In Memory Of Life Reviews

4.99 Rating 178 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend In Memory Of Life
Read In Memory Of Life Reviews

About In Memory Of Life:

In Memory Of Life is a London based funeral directors, proud to offer fully personalised and affordably priced funerals, delivered by our experienced and compassionate team.

Phone:

0203 095 2916

Email:

hello@inmemoryoflife.com

In Memory Of Life 5 star review on 2nd September 2021
Oggie
In Memory Of Life 5 star review on 22nd March 2021
Rebecca Choppin
In Memory Of Life 5 star review on 8th March 2021
Ashton Taylor
In Memory Of Life 5 star review on 3rd February 2021
Nick Briscoe
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
My husband and I have arranged three funerals in the past years and In Memory Of Life have certainly been the best funeral directors we have worked with. My uncle died recently on a Saturday and I asked for recommendations from the Care Home staff. We were referred to a couple of local funeral directors who we tried to contact, but amazingly no one picked up the phone. Frustrated, we searched the Internet and systematically went through the list. In Memory Of Life were the first to answer the phone and, although we had never heard of them before, we checked their reviews which all seemed really positive so we went ahead. Matthew sent all the relevant information and quote promptly the same day. From start to finish Matthew and Harriet were excellent. Nothing was too much trouble and they gave such a personal service. We didn’t compare quotes but we do understand that their rates are lower than many others because they do not have a High Street presence and can keep their costs down. Everything was conducted over the phone or by email which worked well for us. Communication was excellent and they were really responsive. I was impressed that Harriet offered to take time to listen to the different versions of the hymns we had selected so that the verses matched the ones we wanted to print. Harriet sent me emails late at night whilst we were finalizing the content of the Order of Service. As I was organizing the service on behalf of the family there were inevitable questions and changes in decisions and Harriet often responded out of hours. They set up a great tribute page where details of the funeral, wake and an obituary could be added. The Order of Service could be found here as well as webcast login details of the service. Friends and relatives could add memories and photographs. Harriet went the extra mile to ensure everything could be uploaded onto the page. This proved invaluable to the friends and relatives abroad who could not attend, and through it, we discovered many photos which we had never seen before. The Tribute page will be kept forever.....such a wonderful idea! Everything was arranged to perfection and the whole service went well. We are so happy that we chose to use In Memory of Life and highly recommend them
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Very caring and friendly always eager to help went above and beyond and very professional. Really grateful for all they have done.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Very supporting and caring service. Harriet as the point of contact throughout was most helpful, re-assuring and efficient. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Very pleased with how Memory Of Life organized my mother's funeral. Everything went smoothly and on time and all the staff was very helpful and kind. I would recommend Memory Of Life to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The service and support given was outstanding. Emma was there at every step and went above and beyond providing true heartfelt compassion and support. Could not have chosen a better people to help me through such a difficult time.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent communication from start to finish. Very compassionate. Easily available to ask questions and very understanding regarding anxiety, grief that the families will be experiencing. Made the whole process smooth. Thank you very much for your service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service from everyone I dealt with. Compassionate and empathetic nothing was too much bother.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Easy straight forward planning process with a really useful contact process throughout. Also a very good price because we were aware how much funerals can cost and we had everything we wanted and didn’t have to remortgage a house. It also doesn’t matter who you talk to everyone knows what’s going on so things are sorted straight away
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Amazing service from beginning to end. All the staff were kind, sympathetic and listened in detail to what I required. Thanks to all of you.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great people great service they really helped me I would recommend them to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very good service and no question too big. Kind, attentive and caring, made the awful funeral of a loved one as less stressful experience. Thanks Emma, you were so kind
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Harriet & Matt help shepherd our family through the most traumatic period any family will face with regards the management & arranging the funeral of my father. They were always available 24/7, empathetic, compassionate and bent over backwards to help us through this difficult bewildering moment. The pastor officiating my dad's funeral made it a point to comment that "In Memory Of Life" were the most efficient & considerate directors he had worked with. There were no hidden costs and they went beyond their remit in the services they offer to take the pressure off arranging all aspects of a funeral because they care. The funeral conductor on the day, Brian, was perfect and really looked after us like we were his own family. This is how In Memory Of Life look after you....like family.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
After losing Mum arranging her funeral was a daunting and unknown experience. In memory of life were understanding, sympathetic and professional in helping us organise everything. They were a pleasure to deal with at all times and provided an amazing and prompt service from start to finish. I couldn't fault Mum's care or send off. It made a difficult time a lot easier having them on board. The pricing wasn't too scary either, all costs were provided up front so their were no surprises. I would recommend them in a heartbeat, special thanks to Megan.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Efficient, thorough and a very kind, caring and empathetic service. Harriet took care of everything- nothing was too much trouble which made an already traumatic process that much more bearable. I can only recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
In Memory of Life, were simply outstanding. Arranging a funeral for a loved one is, for anyone, one of the most daunting moments in that person's life. Everyone we spoke to was kind, thoughtful, considerate & extremely helpful. We were helped by three staff members at this company Harriet, Luke & Matthew, and they were all simply outstanding. On the day of the funeral, everything was carried out in such a calm, dignified, and considerate way, making the whole process for our family so much easier. My family and I can't thank everyone at In Memory of life enough for all they did.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I want to thank all the team involved with my dad's funeral everyone one was so nice so responsive to all my wishes nothing was too much trouble day or night always there to listen and help with any paperwork would recommend this company to all
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Harriet, Luke, Martin and the whole team have been truly sensitive, compassionate and caring! Just a phone call or text away - nothing is too much trouble! Our family felt that in the making the arrangements for our mothers funeral that we were in capable hands each and every step of the way - gently guided and helped and every stage! Harriet became like a family member - sensitive, supportive and knowledgable. As a family, we will never forget - just how wonderful the whole team from In Memory of Life have been!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking such great care of our grandma. We have really appreciated the professionalism, efficiency and empathy with which you have handled all of the funeral arrangements for us. Thank you again from the whole family
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Initially I wasn’t sure about arranging everything on line but in fact it was much more efficient any queries were answered almost immediately by email or phone call even at the weekends or evenings and being a family run business made the whole process more personal I would definitely recommend this company
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
It was a very tough and difficult time for us as a family, In Memory of Life treated us with a lot of sensitivity and respect. Harriet was so flexible, we never once felt pressured into making any decision. They really made the funeral plans a lot more bearable. Thank you so much!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
In Memory Of Life is rated 4.99 based on 178 reviews