kate & tom's Reviews

4.74 Rating 1,507 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend kate & tom's
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read kate & tom\'s Reviews

About kate & tom's:

We’re a small company with one big wish: for you to enjoy an extraordinary holiday, celebration or adventure.

We’re all about good times and friendly luxury.

Making extraordinary memories. Whatever the occasion, whatever the backdrop we have an incredible house for you.

Visit Website

Phone:

01242 235151

Email:

hello@kateandtoms.com

kate & tom's 5 star review on 22nd January 2020
Nikki
More Photos & Videos
kate & tom's 5 star review on 22nd January 2020
Nikki
More Photos & Videos
kate & tom's 5 star review on 24th October 2019
Ed
More Photos & Videos
kate & tom's 5 star review on 28th April 2019
Rebecca
More Photos & Videos
kate & tom's 5 star review on 4th April 2019
Chloe
More Photos & Videos
kate & tom's 5 star review on 27th March 2019
Katie
More Photos & Videos
kate & tom's 5 star review on 14th March 2019
Ruth
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent service during the booking process, deposit and final payment reminders and pre stay.
Regular email contact throughout and contact with housekeeper prior to arrival to double check out requirements
The hen party loved Hill House and it was certainly big enough for our party of 18
An issue with a shower during our stay was repaired by the handyman within 1 hour
Security bond repaid within the given 7 day notice
A well managed organisation
Posted 2 months ago
Very professional service. Our house was fab and the space was amazing. We cannot wait to be able to book again with Kate and Tom’s and try another house.
Posted 2 months ago
The house; The Old Rectory, was lovely....comfortable and extremely well equipped. Lots of great ensuite bathrooms for the adults and good sized bathrooms for the children. The setting is stunning and the hot tub, even in February, was a joy!
Deposit returned promptly.
We've used K &T's many times and have always been delighted with the service.
Posted 3 months ago
The initial book was slightly frustrating as the website showed availability for certain properties but then when we went to book the house wasn’t available.
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you very much for your review David, we appreciate your honest feedback. If you have any photos from your trip we’d love you to share them with us on social media using the hashtag #kateandtoms
Posted 3 months ago
We stayed at Redacre Hall for a long weekend. We were a family group with 16 adults, 2 children a baby and two dogs. Everything was perfect. The house and surroundings exceeded our expectations. Kate and Tom were very helpful throughout the process. Our security deposit was returned promptly and I would have no hesitation in using them again.
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you very much for your review, we're so pleased to hear that you were happy with our service and the property. If you have any photos from your trip we’d love you to share them with us on social media using the hashtag #kateandtoms
Posted 3 months ago
Staff very friendly and responded back to questions quickly. Very professional company to book through.
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you very much for your review Audrey, we're so pleased to hear that you were happy with our service. If you have any photos from your trip we’d love you to share them with us on social media using the hashtag #kateandtoms
Posted 4 months ago
Some great places on the platform and the correspondence/communication was really informal and pleasant. Would and already have recommended the site to friends and family.
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your kind words Andrew, we're glad you were happy with our service. If you have any photos from your trip we’d love you to share them with us on social media using the hashtag #kateandtoms

The kate & tom’s team
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent and timely communication throughout
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you very much for your review Jo, we're so pleased to hear that you were happy with our service. If you have any photos from your trip we’d love you to share them with us on social media using the hashtag #kateandtoms

The kate & tom’s team
Posted 4 months ago
Very easy to book and questions answered promptly.would definitely recommend.
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your kind words Susan, we're glad you were happy with our service. If you have any photos from your trip we’d love you to share them with us on social media using the hashtag #kateandtoms

The kate & tom’s team
Posted 4 months ago
Delivered what you said , could have returned deposit within 2 days , not 4/5
() - Posted 4 months ago
Thank you very much for your review Bill, we're glad that you had a good booking experience with us and we appreciate your feedback. If you have any photos from your trip we’d love you to share them with us on social media using the hashtag #kateandtoms
Posted 4 months ago
We organised my best friends hen do and one of Kate & Tom's venues, The Shed.
From start to finish I was extremely impressed with the communication and customer service I received from their team, I had countless questions and also last minute drop outs meant a few tweaks and changed had to be made which the K&T team handled quickly and efficiently.

Prior to the event, and knowing it was hen do we received a lovely little hen memories book for the bride which I was not expecting, it was such a lovely touch.

The venue exceeded everyone's expectations to the point where people still rave about it today and I've been asked by numerous people for the link to the accommodation!

Thank you so much for making my best friend's hen do the ultimate one to remember x
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you very much for your review, we're so pleased to hear that you were happy with our service and the property. If you have any photos from your trip we’d love you to share them with us on social media using the hashtag #kateandtoms
Posted 4 months ago
The house we rented was exactly as described, well equipped and spotlessly clean. The booking process was straightforward and all questions were answered quickly. The welcome pack was a lovely touch, especially the homemade cake which was delicious. I will definitely be booking with them in future.
kate & tom's 5 star review on 22nd January 2020 kate & tom's 5 star review on 22nd January 2020
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you very much for your review Nikki, we're so pleased to hear that you were happy with our service and the property.
Posted 4 months ago
Just had an absolutely wonderful break With friends and young kids at this house. The hot tub was a big hit and the facilities and entertaining space were perfect. Would love to return and would highly recommend to friends. Beautiful part of the world - and a handy new soft play at the garden centre!!
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you very much for your review Kat & Pete, we're so pleased to hear that you were happy with our service and the property. If you have any photos from your trip we’d love you to share them with us on social media using the hashtag #kateandtoms
Posted 4 months ago
Kate & Tom's pulled out all the stops to help make our birthday celebration a success
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your kind words Ray, we're glad you were happy with our service and hope you had a fab birthday. If you have any photos from your trip we’d love you to share them with us on social media using the hashtag #kateandtoms

The kate & tom’s team
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent service each time I spoke . I took a long time making decision to book due to family issues. Kate & Toms we’re very patient .
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your kind words, we're glad you were happy with our service. If you have any photos from your trip we’d love you to share them with us on social media using the hashtag #kateandtoms

The kate & tom’s team
Posted 4 months ago
Prompt replies and accommodating to last minute requests
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you very much for your review, we're so pleased to hear that you were happy with our service. If you have any photos from your trip we’d love you to share them with us on social media using the hashtag #kateandtoms

The kate & tom’s team
Posted 4 months ago
Great customer service
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you very much for your review Nicole, we're so pleased to hear that you were happy with our service. If you have any photos from your trip we’d love you to share them with us on social media using the hashtag #kateandtoms
Posted 4 months ago
Really helpful and provided suggestions for houses for my event
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your kind words, we're glad you were happy with our service. If you have any photos from your trip we’d love you to share them with us on social media using the hashtag #kateandtoms
Posted 4 months ago
Having stayed at a few Kate and Tom’s properties, you know you are going to have a house that is equipped to a good standard, always well maintained, clean and comfirtable.
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you very much for your review Christine, we're glad that you had a good booking experience with us. If you have any photos from your trip we’d love you to share them with us on social media using the hashtag #kateandtoms
Posted 4 months ago
Very attentive, kept us fully informed prior to our stay and provided detailed and very useful information both about the house and the surrounding facilities. Very approachable and easy and quick to communicate with.
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your kind words Andrew, we're glad you were happy with our service. If you have any photos from your trip we’d love you to share them with us on social media using the hashtag #kateandtoms

The kate & tom’s team
Posted 4 months ago
kate & tom's is rated 4.74 based on 1,507 reviews