kate & tom's Reviews

4.66 Rating 723 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend kate & tom's

About kate & tom's: We’re a small company with one big wish: for you to enjoy an extraordinary holiday, celebration or adventure.

We’re all about good times and friendly luxury.

Making extraordinary memories. Whatever the occasion, whatever the backdrop we have an incredible house for you.

Visit Website

Phone:
01242 235151

Email:
hello@kateandtoms.com

Are you a business owner Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.

How would you rate kate & tom's?

Your Rating
Rajaratnam
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

When we needed some extra time on checkout they organised it with the house owners.
We had a good stay at Chestnut House. However there needs to be some maintenance work done in the house. Some door knobs are loose, needs tightening.
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your review Rajaratnam. I will be sure to pass this information onto the owners. I hope that you and your party had a great stay at Chestnut House. Jessica, Head of Client Services.
Posted 1 month ago
Lucy
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Easy booking
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you very much for your review Lucy. I am glad that it was an easy booking process, it means there is less worry on the lead up to your time away. I hope you and your party had a great stay at The Lodge. Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The service was very good, also the accommodation was wonderful. We will definitely recommend kate and tom's
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you so much for your review. I am very happy that you feel our service was very good. We try to answer any questions you may have to ensure you have the best time away. I hope you and your party had a great stay at Beaufort Manor. Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Good location, and good accommodation, good beds gave a good nights sleep for all, and with all rooms en-suite this made the whole stay great for all concerned.
Posted 2 months ago
James
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Good communication, always felt in safe hands.
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you so much for your kind words James, I will be sure to pass this on to the team! I hope you and your party had a great stay at Beaufort Manor. Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 1 month ago
Claire
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Well organised. No problems.
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you very much for your review Claire. I am happy that you had no problems on the lead up to your stay. I hope you and your party had a great stay at Pedington Manor. Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 1 month ago
Andy
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Fabulous range of properties presented in a really easy and attractive web site. Great service and having used them twice now, they have consistently delivered by understanding what I was after and making suitable recommendations. The follow ups are personalised and speedy and you get the impression that they value their customers.
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you very much for your kind words Andy. I will be sure to pass on your lovely feedback to all of the team as this is what we look to do. We always value our guests needs and try to find them the best property for their time away. I hope you and your party had a great stay at Mears Ashby Hall. Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Great house- difficult to get hold of someone or the same
Person- literally spoke to a different person each time I called which made it a little
More tricky
Thanks
Posted 2 months ago
Hello,
Thanks for your feedback, we are available to talk to 7 days a week 12 hours a day so it's tricky to ensure that you always talk to the same person. Our priority is that you always have someone to talk to - apologies if this was frustrating.
I hope you had a great time away :)
Best wishes,
Jessica
Head of Client Services
Posted 2 months ago
Joan
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Easy to deal with. Very welcoming. Good to be able speak to the housekeeper before visit
Posted 2 months ago
Joan
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Easy to deal with. Good to be able to contact the Housekeeper before out visit and to have the beds configured as we wanted. Good to have so many things supplied in the house. When we arrived there was no puck on the air hockey table - this was ordered and delivered by post within 36 hours - good service. Housekeeper very helpful.
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you very much for your review Joan. I am sorry that there was no puck on the air hockey table to start with but I am glad that it was delivered quickly. I hope that you and your party had a great stay at Churchill Wood! Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 2 months ago
Peter
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Helpful and efficient throughout the whole process.
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you very much for your review Peter. We try to ensure we answer any questions you may have to ensure you can enjoy your stay! I hope you and your party had a great stay at Polpier! Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 2 months ago
Tom
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

efficient.
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you very much for your review Tom. I hope you and your party had a great stay at The Grey Cabin. Jessica, Head of Client Services.
Posted 2 months ago
Jane
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Their communication was good. The website was accurate.
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your review Jane. We try to keep the website up to date to ensure you know everything about your property before you go. I hope you and your party had a great stay at Fairoaks Farm. Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 2 months ago
Tracy
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Answers enquiries promptly
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your review Tracy, we try to ensure any questions are answered quickly to ensure you have no worries on the lead up to your stay. I hope you and your party had a great stay at Beachfront House. Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 2 months ago
Emma
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The Kate & Tom's team have been great from beginning to end. They are polite, helpful and made my the organisation of the weekend as stress free as possible.
I have also recommended them to friends who are looking for a similar house to hire.
Thank you Kate & Tom's we're sure to be back!
Posted 2 months ago
Emma
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

From beginning to end, the Kate & tom's team have been polite and helpful. They have been quick to respond to any queries and made the process of sorting out the weekend a lot less stressful than it could have been.
I have already recommended them to friends who are looking to do something similar.
Thank you Kate & Tom's for helping make my birthday very special!
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you so much for your review Emma! I will pass on your kind words to the team! We try to answer any questions quickly to ensure you can have the best time on your holiday. We look forward to helping you again and your friends on their bookings! I hope you and your party had a great stay at The Manor House! Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 2 months ago
Ken
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Courteous, efficient and prompt attention was afforded us in our initial enquiry, booking and questions. This agent is a friendly and helpful team.
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you so much for your review Ken. I will be sure to tell the team your kind words! I hope you and your party had a great stay at The Reach. Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 2 months ago
Katie
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Once I had chosen the house, K & T were quite good at communicating however trying to get information and recommendations of properties prior to booking was rather frustrating as the girl I spoke to I had to chase twice over a few weeks to actually send over the information.
Posted 2 months ago
Peter
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

When we booked, the information on the accommodation was slightly inaccurate. I think this may have improved now.
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Peter,
Thank you for your comments, absolutely we have now received updated information from the owner - we do our best to keep everything as up to date as possible so thank you for drawing our attention to the errors.
Best wishes,
Jessica
Head of Client Services
Posted 2 months ago
Rodney
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

We were impressed with excellent choice of holiday homes you have on offer. Friendly & helpful service. Worden House was superb & excellent service from housekeeper Gemma & her colleague Chloe. A great family (15) holiday. May we comment on a few admin. points to improve your service?
A Never clear who at kate & tom's was acting for us as we must have spoken to 4 different persons during planning & admin. A single contact may be helpful?
B Confusion on cautionary deposit requirement. Brochure indicated £1,500 but your contract stated £1,000 - the amount we paid.
C Housekeeper details in your e-mail 1 July 2017 gave correct name Gemma Papp but wrong mobile number - previous housekeeper which was 4 years out of date!! However, correct number in Welcome Booklet.
D Some confusion as your "Enjoying your stay at Dart Valley House" booklet states pool towels available at extra cost but are in fact included.
Family holiday voted huge success!!
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Rodney,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and I am delighted to hear that you all had such a lovely time - it is definitely a stunning house!!

I totally understand your request for a single contact, our offices are open from Mon-Sun 9am-10pm as we want to be available as much as possible. However, due to the nature of these hours it won't always be the same people picking up your requests.

In regards to the incorrect literature this is absolutely something that needs updating so thank you for bringing it to our attention, I will ensure that changes are made immediately.

Thanks again for the feedback and I hope the rest of your summer is just as successful :)

Best wishes,
Jessica
Head of Client Services
Posted 2 months ago
kate & tom's is rated 4.66 based on 723 reviews