Matthew James Global Relocations Ltd Reviews

4.89 Rating 233 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Matthew James Global Relocations Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 81%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Matthew James Global Relocations Ltd Reviews

About Matthew James Global Relocations Ltd:

Matthew James is a family business that prides itself on providing excellent service for its customers. Whether you are moving a whole house or just a few precious things, whether they are going across the street or around the world, we’ll take the same care, door to door. If you are not used to moving house, and most people are not, the whole thing can seem a bit daunting. There is so much to do and never enough time in which to do it. That’s where we come in.

Visit Website

Phone:

+44 1322 251 000

Email:

matthew.de-machen@mjr.global

Location:

Unit 10, Capstan Court, Crossways Business Park, Dartford

Matthew James Global Relocations Ltd 5 star review on 9th January 2020
Baskerville-Olivier
Matthew James Global Relocations Ltd 5 star review on 14th October 2019
Ward
Matthew James Global Relocations Ltd 5 star review on 25th June 2019
Coning
Matthew James Global Relocations Ltd 5 star review on 24th March 2017
Mrs E Portas
Matthew James Global Relocations Ltd 5 star review on 6th March 2017
Mrs W Coles
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I picked Matthew James because of their good reviews, and I was not disappointed. The communication is very good from them, my queries usually being answered within minutes. The packing and delivery teams were prompt, professional and seriously knew what they were doing.

If you’re planning a big move, I would strongly recommend them. They took all the worry out of what is an important and potentially stressful operation.
Posted 1 year ago
Matthew James sent a fabulous, efficient and very hardworking team who, on a very hot summer day, packed our entire house for storage. Then some 8 weeks later when our newly built home was ready, everything was unloaded and returned safe and sound. Their professionalism gave us peace of mind.
Posted 1 year ago
Well packed pleasant guys
On time what else to say very pleased
Posted 1 year ago
Very good service from initial contact, survey and on the day of removal. All those involved were professional and hard working.

I would definitely recommend using them to anyone looking to move.
Posted 1 year ago
First Clas service, as always!
Posted 1 year ago
Very pleased with the service.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service. Lovely staff. Nothing broken. Accommodated my every need. Highly recommended.
Posted 1 year ago
Smooth move cross country for a family of 5 from London to Paris; great service and I have already recommended to friends! Well done team !!!
Posted 1 year ago
professional arrangements. Swift delivery and all was well packed and delivered in good order
Posted 1 year ago
Amazing service from beginning to end
Posted 1 year ago
Highly recommend Matthew James removal services. Both the U.K. staff and the Spanish staff provided an excellent service from beginning to end with personal touches along the way.
Posted 1 year ago
We used Matthew James Relocations for our move from Barcelona to Stockholm. The service was great from the start to the end. Really nice people, easy to get hold of, always polite, always competent. Highly recommendable
Posted 1 year ago
A good service provided. Very helpful and competent people. Removal costs were quite high but a service to go with it.
My only qualm would be a lack of communication of arrangements once items collected in UK.
Posted 1 year ago
Fast and reliable
Very good service and Quick answers
Posted 1 year ago
We chose Matthew James Relocations for our move from London to Copenhagen after having done a comparison with other companies. Very happy to have chosen them. From start to finish they were professional and reliable. On the day of the move, they were efficient and fast. Items were packed properly and everything arrived in perfect condition. Highly recommended.
Posted 1 year ago
Pre used boxes with wrong labels causing confusion in trying to locate items. More men needed on day of move. Things got left behind which we had to pick up. Furniture could have been covered up more as some scuffs on some items. Glass broken on picture which you are repairing.
Posted 1 year ago
I transported some furniture from UK to Germany as a "part load", it was made extremely easy to align the seller in the UK with Matthew James to get my furniture delivered in perfect condition at the agreed date. The guys who delivered it to my home were extremely helpful and professional.
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely outstanding service from the very first phone call to the placing if the last item in our new home.
We relocated from Yorkshire to Cascais, Portugal.
I hope we never move again, but if we do we will definitely use Matthew James.
We would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone.
Matthew James Global Relocations Ltd 5 star review on 25th June 2019
Posted 1 year ago
We had attentive support and service from start to finish. The boys who did the handling at both ends were efficient and polite. It was an all-round excellent experience at what we felt was a reasonable price. We will have no hesitation in using the company again.
Posted 1 year ago
The historic centre of Bayeux, in Normandy, is the ultimate nightmare for a removals company: narrow streets, parking restrictions etc. The two guys from Matthew James finessed all these problems brilliantly - and even managed to get a bulky armoire and a massive desk up a medieval stone staircase. Impeccable service: swift, efficient and JOLLY.
Posted 1 year ago
Matthew James Global Relocations Ltd is rated 4.89 based on 233 reviews