Licensed London Taxi Reviews

4.96 Rating 234 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Licensed London Taxi

About Licensed London Taxi: Book with an 'iconic' British black cabbie, our vehicles are kept in immaculate condition, luggage space more than the standard taxi, and can carry up to 6 passengers.

Visit Website

Phone:
+ 44 (0) 7519 055 741

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Licensed London Taxi made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
on-time delivery
97%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
"Very Professional and friendly. On time, and very hellpfull (we are french in holidays...) If i need again, i will sure, i will ask them"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Our driver was at the coach station when we arrived with our name clearly shown to identify our taxi The driver was very friendly and gave a commentary on sights that we passed"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Wonderful driver, fun tour and highest marks!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Used Licensed London Taxi twice in a week for work outside of London. Service was flawless both times. Excellent driver. Comfortable and clean cars. Price very reasonable. Will use LLT again next time and would not hesitate to recommend to others."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Easy to use easy to book and my driver Mick was absolutely wonderful. My wheelchair fit perfectly in a cab and the ride was safe and comfortable I am so grateful."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"We needed to get to Harry Potter world at short notice. It was absolutely no problems for London Taxi, a charming driver called Jason found us in London, took us to HP world, waited for us and safely returned us to our hotel. We would highly recommend Jason as the perfect London Taxi man!"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Tony was excellent. He arrived earlier and provided great service. Helped kids with their luggage and great conversation during the ride. Will always look for Tony when I need a taxi in London and will recommend him to everyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Great service. Highly recommended. Our driver, Tony, was excellent- professional, helpful and thoughtful. I will definitely use them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"It is the only way to see your way around London, such professional drivers."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Tony was our driver-he was totally fantastic. So calm, so organised & so helpful. I was very worried about transporting mum but Tony made it all run so smoothly. Many many thanks-can’t recommend this company enough! Will definitely use them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"everything went perfect from pick up to drop off at LHR"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"First time I’d needed a wheelchair accessible taxi and I’ve gotta say if I need it again Licensed London Taxi would be my first choice. Our driver Dave arrived early and waited patiently while we got my mum and dad organised helping as much as he could and when I was delayed at the other end he again waited patiently for me to arrive keeping my mum and dad safe in his taxi. Would definitely recommend London Licenced Taxi to anyone looking for a friendly, helpful and reasonably priced wheelchair accessible taxi."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Speechless!! There so many points. The Dispatch. Send them a short note and you get a answer in less then 5 minutes. The Drivers it's absolutely 5 star worth!! Ask them what they have to know is amazing!!! The taxi always clean and top in shape"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"First time user of a wheelchair converted taxi. Driver arrived promptly very helpful and polite. Smooth journey with wait and return. Highly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"I needed a taxi with disabled access at short notice. LLT provided a first class service, Booking was so quick and easy. My driver Paul was excellent. Would highly recommend this brilliant, reliable service."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Margaret,Gordon,Lorna,&Keith,. thanks to Michael for setting our trip up,.,.picked up at park inn,. into central london for 3hr tour TONY BULL our driver &guide was an expert driver ,& very helpfull took us to visit all landmarks in london &explained the full history of everwhere even where Benny Hill ,lived,.& under tower bridge & The oldest pub in london , where we all had lovely cups of tea ,.Taxi was very clean roomy &very good for viewing 10 marks for TONY, for finding our coach home to wales at 2.30 in good time MANY THANKS ALL ,GORDON EDMUNDS .PS please remind us to TONY &thank.him from us all,,.."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Prompt, friendly, comfortable, clean transport. Always use them when in London!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"A wonderful experience. We ordered our taxi for a transfert from Heathrow Airport to City Airport. Our driver was on time and because the traffic permitted, he was able to take us through the city and gave us a nice tour of London. We could have not been happier 😀"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Tony our driver was polite kind and compassionate. My mother is in a wheelchair and he got her in the taxi and my elderly father to take them to a funeral. Can't really praise him enough. He gave updates throughout journey in how far we had to go, he adjusted temperature when she was cold and really couldn't have done any better. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Very impressed with the whole service. Booking was easy via phone and text. Knowing name of driver and vehicle ahead of the day was reassuring for my elderly parents. They were going to a funeral and Tony our driver was so kind and compassionate. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the company."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Licensed London Taxi is rated 4.96 based on 234 reviews