Matthew James Global Relocations Ltd Reviews

4.91 Rating 211 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Matthew James Global Relocations Ltd

About Matthew James Global Relocations Ltd: Matthew James is a family business that prides itself on providing excellent service for its customers. Whether you are moving a whole house or just a few precious things, whether they are going across the street or around the world, we’ll take the same care, door to door. If you are not used to moving house, and most people are not, the whole thing can seem a bit daunting. There is so much to do and never enough time in which to do it. That’s where we come in.

Visit Website

Phone:
+44 1322 251 000

Email:
matthew.de-machen@mjr.global

Location:
Unit 10, Capstan Court, Crossways Business Park, Dartford

Are you a business owner?
Click Here
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
"Well packed pleasant guys On time what else to say very pleased"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very good service from initial contact, survey and on the day of removal. All those involved were professional and hard working. I would definitely recommend using them to anyone looking to move."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"First Clas service, as always!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Very pleased with the service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent service. Lovely staff. Nothing broken. Accommodated my every need. Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Smooth move cross country for a family of 5 from London to Paris; great service and I have already recommended to friends! Well done team !!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"professional arrangements. Swift delivery and all was well packed and delivered in good order"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Amazing service from beginning to end"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Highly recommend Matthew James removal services. Both the U.K. staff and the Spanish staff provided an excellent service from beginning to end with personal touches along the way."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"We used Matthew James Relocations for our move from Barcelona to Stockholm. The service was great from the start to the end. Really nice people, easy to get hold of, always polite, always competent. Highly recommendable"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"A good service provided. Very helpful and competent people. Removal costs were quite high but a service to go with it. My only qualm would be a lack of communication of arrangements once items collected in UK."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Fast and reliable Very good service and Quick answers"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"We chose Matthew James Relocations for our move from London to Copenhagen after having done a comparison with other companies. Very happy to have chosen them. From start to finish they were professional and reliable. On the day of the move, they were efficient and fast. Items were packed properly and everything arrived in perfect condition. Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Pre used boxes with wrong labels causing confusion in trying to locate items. More men needed on day of move. Things got left behind which we had to pick up. Furniture could have been covered up more as some scuffs on some items. Glass broken on picture which you are repairing."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I transported some furniture from UK to Germany as a "part load", it was made extremely easy to align the seller in the UK with Matthew James to get my furniture delivered in perfect condition at the agreed date. The guys who delivered it to my home were extremely helpful and professional."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Absolutely outstanding service from the very first phone call to the placing if the last item in our new home. We relocated from Yorkshire to Cascais, Portugal. I hope we never move again, but if we do we will definitely use Matthew James. We would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"We had attentive support and service from start to finish. The boys who did the handling at both ends were efficient and polite. It was an all-round excellent experience at what we felt was a reasonable price. We will have no hesitation in using the company again."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"The historic centre of Bayeux, in Normandy, is the ultimate nightmare for a removals company: narrow streets, parking restrictions etc. The two guys from Matthew James finessed all these problems brilliantly - and even managed to get a bulky armoire and a massive desk up a medieval stone staircase. Impeccable service: swift, efficient and JOLLY."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"The service we received from both the U.K. & in Spain was second to none. The guys were pleasant, efficient and totally understood our needs from start to finish!! Thanks to you all Julie/John Shavington to. Moraira"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I had a small consignment to move from The south of France to the south of England. Apart from some uncertainty about the date of collection, the rest of the process went very smoothly. The packing was done extremely well and no item was damaged on arrival. I would recommend Matthew James Global Relocations and would use their services again if the opportunity arises."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Matthew James Global Relocations Ltd is rated 4.91 based on 211 reviews