kate & tom's Reviews

4.73 Rating 1,520 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend kate & tom's
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read kate & tom\'s Reviews

About kate & tom's:

We’re a small company with one big wish: for you to enjoy an extraordinary holiday, celebration or adventure.

We’re all about good times and friendly luxury.

Making extraordinary memories. Whatever the occasion, whatever the backdrop we have an incredible house for you.

Visit Website

Phone:

01242 235151

Email:

hello@kateandtoms.com

kate & tom's 5 star review on 22nd January 2020
Nikki
kate & tom's 5 star review on 24th October 2019
Ed
kate & tom's 5 star review on 28th April 2019
Rebecca
kate & tom's 5 star review on 4th April 2019
Chloe
kate & tom's 5 star review on 27th March 2019
Katie
kate & tom's 5 star review on 14th March 2019
Ruth
kate & tom's 5 star review on 4th January 2019
Sarah
79
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Beautiful properties but it would be great if we could get through to someone on the phone and not wait 48 hours for a reply on email, but I appreciate in the current COVID times this might not be easy for Kate & Tom's
Posted 2 weeks ago
Communication was great, booking was simple and deposit returned swiftly. Also we were able to contact the owners direct as well, which is not always possible when booking through an agent. Great range of properties, and we will use again. Thanks
Posted 1 month ago
Kate and Tom were very efficient in getting back to me with queries and enquiries
Posted 1 month ago
good communications and great on-site staff
Posted 1 month ago
Having a house like The Hyde on their books.
Posted 1 month ago
It was a very busy period when we booked and therefore impossible to speak to anyone on the phone but they responded to my emails and the whole process was quite painless.
Posted 1 month ago
The automatic emails came promptly regarding payments due/deposit returned etc however with unscheduled queries the response times tended to be slow. However, I appreciate that it has been a particularly busy time during the covid pandemic with changes constantly needed to the usual processes.
Posted 1 month ago
We had lovely holiday
Posted 1 month ago
By finding us a suitable house very quickly and processing it all efficiently. It took the hassle out of going away.
Posted 1 month ago
Quite difficult to get hold of.
Otherwise good.
Posted 1 month ago
I did have issues with your communications throughout lock down. Not withstanding COVID many other service companies with staff working from home managed to keep their comms up to scratch. I even sent a letter to your MD complaining but got no reply. In the end my daughters posted notes on twitter and facebook and that got your attention. Through frustration I contacted the owner and we bypassed Kate and Toms and got 1st class treatment.
Posted 1 month ago
Kate and Tom’s were efficient and helpful throughout the booking process.
Posted 1 month ago
Great customer service and provided very good knowledge of the properties.
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service during the booking process, deposit and final payment reminders and pre stay.
Regular email contact throughout and contact with housekeeper prior to arrival to double check out requirements
The hen party loved Hill House and it was certainly big enough for our party of 18
An issue with a shower during our stay was repaired by the handyman within 1 hour
Security bond repaid within the given 7 day notice
A well managed organisation
Posted 7 months ago
Very professional service. Our house was fab and the space was amazing. We cannot wait to be able to book again with Kate and Tom’s and try another house.
Posted 7 months ago
The house; The Old Rectory, was lovely....comfortable and extremely well equipped. Lots of great ensuite bathrooms for the adults and good sized bathrooms for the children. The setting is stunning and the hot tub, even in February, was a joy!
Deposit returned promptly.
We've used K &T's many times and have always been delighted with the service.
Posted 7 months ago
The initial book was slightly frustrating as the website showed availability for certain properties but then when we went to book the house wasn’t available.
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you very much for your review David, we appreciate your honest feedback. If you have any photos from your trip we’d love you to share them with us on social media using the hashtag #kateandtoms
Posted 8 months ago
We stayed at Redacre Hall for a long weekend. We were a family group with 16 adults, 2 children a baby and two dogs. Everything was perfect. The house and surroundings exceeded our expectations. Kate and Tom were very helpful throughout the process. Our security deposit was returned promptly and I would have no hesitation in using them again.
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you very much for your review, we're so pleased to hear that you were happy with our service and the property. If you have any photos from your trip we’d love you to share them with us on social media using the hashtag #kateandtoms
Posted 8 months ago
Staff very friendly and responded back to questions quickly. Very professional company to book through.
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you very much for your review Audrey, we're so pleased to hear that you were happy with our service. If you have any photos from your trip we’d love you to share them with us on social media using the hashtag #kateandtoms
Posted 8 months ago
Some great places on the platform and the correspondence/communication was really informal and pleasant. Would and already have recommended the site to friends and family.
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for your kind words Andrew, we're glad you were happy with our service. If you have any photos from your trip we’d love you to share them with us on social media using the hashtag #kateandtoms

The kate & tom’s team
Posted 8 months ago
kate & tom's is rated 4.73 based on 1,520 reviews