kate & tom's Reviews

4.65 Rating 596 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend kate & tom's

About kate & tom's: We’re a small company with one big wish: for you to enjoy an extraordinary holiday, celebration or adventure.

We’re all about good times and friendly luxury.

Making extraordinary memories. Whatever the occasion, whatever the backdrop we have an incredible house for you.

Visit Website

Phone:
01242 235151

Email:
hello@kateandtoms.com

Are you a business owner? Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.

How would you rate kate & tom's?

Your Rating
5
Karen
Karen
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The most fabulous bread and Victoria sponge on arrival !
Posted 1 week ago
5
Jennifer
Jennifer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Great communication and easy booking.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your review Jennifer, I will pass on your kind words to the team, we want to make sure that you have the best stay possible. I hope you and your party had a great stay at the Langtons! Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 2 weeks ago
Alison
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Very efficient with a great selection of properties.
Posted 2 months ago
Elaine
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Two dishwashers, plenty of everything and clean, with plenty of parking and a secure garden to keep little ones safe.
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
Nisha
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Very efficient booking and were able to answer the questions I had.
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you very much for your review Nisha, we try to ensure that we answer all questions guests have to make sure that you can have the most enjoyable time on your holiday. I hope you and your party had a great stay at Beechgrove House. Jessica, Head of Client Services.
Posted 1 day ago
Fiona
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Easy booking process, lots of regular information about the process and the property, always easy to get through on the phone, prompt coming back with information.
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you very much for your review Fiona, I am very glad that you feel like it was an easy booking process, and thank you for your kind words. We try to ensure that we get back with any information a guest may need as quickly as we can to ensure there are no worries ahead of your stay. Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 1 day ago
Julie
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

We loved the location and the house. Only negative for us was there was no gas for the bbq and no firefighters for log burner (as stated). Other than that a brilliant time with lots of memory making. 🙂
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you very much for your review, I am so glad you loved the house and location. Many apologies for the lack of gas and firelighters, I will take a look into this. I hope you and your party had a great stay at River Wye House. Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 1 day ago
Julie
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

We loved the location and the house. Only negative for us was there was no gas for the bbq and no firefighters for log burner (as stated). Other than that a brilliant time with lots of memory making. 🙂
Posted 2 days ago
Susan
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

We were provided with excellent and accurate information and were given an efficient and professional service from our first enquiry until after our visit was over.
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you ever so much for your review Susan. I am so happy that you feel like you have received such good service, I will be sure to pass on this information to the team. I hope you and your party had a great stay at Tregulland. Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 1 day ago
Lynda
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Very pleasant and helpful staff. Helpfulprior and welcome information.
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you very much for your review Lynda, I will be sure to tell the team your kind words. We try to ensure that we give you all the information you need before your stay to ensure you have no worries or questions ahead of your stay. Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 1 day ago
Lesley
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The Lindens is the perfect house for a large informal family party with children of all ages. The extensive garden with tennis court, trampoline, games room and perfect pool meant it was often difficult to prise people away to visit the neighbouring beaches or the castle. The house is huge and well equipped.

We should however note a few points of detail.

The pool floor was very dusty on arrival. There was a large glass on the wall by the life belt. It was not locked on arrival and after it was cleaned on Monday morning the lock was not put back on. The lock is hard to use. The storage area was unswept. There were large brambles sticking out behind the cover roller. The end of the pool cover is torn.

There are many brambles at head and body height coming out of the hedge on the path to the side bin gates and games room above the back terrace making it hard to walk along and potentially harmful for children. .

The manual refers on page 3 to a Nick Northover. He did not appear. We were given a contact number for Brett who was unavailable on our arrival as he apparently chose that time to be on the wrong side of the tide in Poole harbour. Mobile reception proved poor so it was annoying that nowhere were we told to dial 9 to get an outside line for the land line.

The cot and extra child's bed we asked for were not in place on arrival, when delivered did not have a bottom sheet and eventually a duvet cover was provided for this. .

We could find no sun shades for the terrace tables.

There were many dead light bulbs and a loose fitting in the shelf lights in sitting room.

