kate & tom's Reviews

4.67 Rating 821 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend kate & tom's

About kate & tom's: We’re a small company with one big wish: for you to enjoy an extraordinary holiday, celebration or adventure.

We’re all about good times and friendly luxury.

Making extraordinary memories. Whatever the occasion, whatever the backdrop we have an incredible house for you.

Visit Website

Phone:
01242 235151

Email:
hello@kateandtoms.com

Are you a business owner Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.

How would you rate kate & tom's?

Your Rating
"Very clear web site promotions, polite staff who are available all the time - it seems - when do you sleep? Prompt attention and response to questions, and if needing to refer back to owner, this was quickly done. Excellent information sent out and timely as guidance. Prompt refund of Deposit. thank you for your help!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you very much for your review Sarah. I will be sure to pass your kind words on to the team. I am so glad that you had a good booking process. We always try to answer any questions you may have to ensure you have no worries on the lead up to your stay. I hope you and your party had a great stay at Lambourn House. Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 2 months ago
"Helpful and quick to respond to queries."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your review Rebecca, we try to answer your emails quickly to ensure you have no worries on the lead up to your stay. I hope you and your party had a great stay at Middle Chine Manor. Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 2 months ago
"We found the Midsummer Barn and Stables very comfortable and we enjoyed our stay. Overall we thought the properties were excellent."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Helpful and easy to deal with"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you very much for your review, I am so glad that you had a good booking process. I hope you and your party had a great stay at Midsummer Barn and Stables. Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 2 months ago
"Mulberry House was a beautiful property within easy reach of Lyme Regis both by foot and by car and the perfect spot for a family birthday. The booking process was very easy. Thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Very organised and replied very promptly to any queries."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you very much for your review, I will be sure to pass your kind words on to the team, I am glad you had a good booking process. We hope you and your party had a great stay at Pedington Manor. Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 2 months ago
"Efficient and helpful"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you very much for your review, I am glad you have had a good experience whilst booking your stay. I hope you and your party had a great stay at The Lodge. Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 2 months ago
"Beautiful house with masses of space and wonderful swimming pool, which the grandchildren loved."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"They are very efficient and where able to answer any queries. They also have beautiful noises on their lists."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you very much for your review Jenifer. I am very happy that you had a good booking process, we try to answer any questions you may have to ensure you have no worries on the lead up to your stay. I hope you and your party had a great stay at Lamper Head. Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 2 months ago
"What a wonderful surprise as we walked into Oak House to celebrate joint birthdays and our Golden Wedding Anniversary. High quality accommodation and very suitable for all our family in a beautiful private setting. The children ranging from 3 to 11 years had a wonderful time with all the activities. What a pity that the swimming pool wasn't available for use. Back up support and information from your team on arrival was extremely helpful, plus the welcome pack!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Answered all our queries however small."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you very much for your review Helen, we always try to answer any questions you may have, no matter how small they are. We want to ensure you have no worries on the lead up to your stay. I hope you and your party had a great stay at Elephant & Castle. Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 2 months ago
"Great communication"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your review Angela, I am very glad that you had good communication throughout your booking process, we try to ensure this to make sure you have no worries on the lead up to your stay. I hope you and your party had a great stay at Webbery Barton Barn. Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 2 months ago
"Lovely large and characterful house for a family party of different generations. We had some problems with the catering;- Both cookers had illegible dials - it was very difficult to set either of them; the control slipped on one, and a turning dial was also missing. Dishwasher in kitchen was faulty. No plug in sink. Poor taps. Bedroom curtains and blinds need attention. Electrics in kitchen were not adequate for the numbers of people in the house. When trying to reheat caterers hotplates (2) we were unable to cook pizzas for the children which made a special meal very difficult. Bedroom 5 has a very poor mattress and pillows. Shower hose was leaking badly at the connection. Summing up - a most enjoyable weekend, but the house needs some attention!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Mary,
Thank you for your feedback, I am pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable time! I really appreciate your feedback and will absolutely pass this onto the Property Manager to review for improvements.
Best wishes,
Jessica
Head of Client Services
Posted 2 months ago
"They were helpful in suggesting properties that were large enough and suitable for a big family birthday celebration."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"We had a great time in Hillside House, but were surprised that some rooms were locked and out of bounds. The most annoying was that cupboards and drawers were locked in the kitchen/utility room which meant that we had to store dry goods etc in bags on the floor which wasn't very satisfactory and considering money paid was quite annoying. The tassimo coffee machine was also a bit temperamental and is probably in a need of replacing. A shelf in the fridge door was broken which we found out when 2 bottles of wine fell out of it and broke on the floor (this was reported to Alex just after we arrived and he confirmed they knew about this)."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, firstly I am glad that you had a great time :)
The owner of this house uses it himself from time to time, this may have been why certain aspects of the house were not accessible. However, I will speak with the owner to discuss the situation and explain the inconvenience that it caused and will also let him know about the other niggles.
Best wishes,
Jessica
Head of Client Services
Posted 2 months ago
"very easy booking process and always available to answer questions and help with requests"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you very much for your review, I am glad that you had an easy booking process. We always try to answer any questions you may have to ensure you have the best stay. I hope you and your party had a great stay at Tortree Hall. Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 2 months ago
"Kept us informed, contacted us with information so everything went smoothly."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you very much for your review, I am so happy that you had a smooth booking process. I hope you and your party had a great stay at Hillside House. Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 2 months ago
"Great service, prompt communication and very pro-active. We would definitely use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you so much for your review Andrea, I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the rest of the team. I hope you and your party had a great stay at the Langtons. We look forward to helping you book your next stay. Jessica, Head of Client Services.
Posted 2 months ago
"Helpful with the organisation of our stay."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your review Mandeep. I am glad that you found everything helpful to ensure you have a good time away. I hope you and your party had a great stay at Churchill Wood. Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 2 months ago
"Providing a portal to some nice properties"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
kate & tom's is rated 4.67 based on 821 reviews