Matthew James Global Relocations Ltd:

Matthew James is a family business that prides itself on providing excellent service for its customers. Whether you are moving a whole house or just a few precious things, whether they are going across the street or around the world, we’ll take the same care, door to door. If you are not used to moving house, and most people are not, the whole thing can seem a bit daunting. There is so much to do and never enough time in which to do it. That’s where we come in.

Visit Website

Phone:

+44 1322 251 000

Email:

matthew.de-machen@mjr.global

Location:

Unit 10, Capstan Court, Crossways Business Park, Dartford

Matthew James Global Relocations Ltd 5 star review on 9th January 2020
Baskerville-Olivier
Matthew James Global Relocations Ltd 5 star review on 14th October 2019
Ward
Matthew James Global Relocations Ltd 5 star review on 25th June 2019
Coning
Matthew James Global Relocations Ltd 5 star review on 24th March 2017
Mrs E Portas
Matthew James Global Relocations Ltd 5 star review on 6th March 2017
Mrs W Coles
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent service and good value for money. I used the removal and storage service and both were first class. Very professional staff and nothing was too much trouble for them. Highly recommend this firm.
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent service from first contact to completion of delivery. Changed our minds about what items we wanted removed to Portugal several times and therefore revised the schedule several times - no problem whatsoever - quote simply revised. The best insurance by far of any of the many removal companies we sought quotes from - both value and extent of covet. Due for to the death of an Uncle, we needed to change dates at short notice and then could not confirm exact date as we did not know funeral arrangements - but again, absolutely no problem. Exceedingly helpful, very flexible and most professional - from the office staff, to the accounts department to the collection and delivery crews. Most impressed and we will not only use this company again for all our future removal needs, but have absolutely no hesitation in thoroughly recommending their services to anyone also needing removal services.
Posted 2 years ago
Yasin and Emanuel, the team from Matthew James, just moved us out of our house in France into storage. Cannot praise them enough for their hard work and patience. Hope they are available to move us into our next home.
Posted 2 years ago
Having not moved for 32 years, I was naturally apprehensive about the whole moving process, but the 3 days [including a full pack] could not have been better managed. The team treated my possessions with respect and had a most professional approach. They went the extra mile and nothing was too much trouble. Well done Matthew James!
Posted 2 years ago
Matthew James were absolutely suberb from the initial contact until our belongings were delivered. The whole team were polite and friendly at all times and at each stage made contact to let us know what was happening. The team that moved us were fantastic, they handled everything with the utmost care and worked like Trojans. We cannot thank you enough for our stress free move. We absolutely have no hesitation in recommending MJ.
Posted 2 years ago
Everything was so simple. You turned up packed, loaded and delivered to Spain in good time. Excellent service from start to finish.
Posted 2 years ago
Very efficient
Posted 2 years ago
Exceptional service from first contact to delivery. Everyone was efficient, courteous, patient, speedy and kind. Moving is an anxious time. Your people work hard to make things easy for the customer.
Posted 2 years ago
Very good communication plesent and helpful ..from uk staff to Central Portugal....Professional......clean and smart ...would highly recommend this company.
Mr Craig Barker..
Posted 2 years ago
The team at Matthew James were very professional and polite at all times.
I couldn't fault the service I received and they made it stress free even.
Posted 2 years ago
We have used Matthew James twice now - within the last 2 years. I used them the second time because I was so impressed with them the first time. I did find that the 2 guys who came to pack us up in the UK very unfriendly. Not rude - just not friendly. The guys who brought our goods to France were very friendly. Basically what I was expecting after using them the first time. The booking process was ok - although some mistakes were made - which could luckily be sorted out relatively quickly.
Posted 2 years ago
A professional and friendly service which took the stress out of our move. A big thank you to everybody at Matthew James,from Jason who did our quote, to Martin and Fabian who moved us,polite, friendly, hard working professionals. Would recommend Matthew James to anyone, and the day before packing service was worth every penny.
Posted 2 years ago
Many thanks for the kind words, we are glad we met your expectations and wish you all the best in your new home
Posted 2 years ago
Very professional organisation from scoping through to delivery. We used the packing service which was first class given we had 283 different boxes and items of furniture. Unloading was quick and professional. Responsive to our communications.
Posted 2 years ago
We wish you all the best in your new sunny climate, we thank you for your business.
Posted 2 years ago
Choosing Matthew James Global Relocation was the best decision. The team was very nice and helpful, everything was organised and on time.
Posted 2 years ago
By making sure we were looked after both here and in Spain
Posted 2 years ago
All dealings with Matthew James employees was impressive from the first point of contact regarding an estimate to the departure of the removal guys at our destination. Everyone was courteous and polite and good at their jobs. We couldn't have asked for anything more. The best removal company we have ever used. Thank you.
Posted 2 years ago
All the team were professional and polite and worked extremely hard to get everything packed and unpacked as quick as possible.
Posted 2 years ago
I recently moved from a 2nd story flat in Kent to a house in the north of England. The crew that turned up (4 to remove, 2 remained for the relocating) were all very helpful and not at all phased by the prospect of moving a large amount of items from a flat. They all worked quickly and efficiently and helped to make a stressful day easier.
Posted 2 years ago
Matthew James stepped in at very short notice when our previously arranged removals firm pulled out suddenly. Their surveyor was extremely thorough and helpful and they matched our previous quote as closely as they could. Our move (Kent to Yorkshire) took place over two days, during which the removals team toiled tirelessly and efficiently to load and unload, dissemble and reassemble all our seemingly endless house and garden possessions, plus all the travelling and expert manoeuvring of a huge lorry. They were cheerful and polite throughout. We hadn't moved for 25 years but the Matthew James team got us through. Pleased and grateful with the service we had from them.
Posted 3 years ago
I can't believe how efficient all the staff were. We went with the packing service which was amazing! They worked so hard and made our move to Spain a lot easier. The goods arrived exactly when they said and the men unloaded the van 144 boxes in all very quick and went out of their way to be as helpful as possible. We are so impressed with the total service Matthew James provided 10/10!!
Posted 3 years ago
Matthew James Global Relocations Ltd is rated 4.89 based on 233 reviews