LMF Services Reviews

4.88 Rating 113 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend LMF Services
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read LMF Services Reviews
My whole experience with LMF has been exceptional from the beginning. Very friendly and extremely professional which these days can be very rare and I would like to thank Lisa, Megan and Claire personally for this.
With regards to the installers of my heaters, Miles and Jordan again they were fantastic. Both very professional in their expertise and very friendly indeed. I must admit, I’m always anxious about letting trade people into my house but with these guys that anxiety had gone within the first few minutes of meeting them. I would strongly recommend them to anyone. So again I would like to thank Miles and Jordan personally for their great work. Finally I would also like to say that during these horrible times with the virus, both guys were fully PPI’d up at all times and gave me no concerns otherwise.
So a huge thank you to all of you for allowing myself and partner to finally having a nice warm home.
Posted 1 month ago
The whole process was quick and simple, Replacement heaters quite frankly are a dream, simple to use. Having a smart meter installed I can see already that I will be saving money on my energy costs. Would highly recommend LMF a highly professional business.
Posted 1 month ago
Very efficient service. Not used the new electric heaters yet as moving over to Economy 7.

Passed my details on as keen to now have solar heating.
Posted 1 month ago
Brilliant customer service from the start to the end, very professional when installing the heaters, answered all of my questions and showed me how the heaters worked, left my house very clean, would recommend your company to my friends and family (:
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service, arrived on time and very friendly and polite.
Posted 1 month ago
We had confused messaging from LMF and the actual installer about when the work would take place, and also at short notice (which wasn’t convenient). We also had to question why a focal point electric
Heater in the living room was planned to be replaced when we hadn’t asked for it to be. We ended up having to have a replacement heater in a different part of the room which a) wasn’t particularly needed and b) didn’t look quite right and c) had to move furniture out of the room and reorganise the room to accommodate it. The head of the installation team was great, good communication and efficient. We did however notice that one of the heater’s fixings had gone through the wall into the next room after they had gone (luckily we are redecorating that room soon anyway). Yes this is a free installation which we appreciate, but it could have been handled better.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Elizabeth ,

I'm so sorry to hear about the issues you've experienced . We do try to stick to a planned schedule of works but occasionally we have customers cancel jobs at short notice . Our installers travel all over the country so when a job is cancelled in an area we usually try and see if there are any other properties that require installation in that area . This results in us offering customers cancellation appointments . I can only offer our apologies if this has caused you any inconvenience.
The location of the heaters in your property is established by a design tool which is generated once we input the details from the initial survey that was carried out prior to install .
We aim to adhere to the design as closely as possible but occasionally it may not be convenient for the customer to have the heaters located where the design suggests so we will always try and accommodate any request such as leaving Focal point heaters in situ etc; we do however have to install a heater in the room the design suggested to ensure your property is adequately heated which, unfortunately in this case has resulted in you having to move furniture .
On the rare occasion that any damage is caused to any property we will always ensure that its rectified ASAP . We're not perfect and can't get things right 100% of the time but we always aim to ensure that our customers are left happy with the work carried out on their home regardless of wether the work is funded privately or by a government grant . If there is any outstanding damage to your property please just give us a call and we will send someone out to you .
Id like to thank you for commenting on the fact that you were pleased with your installer despite the issues that you experienced during the process . Feedback and customer satisfaction is incredibly important to us and we really do appreciate it .
Kind Regards
Lisa Foran
Posted 1 month ago
Overall the the installation was good the actual installation of the heating was very good but the administrative side was a bit chaotic. We were given a installation date before we had seen any plan when it finally came it was unworkable. Fortunately the electrician was very flexible. Still more than satisfied with the outcome.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Julie ,

Thanks for your comments . We do try to book an install date prior to the job being passed to the design team . We are exceptionally busy at the moment and it ensures that our design team can prioritse the jobs that are booked for install . The design and location of your heaters is determined by the information provided from your survey . This is usually accurate however occasionally it does have to be adjusted once the installers arrive and asses property . Due to COVID 19 our office team is a bit disjointed as we have some staff in , some working from home due to the schools being closed and shielding etc; This is not in anyway an excuse . I'm just trying offer an explanation as to why we may have fallen short on this occasion . We really are working to the best of our ability and i can only offer our apologies if we have caused you any inconvenience during the process. Fingers crossed we can get back to operating as normal soon !
Thanks again for taking the time to leave a review . Your feedback is really important to us and we're so pleased that you are happy with your new heaters .
Kind Regards

Lisa Foran
Posted 1 month ago
The whole process of applying for the upgrade, the planning, the removal of old storage heaters and the installation of the new ones was made easy and stress free. I am very happy with the service LMF provided and I would not hesitate to recommend them.
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks Catherine . We're happy that you're happy !
Posted 1 month ago
The fitters were very professional with all the work polite
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks for your review Alan .
Posted 1 month ago
would highly recommend this company, service second to none,all members of staff friendly and very helpful,work carried out to a very high standard, would give 10 out of 10 marks for everything
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Joy,

Thanks so much for leaving us such a fantastic review. Your comments have been passed onto everyone that was involved with the installation of your heaters .
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service, job undertaken with great efficiency
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks Tracey . We really appreciate your feedback
Posted 1 month ago
I was very happy with the service. They installed everything quickly and answered all the questions I had. I'm now enjoying state of the art heating, a great improvement on what I had before and LMF were very organised with all the arrangements they made.
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for the great feedback Jeremy. We so glad that you're pleased with your new heaters.
Posted 1 month ago
I can’t praise LMF enough. The professionalism from the beginning of the process to the finish product. The communication from the company and the hardworking approachable fitters were second to none. I can’t thank them enough!
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks so much for fantastic feedback Nicola. We're so pleased you were happy with our service.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service provided and regular communication
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks Suzanne . We hope you enjoy your new heaters
Posted 1 month ago
Installation of 2 Storage Radiators

Fast efficient, professional and friendly.
Posted 2 months ago
Many thanks !
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you Susan
Posted 1 month ago
I had some storage heaters and panel heaters fitted on Tuesday 9th February,the electricians arrived on time and explained what they were going to do.The workmen were polite and kept us informed as they carried out there work.I would highly recommend LMF services and there workers as they were very professional in everything they did,.many thanks.
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks Peter ! I've passed your comments onto your installers .
Posted 1 month ago
The team from LMF were fantastic - so friendly and helpful and made me feel totally at ease. The new heaters are AMAZING - we have a mixture of storage heaters and panel heaters and they have made such a difference already! For the first time this winter, I didn’t have to come downstairs wrapped up in blankets and slippers! Thank you to the team who came out, you guys were amazing!
Posted 2 months ago
We're so happy you were pleased with the service Lauren . Its great to know we've made a difference and that you're happy with your new heaters. I've passed on your comments to your installers .
Posted 1 month ago
Friendly service
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks Rachel
Posted 1 month ago
Really friendly staff only took two days from the surveyor and the guys to fit the heaters inn .
Posted 2 months ago
Many thanks for your review Joshua
Posted 1 month ago
LMF Services is rated 4.88 based on 113 reviews