In Memory Of Life Reviews

4.99 Rating 95 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend In Memory Of Life
Read In Memory Of Life Reviews

About In Memory Of Life:

In Memory Of Life is a London based funeral directors, proud to offer fully personalised and affordably priced funerals, delivered by our experienced and compassionate team.

Phone:

0203 095 2916

Email:

hello@inmemoryoflife.com

In Memory Of Life 5 star review on 22nd March 2021
Rebecca Choppin
In Memory Of Life 5 star review on 8th March 2021
Ashton Taylor
In Memory Of Life 5 star review on 3rd February 2021
Nick Briscoe
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very good service, having everything ( that is the flowers, laising with the church, the graveyard, etc) under one umbrella made things alot easy. You were very patient, able to assist and guide us through the all process as it seemed complicated for me at the beginning. We were able to decide on how we wanted things to be on the funeral day. The chapel of Rest for viewing, is very clean too.
Posted 2 days ago
Very helpful and knowledgeable guys. Guided us through the process and flagged things that we hadn't thought of, but without ever trying to up-sell us or influence the event, so we got very much the funeral we wanted.
Posted 2 days ago
I had an amazing experience with the Memory Of Life team, Luke being my main point of contact, when laying my mother to rest. He was very attentive, easy to reach and helpful during the weeks leading up to it. The conductor Dean and his colleagues on the day were respectful and well organised. I would not have been able to give my mother such an beautiful send off without their help and support. Thank you
Posted 4 days ago
Through all that I have been through Nick and Harriet have been amazing . Nick kept the comunication as promised and Harriet followed up always . My baby had a amazing day and I did not expect none of it . Such a beautiful day to remember and this is because of the In memory of life team including Lee. They where warming, welcoming and thoughful with every detail . I recommened them and with no doubt will say service like theres is worth everything . Thank you
Posted 4 days ago
Very kind and understanding customer service. Did an excellent job of arranging our funeral catering for every need and request.
Posted 6 days ago
I am not sure whether it was being an independent family business or the reassuring reviews that led me to choose In Memory of Life to arrange my brother's Funeral but it was certainly an excellent decision. Right from the first contact with Nick and in quite difficult circumstances everything was handled with great care and compassion. I was in some respects quite definite in what I was wanting but on other matters needed some helpful guidance. Harriet’s attention to detail, suggestion of crematoria and choice of suitable celebrant enabled us to arrange a beautiful celebration of life and fitting farewell for my brother, even with the current COVID restrictions and I would recommend them on all levels, including cost.
Posted 1 week ago
In Memory of Life was the only funeral agency that I contacted after my husband tragically passed away last month. To that day, I had zero experience with arranging anything as emotionally devastating as a funeral of the loved one. We have no family in the UK and I had absolutely no idea what to expect with regards to the necessary arrangements. However, after initially spending over an hour on the phone with Matt, I felt completely certain that I wouldn’t be calling any other funeral directors - I have just had my hundreds of questions answered in a most gentle, sensitive and professional matter. Matt and his team seemed to know exactly what had to be done and reassured me that they would follow all our wishes while my husband was in the care. They certainly stayed true to their word and dealing with him and Harriet had been an absolute pleasure during these difficult times.
After that first telephone conversation, I still had a thousand of more questions and tens of decisions to make and I felt truly supported and cared for all the way. There had never been any pressure, only understanding, kindness and empathy. Speaking to Harriet was like chatting to an old friend. She was patient, responsive, gentle and understanding every time we spoke. I just felt reassured that they were also taking the best possible care of my dear husband.
Everything also went incredibly smooth on the day, with Brian taking a great care of us. My 16-year old daughter commented that she was no longer be afraid of funerals with both of us feeling completely at peace afterwards.
Massive thanks to everybody at In Memory for treating our family with dignity, respect, patience and understanding!
Posted 1 week ago
I can’t thank the team at in memory of life funeral directors enough. My dad’s funeral went well thanks to Harriet and the rest of the team who made sure everything went well. Harriet and the team were very patient with me and my family. They also listened to us and were very flexible to make sure things were done to suit our preferences. I remember when me and my sisters were struggling and being indecisive about the photos for the order of service and Harriet was very helpful to ensure and we finally had good photos for it. Martin was the conductor for the day and he was such a compassionate gentleman I really appreciate his support and flexibility during the day. The whole service went well. It felt more like a celebration of life rather than a burial and my family both here in the UK and Africa are happy with the way it all turned out. I am grateful for your service and I’m glad I turned to In memory of life for their services.A massive thank you again to Harriet and the rest of the team.
Posted 2 weeks ago
This company has been amazing from start to finish. When I was faced with doing my mums funeral as young girl of 33 I'd never planned one before but Harriet helped make everything so simple. The attention to the small details to make your loved ones day perfect is spot on. On the morning of my mums funeral we even had a small disaster strike in getting to the crematorium there was an accident right outside which caused traffic and my mum arrived later as did the guests. Matt was very quick to sort it out and we as a family did laugh as my mum was always late.

