kate & tom's Reviews

4.70 Rating 1,181 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend kate & tom's

About kate & tom's: We’re a small company with one big wish: for you to enjoy an extraordinary holiday, celebration or adventure.

We’re all about good times and friendly luxury.

Making extraordinary memories. Whatever the occasion, whatever the backdrop we have an incredible house for you.

Visit Website

Phone:
01242 235151

Email:
hello@kateandtoms.com

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how kate & tom's made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
5
Sarah
"Kate and Tom’s were very helpful with our booking and if we had any questions they got back to us immediately."
Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
5
Maragret
"From the first enquiry over a year in advance to final arrival we were given all the information we needed and more Emails were answered promptly . Having the housekeepers information in plenty of time but not so early I could misplace it was again just right . Nobody pestered us whilst we were there . Thank you"
Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Great communication, easy booking process"
Report
Posted 3 months ago
"House was a great family place overlooking the sea. Lovely walks along the esplanade and plenty of great play area for the children. Can recommend it for a family get together."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 hours ago
Visit Website
"Kate and Tom's were great at communication & everything went without a hitch & was done in a very timely manner ."
Helpful Report
Posted 22 hours ago
"Our rental was described as having " stunning contemporary furnishings " , yet the sofa was broken and covered in a dirty blanket. The beds were worn, and the heating failed twice. After a month of investigation, Kate and Toms have offered us a pittance of our outlay back, worst service from a travel company I have ever experienced. Beware of " Landsdown House ", no better than an average student house."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you very much for your review Andrew, we really appreciate your feedback and we'll be passing onto the owner. The kate & tom's team
Posted 3 days ago
"We arrived at a house described as having " stunning contemporary furnishings " to find broken sofa's, worn beds, and the final indignity, the heating broke down twice (in December ! ) We have now waited a month to be told we are to receive 150 GBP back on our 3500 GBP outlay, never experienced such poor treatment from a company promising " incredible houses " and " sumptuously furnished( bedrooms )""
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"very good we had a very enjoyable week end, every thing we needed was there, and it was very clean and comfortable."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much for your review Pauline, we're so pleased to hear that you were happy with our service and the property. The kate & tom's team
Posted 4 days ago
"The process of getting in etc was v straight forward However, there were some hiccups with the original booking process which took several phone calls and emails to actually book us in which was frustrating at the time"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much for your review Anna, we really appreciate your feedback. The kate & tom's team
Posted 4 days ago
"Efficient and no complaints"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much for your review Fiona, we're glad that you had a good booking experience with us. The kate & tom's team
Posted 4 days ago
"Friendly, responsive , efficient anghood communication"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much for your review Christine, we're pleased to hear that you were happy with our service. The kate & tom's team
Posted 4 days ago
"Great fun had by all. A really wonderful setting and venue."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks for your kind words Oliver, we're glad you were happy the property. The kate & tom's team
Posted 4 days ago
"Excellent end to end service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much for your review, we're pleased to hear that you were happy with our service. The kate & tom's team
Posted 4 days ago
"Great responsiveness to emails."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much for your review Oliver, we're pleased to hear that you were happy with our service. The kate & tom's team
Posted 4 days ago
"As stated in my initial response the whole team were extremely helpful efficient friendly and made timely and reassuring responses at all times."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks for your kind words Moira, we're glad you were happy with our service. The kate & tom's team
Posted 4 days ago
"Kate & Tom's service is impeccable and I cannot fault it. The team were always helpful and resourceful and very quick to respond. The whole process was extremely smooth and I will most definitely be using them again. Can't recommend highly enough!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much for your review Emma, we're glad that you had a good booking experience with us. I hope you and your party had a great stay. The kate & tom's team
Posted 4 days ago
"Communication was ok but photos on the website misleading"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Please see above. The whole party enjoyed the magnfcent house and gardens."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Kate and Tom’s were very helpful with our booking and if we had any questions they got back to us immediately."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your review and photos Sarah, we're glad that you had a good booking experience with us. It looks like you and your party had a great stay! The kate & tom's team
Posted 1 week ago
"Efficient, responsive, provided exactly what we were expecting. Great job!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks for your kind words Geoff, we're glad you were happy with our service. The kate & tom's team
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Quick response rate and quick return of deposit."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your review, we're pleased to hear that you were happy with our service. The kate & tom's team
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Easy booking, very responsive and the house was exactly as described. Would recommend to others looking to book a special property!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your review Jo, we're so pleased to hear that you were happy with our service and the property. The kate & tom's team
Posted 2 weeks ago
"All correspondence was prompt and well followed up."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your review Joanna, we're pleased to hear that you were happy with our service. The kate & tom's team
Posted 2 weeks ago
kate & tom's is rated 4.70 based on 1,181 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support