International TEFL and TESOL Training Ltd. Reviews

4.6 Rating 636 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend International TEFL and TESOL Training Ltd.
4.6
Based on 636 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read International TEFL and TESOL Training Ltd. Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+66805321587

Email:

web@tesol-tefl.net

Location:

25th Floor, Workington Tower, 78 Bonham Strand, Sheung Wan

Write Your review

Tell us how International TEFL and TESOL Training Ltd. made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I complete and was good, but the course is not deemed equal to CELTA or other TESOL courses. The equivalency or reputation of the ITTT TESOL Cert. in Turkey has decresed or not at par ,kindly make sure its recognised by turkish goverment. I rate ITTT TESOL 3 star , if this wasnt the issue would give 4 star.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for your review Santosh. We are pleased to hear that you feel our course is of a high standard. The CELTA course includes observed teaching practice and is priced at around $US2000. You completed a 120-hour online course with us priced at $US239, which has been accepted as a TEFL qualification by numerous TEFL employers in Turkey. No similarly-priced online course (i.e. without a teaching practice component) would be equal to any in-class course including our own and we do not attempt to make this representation on our websites.
Posted 7 months ago
The content was good, but the multiple-choice testing was a poor method of assessment and some responses were too ambiguous to be meaningful. Also the final assessment was an essay, into which I invested hours of time researching and writing. There was no clear outline of the expectations and when I received a less than favourable mark (with which I disagree), there was no way of discerning why the essay was so poorly received. The course lacked any variation in content delivery, was not especially engaging and the lack of files which could be edited (for note-taking) made learning and revision cumbersome. I am a teacher with 25 years experience and a PhD. I feel the material itself was great but the approaches to delivery were lacking.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hello Adina, it seems you may be confusing your overall score for the tests with your summative task. As per the information in the course control panel, the final grade is based on the unit test results, with the summative task deemed simply satisfactory or unsatisfactory. We are unsure why you feel your essay was “poorly received”, but all that was required (per the instructions you would have received with the topic choices) was between 500 and 1000 words. The paper you submitted was 2,200 words with multiple citations; this was worthy of a diploma course, i.e. at a higher level.
Posted 9 months ago
Never got my certificate. They kept complaining about postal issues.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Patricia, As we mentioned via email, we were unable to send your certificate via registered post on completion of your course as international postal deliveries were not possible due to the Coronavirus. Unfortunately, this situation remains unchanged for the USA. We contacted you again on 25th July to offer you DHL delivery at a significantly reduced rate. That offer still stands. You should already have received the URL of a scanned copy of your certificate, but if you need this again please let us know. Our apologies for the delay and inconvenience, but as you’ll appreciate this situation is beyond our control. Update: We have resolved all our certificate shipment issues that were caused by the global pandemic and are shipping our certificates for most countries from the UK to avoid any future delays.
Posted 1 year ago
It is an online course on how to teach English as a second language and I have prior classroom experience so as I read through units, it occurred to me that this is not the best avenue to become a certified TEFL teacher. The tutor option was not helpful at all. The videos were more often a better resource than the unit itself. A grammar book should be a recommendation if not mandatory as a supplemental resource in conjunction with the units dealing with grammar. As it is an online course, it should come with the resources as linkable right from the unit or the course page. Once I completed the course, there was absolutely no direction except an email with my certificate. I am capable of doing my own research as to where to apply for job opportunities but you would think ITTT would like to offer a direction as to how to look for opportunities. Upon completion of the course, I did discover a far better option to achieve my TEFL certificate and I am sad I did not find it earlier. Perhaps this was not the best choice for me to do an online course.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your insightful feedback, Canuck. I am sorry to hear the course did not go as you expected. We always strive to be the best in the ESL teacher industry and are taking your feedback to heart. We pride ourselves with our lifetime job support and boast an extensive networks of schools and ESL recruiters for hiring upon graduating from our courses. We wish you all the best for your future teaching endeavors.
Posted 2 years ago
The course load was very light, I don't feel like I took anything away from it. The one excellent thing you did though was not fail me immediately after submitting my last assessment which didn't meet the criteria.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I'm sorry to hear that, Jacob. For teachers with experience, we recommend our diploma course, which goes into deeper subject matters.
Posted 2 years ago
International TEFL and TESOL Training Ltd. is rated 4.60 based on 636 reviews