It was a beautiful celebration of life. Brian who was coordinator for the morning was lovley and took time to talk to my dad who wad struggling alot. If your looking for a company with that personal touch then you can stop looking because In Memory Of Life is the company for you.

I just wanted to say thank you so much for the support as company you have given me and my family in a very hard time. I would recomend this company for anyone who has never planned a funeral before.
In Memory Of Life 5 star review on 22nd March 2021
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you to all the team at in memory of life for your guidance and care in dealing with our loss.special thanks to Luke who led me through the whole process.we were treated with courtesy,kindness and compassion.many many thanks to all who were involved.
An excellent company. Regards from Margaret bailey
Posted 4 weeks ago
I'd Like to Thank all the team at Memory of Life for being there at what was the hardest time of our lives, we cant thank you enogh for Making this smooth and un hurried, we were treated with dignity and respect, as was the ceromey of our late Mothers Funaral.

Kindest of Regards

John Paul James
Posted 4 weeks ago
Everyone was courteous and helpful, keeping in contact with the family throughout the funeral preparations.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Matt, Harriet and the team at In Memory of Life were brilliant. So kind and empathic, as well as super flexible and always available to all our needs. Their transparency and respectful approach throughout helped us to feel reassured every step of the way. I really couldn't fault the service at all. Thank you so much for making our final goodbye so special.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for all your help in planning my grandma’s funeral.
The support we received from Matt and the team was amazing. Whenever we had any questions he was there to explain our options and walk us through the process.
I highly recommend In Memory of Life, they made a very hard moment a little bit easier.
Posted 1 month ago
I was asked to arrange my late cousin’s cremation by his sister who is 89. Living 100 miles away coupled with the Covid 19 travel restrictions added to my challenge.

With her instructions firmly in my mind I looked for a funeral director offering their services in her/their area. I contacted In Memory of Life, (only funeral director contacted) after initially speaking to Matt who was transparent from the start and immediately understood my surviving cousin’s requirements, and also explained that they are a small family concern and would be there for us!

With later conversations at various stages with Mick and Harriett I could not have wished for more attention, their empathy at all times has been exemplary.

Thank you not only for your service to my late cousin, but importantly the manner in which you carried out our instruction
Posted 1 month ago
Harriet from memory of life together with her colleagues have given us a very well organised package for the final journey of my brother-in-law.They made arranging his funeral easy for us during this difficult time which was not helped by the current in Covid crisis
They did every thing we asked for during the planning .There were things that needed to be changed on the day before the funeral but Harriette understood our difficulty and helped by changing the plans smoothly,
The fact that this is a small family run business gave the arrangements a personal touch.
Thank you
Anushya
Posted 1 month ago
In Memory of Life were professional and extremely sensitive and supportive throughout the entire process of arranging and carrying out my Aunt's Funeral. All of the arrangements were much easier to cope with due to the support of the entire team, from Harriet who I dealt with on a daily basis and was a huge support in getting things 'just right' on the day to the gentleman on the day, who calmly and professionally got us through the service . Thankyou all, you made a difficult situation far easier to deal with.
Posted 1 month ago
In Memory of Life, did a wonderful job. They provided a good personal and dedicated service at a very difficult time. From the first phone call till the end they we so professional.
I would like to thank the team.
Posted 1 month ago
Wonderful from start to finish. Very happy with the service, made things much easier for me at such a hard time, would like to thank the team for a 5 star service
Posted 1 month ago
Memory of Life were recommended to me by a close personal friend who had recently used them for an outstanding service for their mother. What stood out from the outset, was their professionalism and approachability. I engaged with Nick initially who I immediately felt comfortable with and who went out of his way to organise an online service for my father that was both beautiful and memorable. The MoL team were empathetic and considerate throughout (both before and after the funeral) and worked tirelessly to ensure all our needs were met. Despite me being abroad and the time difference constraints, Nick had no problem communicating with me. He explained the process and steps thoroughly and made sure to follow up and respond to all my queries in a timely manner. I would recommend MoL to anyone that seeks to provide a funeral service that is full of integrity and honour for their loved one. This is an excellent family business that truly provides first class service.
Posted 1 month ago
In Memory Of Life is rated 4.99 based on 95 reviews