kate & tom's Reviews

4.67 Rating 787 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend kate & tom's

About kate & tom's: We’re a small company with one big wish: for you to enjoy an extraordinary holiday, celebration or adventure.

We’re all about good times and friendly luxury.

Making extraordinary memories. Whatever the occasion, whatever the backdrop we have an incredible house for you.

Visit Website

Phone:
01242 235151

Email:
hello@kateandtoms.com

Are you a business owner Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.

How would you rate kate & tom's?

Your Rating
5
Charlotte
Charlotte
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Riverside Mill was a beautiful house, a perfect setting for our annual university reunion.
The team at Kate & Tom's have been brilliant at sharing details and information.
We would definitely recommend them.
Posted 1 week ago
5
Jenifer
Jenifer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

They are very efficient and where able to answer any queries. They also have beautiful noises on their lists.
Posted 1 month ago
Lisa
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Can't fault their service organisation and communication excellent both via email and telephone answered every silly question I had. Would highly recommend their site
Posted 1 month ago
Richard
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Welcome hamper. Bedrooms all ready for us. Should have mentioned it before but the Lego "smelled of cats pee" - it ought to be cleaned.
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
Dildeep
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Excellent, from booking to when we left we have all the information we needed. I would not hesitate to book with them again!
Posted 1 day ago
Elizabeth
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Booking was made without hassle just would like it clearer that you book all the rooms including flat and suite wasnt clear to me
Posted 2 days ago
W.George
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

First time I have ever felt compelled to leave a damning review about a company. Their website is glossy, the house we hired fantastic, but the company is shockingly bad at doing what they’re paid to do. Though their communication was always polite, it took multiple tortuous emails to set up a viewing (often dealing with different agents who clearly had no clue what’s gone before). Finally we book. Wrong confirmation sent. We then get the correct one at which point we started to deal with the property direct having seen that we actually could have booked direct with them instead of through K&T (a smart move as they were brilliant). Pre-hol confirmation info comes through from K&T with wrong bedroom info on it but didn’t matter as we’d sorted twin/double options direct anyway. Holiday fantastic and so the last thing is the matter of our cautionary deposit. Waited patiently and then we checked direct with property that there were no issues which might affect refund of deposit (there weren’t) so contact K&T who say “sorry, usual email asking for your bank details didn’t send”. Why was I not surprised. At EVERY STAGE of our booking with them they got something wrong. Deposit now back in my account but I wouldn’t recommend this company at all. Instead, use their website by all means for the pretty pictures, then google search to see if you can find your choice of property available to book direct or through another agent
Posted 5 days ago
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, I am so sorry that your experience was so problematic.

We really do endeavour to provide the best service possible, and so the fact that this is not what you have received is very upsetting.

I will be in touch personally to discuss this further with you.

Best wishes,

Jessica
Head of Client Services
Posted 4 days ago
Sarah
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

From first to last email, we were amazed with the excellent service
The house was so much more than we ever expected, beautiful!
Thank you to everyone involved in making our sons 21st birthday very special indeed
Posted 5 days ago
Emma
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Kate & Tom were very resposnsive with all our enquires and really helped ensure we made the most of the weekend.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much for your review Emma, I am very glad that you had a good experience whilst booking with us. I hope you and your party had a great stay at The Moult. Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 5 days ago
Lucy
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Brilliant service throughout, from the initial inquiry to after departing the house.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your review Lucy, I am so glad that you had a great booking experience. I will be sure to pass this on to the rest of the team. I hope you and your party had a great stay at Churchill Wood. Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 5 days ago
Charlotte
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Riverside Mill was a beautiful house, a perfect setting for our annual university reunion.
The team at Kate & Tom's have been brilliant at sharing details and information.
We would definitely recommend them.
Posted 1 week ago
Andrew
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Clear communication throughout the enquiry.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your review Andrew, I am very glad that you had a good booking process. I hope you and your party had a great stay at The Reach. Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 1 week ago
Valerie
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Comfortable furniture and beds. Fresh decor and curtains.
Thanks for the chocolate brownies which the children told me were great,
Posted 1 week ago
Trevor
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

A above. Facilities were great. A very happy weekend
Posted 2 weeks ago
Linette
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Good communication, appreciated the property pack with all the information we needed. Returned my deposit promptly.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Sharon
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The house was wonderful and fitted our large party’s needs perfectly
Posted 2 weeks ago
Catherine
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

A lovely warm comfortable well appointed house which suited the whole family from youngest to the more senior. Altogether a very successful stay.
Thankyou
Posted 3 weeks ago
Anne
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The castle was exceptional clean, beautiful bedrooms, & swimming pool lovely clean & warm. Cat was very welcoming, & helpful. A lovely weekend was had by all 20 of us.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Jackie
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Easy peasy to deal, everything is sorted pronto. No problems.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your review Jackie, I am very glad that you had a good booking experience. I hope you and your party had a great stay at Burghwood Hall. Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 3 weeks ago
Lisa
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

They are super organised and very nice. Top notch professionals
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your review and kind words Lisa, I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the rest of the team! I hope you and your party had a great stay at Ferring Beach Houses. Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 3 weeks ago
Anthony
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

First class service. A beautiful house, furnished and decorated to match its stature. We were a family of 24 over 4 generations and everyone was catered for in the way the property was equipped. We wanted for nothing. The personal touches like individual bathrobes, hairdryer in each room etc went down well with the ladies, whilst the men made full use of the games room. The well equipped kitchen became the focal point of the house, as is so often the case, so if I had to make one suggestion for improvement, it would be to introduce a few more bar stools. We would definitely recommend Northridge Hall to anyone.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your review Anthony, I am so glad that you had such a great time at Northridge Hall and Cottage! Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 3 weeks ago
Bianca
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Everyone at Kate and Toms was really helpful and I loved how informative the website is. My only niggles were that sometimes it took a while for someone to get back to me about my questions (I often had to chase) and the fact that you have to pay two deposits isn't made entirely clear. Overall though, I was happy with the service they provided and that everything in the house was as promised - I'd love to try out more houses on their books!
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your review Bianca, I do apologise that you had to chase but I really do hope that you had a lovely stay at Hill House! Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 3 weeks ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Kept in regular contact via email - very helpful when the original property was double booked through no fault of their own.
Posted 1 month ago
kate & tom's is rated 4.67 based on 787 reviews