Joy Services Group Reviews

4.62 Rating 206 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Joy Services Group
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read Joy Services Group Reviews

About Joy Services Group:

Joy Plumbing & Electrical supply domestic & commercial services to the highest standard, right across Dorset, Hampshire and Wiltshire. The growth of the company has been down to our reputation, this has helped us bring new and repeat business through the doors for over 14 years.

Customer service is what Joy Plumbing & Electrical pride itself in and it has been the key to our success.

Visit Website

Phone:

01202 557158

Email:

office@joyplumbing.co.uk

Location:

Unit 3a Central Business Park, Southcote Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Joy Services Group made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Absolutely appalling company. Rude and unhelpful, never get a response. ‘Managers’ supposedly looking into our query, they’ve been ‘looking into it’ since JUNE. Unbelievable, threatening court proceedings and they respond with a snooty email with surprise surprise!....it’s being ‘looked into’. They damaged our house, issued a useless report (which we were charged £144 for) and left us in a complete state having just moved in to find the radiators flooding everywhere. They’ve taken absolutely no responsibility for their actions, nor their incompetence, and continue to be a massive disappointment with every communication. Will never, ever, recommend to anybody.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
JSG carried out a bathroom refit. They were helpful in finding fit-for-purpose solutions at the planning stage. In carrying out the work, they were punctual, the workmen were polite and pleasant as well as well-trained professional. We subsequently had a problem with a shower valve (not part of the original scope) and JSG went the extra mile to resolve the issue. They are probably not the cheapest plumbers in town but they can be relied upon to do a good job.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We’ve used Joy Services a few times in the past at our home in Poole and always been very happy, therefore we instructed Dan to refurbish our elderly brothers (special needs) shower room in Ringwood. The whole project was managed professionally and efficiently by Matt, Chris fitted with great customer care and completed a quality installation - our brother is delighted with the results and would like to thank all of the Joy team.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Have used Joy Plumbing since they first started. Always there when you need them and a reasonable job at a reasonable price.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
we have had a number of jobs over the last few months ( including installation of new boiler ) ,and all have been completed satisfactorily with prompt friendly service , with no hidden costs, delays or complications. We have no hesitation in recommending them .
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Prompt, professional and knowledgeable.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Friendly, businesslike, reassuring and completed the job within an hour. Very satisfied.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Joy provide a very prompt efficient service at good prices. I thoroughly recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Joy plumbing have always done the job well for me, and can normally come within a couple of days, its just that they are an expensive way of getting the job done. Someone once said that they offer 3 kinds of service, cheap, good and fast, but you can only choose 2 - joy plumbing are good and sort of fast, definitely not cheap! I would recommend them, as long as cost isn't your main priority. Be aware that all prices are before VAT, so another 20% has to be added, unless you're a VAT registered company this is very relevant
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Brilliant service from phone call to engineer to after service with the invoice being sent via email and then payment online. Brilliant! Definitely use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Many thanks for your quick service. Always get very good service from Joy plumbing. Even though this was an electric problem. It was soon sorted. Many thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Extemely helpful and prompt service given that my contact with joy was at short notice, have used joy for some time and would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
We had a recent boiler service and gas safety certificate from Joy Plumbing. They were helpful and efficient, rearranging an appointment when we couldn’t make the original one and turning up punctually. We received the paperwork for the certificate within a fee days of the visit. Overall a very professional service.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Always punctual, friendly, efficient and charge as quoted. Have dealt with for many years and trust implicitly.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Very pleased with Joy as they came very promptly and repaired the leak to the WC very efficiently. However it was my mistake to call them out on a Sunday when they just took pictures of the faulty wc and upon their suggestion the work .was carried out on the Monday. The Sunday two minute visit cost me an additional £90.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Really helpful company, friendly service from start to finish. Would definitely recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I have just had a shower room completely refurbished by Joy Plumbing, the workmanship was very good and the staff were very friendly and efficient. Would fully recommend Joy Plumbing.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Had a very satisfactory experience joy sent a very nice plumber who located the leak in our bathroom and sorted it within the hour would highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Was introduced to Joy some years ago when highly technical advice was needed. The problems were solved effectively so now we only use Joy including a complete refurbishment of a project house. Highly recommended including day to day requirements. Pricing is pretty competitive as well.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
This was only a chance use of this service. I needed both an electrician and a plumber and really could not have any more fortunate when the leaflet came through my door. Pricing quote was in line with previous quotes but the fast efficient service was outstanding.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Joy Services Group is rated 4.62 based on 206 reviews