Letter Box Hamper Reviews

4.81 Rating 533 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend Letter Box Hamper

Write Your review

Tell us how Letter Box Hamper made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
97%
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
5
Tracy
"I purchased the ‘Best of Britain’ hamper for my dad... for Father’s Day. He was really impressed with the contents and also super impressed with the quality of the packaging which gave a really authentic ‘British’ feel to the gift. I would definitely use this company again and recommend to others."
Posted 11 months ago
5
Sarah
"A present for my parents arriving back from holiday to an empty house and fridge! The breakfast hamper was such a beautiful and delicious treat. Delicious produce and so perfectly packaged! Thank you"
Posted 1 year ago
"My girlfriend lives in another country, so I'm very limited to the gifts that I can send sometimes (e.g. flowers are often a no-go). However, the Letter Box Hamper was absolutely perfect. When I sent it, she was beginning her exams and I knew she'd need a pick-me-up after she'd finished. What better pick-me-up than a cup of tea, some biscuits, and a bit of choc? Needless to say she loved it. Swears the Afternoon Tea is her absolute favourite! If I had one quip, it would be that I couldn't track the order once it was dispatched. It would just give me some peace of mind, especially when I'm spending just shy of £30."
Posted 1 year ago
"Wonderful service and lovely gifts. I've used letter box hamper a couple of times now (from New Zealand) and have been very happy with every aspect. Thank you"
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
"Quick Delivery, presently really nicely and makes the perfect little present"
Posted 1 day ago
"My parents loved their anniversary present and were delighted to have a gift that could be safely delivered whether they were in or out of the house. I live in New Zealand, so all our gifts rely on mail order in one form or another. Letter Box Hamper was easy to use, reliable and has options for many more gifts in the coming years!"
Posted 1 day ago
"Lovely pressie to send to my son at University to say 'thinking of you' as I never know when he will be at home, or the library, or just out ! So knowing it would simply drop through his letterbox whatever his plans, was really nice to know. Great idea, great thought for someone, I will send one again!"
Posted 4 days ago
"Parcel was received the next day. So pleased. It’s so easy to lift someone’s day with a little treat. Thank you!"
Posted 5 days ago
"This was sent to a friend as a gift for when she came out of hospital. It was great to pick out the items that were going to be in there. Having been over to visit her and seen the box too. It’s so cute! And the honey is amazing! Thank you"
Posted 1 week ago
"Letter Box Hampers are my go-to thank you gift and I've even recommended them to a company I work for who now order regularly if we need to send corporate gifts. A lovely idea, beautifully executed at a good price."
Posted 1 week ago
"This is such a good concept, being able to send a present that can fit through the letterbox, avoiding the recipient having to be in or to collect at a later date. The contents were fully appreciated too. However, the main problem we had resulted from adding a date for delivery (the recipient's birthday). Although we ordered well in advance the order was unable to be delivered on the day, or even just before which would have been acceptable. It arrived five days late. It might be better not to offer the option of a fixed delivery date. If we hadn't been asked to put that in, we would have accepted the 3-5 days delivery and the parcel would have been delivered before our son's birthday. Having said all this, we would use Letter Box Hamper again."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Ordered this delicatessen hamper with its gourmet treats to get my daughter through the last bit of revision for her uni finals. Arrived promptly and she was thrilled, it was all delicious. Would definitely use again."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Bought for a friend as a birthday present. Had it delivered straight to her as she lives 200miles away. She was over the moon with it. I had a message from her saying she absolutely loved it"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Brilliant idea, brilliantly executed."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Hamper fitted through my friend's quite small letter box and arrived on the requested date. It looked interesting and as items were chosen with her in mind---she was really pleased!"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I sent two hampers one to a friend here in the UK and that was received on time and she was delighted with it. The other one went to Europe and was only received yesterday (30th April) which I was disappointed withers this was for an Anniversary on 23rd April and was ordered on 15th April which if sent tracked should have reached the recipients on time."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"This was a fantastic find! I needed a present for a man who is so difficult to buy for and this ticked all boxes."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Great gift idea , very prompt delivery."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"The Letter Box Hamper was a present for a couple celebrating their Silver Wedding. With no presents wanted, the novelty and uniqueness of the Hamper was very much appreciated and enjoyed by the couple."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Arrived on time and posted through the letterbox as expected. Recipient loved the gift and the products, all very high quality. Would definitely recommend and re-order again in future."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I bought a cheese hamper for my wife and and she was thrilled delivery was next day and everything from the packaging to the crackers was pure quality, I will be coming back thanks again"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Bought as a gift for my brother for his birthday on the following week. The letter box hamper arrived on the date requested and he was very pleased with the quality of the product and packaging. Would definitely buy again! This site however appears to have taken the recipients name rather than the buyers name so I'm submitting as anonymous."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"A lovely, well wrapped and presented gift which contained good quality cheese and biscuits . My brother in law was very surprised and delighted with his birthday box."
Posted 1 month ago
Letter Box Hamper is rated 4.81 based on 533 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support