Housenumbers Limited Reviews

4.92 Rating 416 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Housenumbers Limited
Read Housenumbers Limited Reviews

About Housenumbers Limited:

Producers of beautiful stainless steel house numbers, house names and lettering, all designed and manufactured in the UK.

Visit Website





14 Glenmore Business Park

Write Your review

Tell us how Housenumbers Limited made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Disappointed with the number as smaller than expected. Then when I looked on website it doesn't mention the size.
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback however we have checked the description on the website and the following information was available:

'These 3D house numbers are laser cut from 3mm 304 grade stainless steel, with a 5mm frosted acrylic backing and an additional 5mm stand off. The surface will be 13mm away from the wall when installed. The House Number is 150mm high and 100mm wide.'

I am sorry if the information was not clear to you, the text is listed below the picture so perhaps it was missed completely when you ordered. Our photography of the number also shows installation into standard house bricks which we hope would also give you a reference point for the size of the number.

We hope that you are pleased with the look of the number now that it has been installed and apologise for any difficulties you had with the website.
Posted 3 months ago
Very good communications through the whole process and the staff were very helpful. The product itself is quite expensive and when it arrived it appeared very 'DIY'. The laser cut nameplate was exceptional whereas the rest was a fairly amature affair. The worst aspect is the mounting system which involves drilling a couple of holes in the wall, inserting rawlplugs in the holes and then hitting the nameplate with a hammer to drive two brass pegs into the holes. Despite a professional builder following the instructions to the letter, the brass pegs only got part way into the holes and the nameplate now looks very awkward sat on the wall. In summary, nice idea but badly executed.
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Phill, thank you for leaving us your honest review.

From the details you have given us it sounds as though the installation was far from smooth - I have checked our customer service records to see if you have been in contact to request some assistance during installation, but your review here is the first instance of contact regarding this. We offer customer aftercare as standard and would have been happy to help prior to today.

It sounds to me that potentially one of the drilled holes finished slightly off centre as it is possible for the centre of the holes to drift when drilling into very hard masonry. This can happen even with experienced installers. When the holes are drilled perfectly straight and on centre with the right sized drill bit the pins should go all the way into the wall and finish at their base. The sign should sit level with the wall when this is done correctly. A member of our customer services team will be in contact with you directly to help you out with this issue.

We aim to supply only the highest quality signage made to our customers requirements, and so we are keen to resolve this with you as soon as possible so that you are happy with the finished effect.

Kind regards,
Customer Services
Posted 1 year ago
Housenumbers Limited is rated 4.92 based on 416 reviews