There should be hooks or wedges to keep terrace doors from slamming shut in the wind.

The kitchen table finish is sticky. A new non-stick saucepan is required.

One of the WCs on the ground floor has no lock.

We could find no instructions on disposing of rubbish. A second bin in the house for recycling would be useful.

There are no instructions as to how to use the TV, essential given that the sky box needs rebooting and is located in a corridor cupboard.

The only person to appear in the morning before our departure was the window cleaner.
Posted 2 days ago
Hello Lesley,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your constructive feedback, this is always important to hear and we will certainly be passing your comments onto the property owner to make improvements for future guests.

I will be in touch shortly to discuss the issues that you faced further.

Best wishes,
Jessica
Head of Client Services
Posted 1 day ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Happy with the service we got from Kate & Tom kept in contact with us all the way through.
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you very much for your review, I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the team. I hope you and your party had a great stay at The Lodge. Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 2 days ago
Kimberley
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

We booked the old rectory for 14. It was fabulous. Everything we needed and beautiful, clean and comfortable. Caroline is extremely helpful and hands on and the outside caterers Piece of Cake, we used for our special evening were amazing for both for and service, Highly recommend all or it.
Posted 4 days ago
Kimberley
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Bit slow service at the beginning when j was trying to confirm I had reserved the property but overall excellent service and very informative.
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you very much for your review Kimberley. I am sorry about the slow service at the beginning but I hope that you and your party had a great stay at The Old Rectory Country House. Jessica, Head of Client Services.
Posted 3 days ago
Lynn
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Always friendly & helpful when making enquiries & booking. Sent emails at every stage & immediately on return.
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you very much for your review Lynn, we always try to be friendly and as helpful as we can to ensure you have an enjoyable holiday. I hope you and your party had a great stay at Bristowe Hill. Jessica, Head of Client Services.
Posted 3 days ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Efficiency and helpfulness
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you very much for your review, I will be sure to pass this on to the team. I hope you and your party had a great stay at Penpol! Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 3 days ago
Susan
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Basically we had a jolly good time in a lovely house . ladies of all ages together on a hen weekend. my daughter the bride thoroughly enjoyed herself
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you for your review Susan. I am so glad that you had a great stay at Skyhaus! Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 6 days ago
John
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Kate and Tom's provided us with access to this great property and were very efficient in arranging our stay and were very prompt in returning our security deposit without having to chase for it.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much for your review John. I am very glad that you think these things, I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the team. I hope you and your party had a great stay at Eastlands. Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 6 days ago
Helen
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Great customer service booking holiday. Very helpful housekeeper. Fab house
Posted 1 week ago
Jane
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Accurate timely information .Efficiently handled finance. Useful info re Bensons caterers ( excellent) .Always friendly - thank you
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much for your review Jane, we try to ensure that we answer any questions you may have as quickly as we can to make sure you have the best time you can. I will be sure to pass on your kind words. I hope you and your party had a great stay at Norton Hall! Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 1 week ago
Lynda
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Professional service and our family stay at Moors Lodge was excellent.
It was wonderful to have 24 of us with plenty of bathrooms and a long dining table to seat us all.
Kate and Toms made the entire experience a happy one,Thankyou!

Lynda Todd
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your review Lynda! I am so happy that you and your family had a great stay at Moors Lodge, and I am very glad that we could help finding you a great property. Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 1 week ago
Zoe
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

It was easy to book and the house provided everything we asked for. Location was super and looking forward to our next trip
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you ever so much for your review Zoe, I hope you and your party had a great stay at Hillside House and we look forward to helping you book your next trip! Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 1 week ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Great communication. Always very helpful on the phone. Would definitely recommend my friends to go through booking accommodation through them. Beautiful venues. The website is very easy to use and you what you see in the photos is exactly as the property was.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you ever so much for your review, and your kind words! We try to be as helpful as possible and answer any questions you may have to ensure that you have no worries on the lead up to your stay. I do hope you and your party had a great stay at Chestnut House. Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 1 week ago
kate & tom's is rated 4.65 based on 596 reviews