Matthew James Global Relocations Ltd Reviews

4.91 Rating 216 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Matthew James Global Relocations Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Read Matthew James Global Relocations Ltd Reviews

About Matthew James Global Relocations Ltd:

Matthew James is a family business that prides itself on providing excellent service for its customers. Whether you are moving a whole house or just a few precious things, whether they are going across the street or around the world, we’ll take the same care, door to door. If you are not used to moving house, and most people are not, the whole thing can seem a bit daunting. There is so much to do and never enough time in which to do it. That’s where we come in.

Visit Website

Phone:

+44 1322 251 000

Email:

matthew.de-machen@mjr.global

Location:

Unit 10, Capstan Court, Crossways Business Park, Dartford

Matthew James were absolutely suberb from the initial contact until our belongings were delivered. The whole team were polite and friendly at all times and at each stage made contact to let us know what was happening. The team that moved us were fantastic, they handled everything with the utmost care and worked like Trojans. We cannot thank you enough for our stress free move. We absolutely have no hesitation in recommending MJ.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Everything was so simple. You turned up packed, loaded and delivered to Spain in good time. Excellent service from start to finish.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very efficient
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Exceptional service from first contact to delivery. Everyone was efficient, courteous, patient, speedy and kind. Moving is an anxious time. Your people work hard to make things easy for the customer.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very good communication plesent and helpful ..from uk staff to Central Portugal....Professional......clean and smart ...would highly recommend this company. Mr Craig Barker..
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The team at Matthew James were very professional and polite at all times. I couldn't fault the service I received and they made it stress free even.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We have used Matthew James twice now - within the last 2 years. I used them the second time because I was so impressed with them the first time. I did find that the 2 guys who came to pack us up in the UK very unfriendly. Not rude - just not friendly. The guys who brought our goods to France were very friendly. Basically what I was expecting after using them the first time. The booking process was ok - although some mistakes were made - which could luckily be sorted out relatively quickly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
A professional and friendly service which took the stress out of our move. A big thank you to everybody at Matthew James,from Jason who did our quote, to Martin and Fabian who moved us,polite, friendly, hard working professionals. Would recommend Matthew James to anyone, and the day before packing service was worth every penny.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Many thanks for the kind words, we are glad we met your expectations and wish you all the best in your new home
Posted 1 year ago
Very professional organisation from scoping through to delivery. We used the packing service which was first class given we had 283 different boxes and items of furniture. Unloading was quick and professional. Responsive to our communications.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We wish you all the best in your new sunny climate, we thank you for your business.
Posted 1 year ago
Choosing Matthew James Global Relocation was the best decision. The team was very nice and helpful, everything was organised and on time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
By making sure we were looked after both here and in Spain
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
All dealings with Matthew James employees was impressive from the first point of contact regarding an estimate to the departure of the removal guys at our destination. Everyone was courteous and polite and good at their jobs. We couldn't have asked for anything more. The best removal company we have ever used. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
All the team were professional and polite and worked extremely hard to get everything packed and unpacked as quick as possible.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I recently moved from a 2nd story flat in Kent to a house in the north of England. The crew that turned up (4 to remove, 2 remained for the relocating) were all very helpful and not at all phased by the prospect of moving a large amount of items from a flat. They all worked quickly and efficiently and helped to make a stressful day easier.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The staff who dealt with the fragile packing and those who dealt with physical removal of the house contents were very polite and helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Matthew James stepped in at very short notice when our previously arranged removals firm pulled out suddenly. Their surveyor was extremely thorough and helpful and they matched our previous quote as closely as they could. Our move (Kent to Yorkshire) took place over two days, during which the removals team toiled tirelessly and efficiently to load and unload, dissemble and reassemble all our seemingly endless house and garden possessions, plus all the travelling and expert manoeuvring of a huge lorry. They were cheerful and polite throughout. We hadn't moved for 25 years but the Matthew James team got us through. Pleased and grateful with the service we had from them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I can't believe how efficient all the staff were. We went with the packing service which was amazing! They worked so hard and made our move to Spain a lot easier. The goods arrived exactly when they said and the men unloaded the van 144 boxes in all very quick and went out of their way to be as helpful as possible. We are so impressed with the total service Matthew James provided 10/10!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
My family recently moved from the UK to Sweden. Not only did MJR provide the most competitive quote, but the services we received were truly outstanding - professional, courteous and totally 'customer centred'
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We have recently moved from central France to the East Midlands (UK). We received a number of quotes before deciding upon Matthew James (MJ), some much lower and some much higher. We decided to accept MJ as they had good reviews and it seemed a reasonable and realistic quote. It was always east to get hold of office staff which is very important. In France the guys did an amazing job of packing and took great care of every item....even though we don't own any priceless heirlooms or fine furniture! The men were very friendly and took time to ensure the lorry was loaded correctly and safely. Our belongings then went to Matthew James' store in England before onward delivery to the Midlands. On delivery day the men arrived exactly on time and were excellent as, again, they were friendly and efficient and took time to ensure everything was put into the correct rooms. Nothing was hurried or rushed, on collection in France or on the delivery day in England. I would be happy to recommend MJ as they collection and delivery men are a credit to the company.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
A brilliant service. From the first phone call to the Sales department to arrange the movement of items to the delivery by the guys was a great and seemless service. Completely stress free. MJR management should be thankful to have such exceptional employees.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Matthew James Global Relocations Ltd is rated 4.91 based on 216 reviews