Housenumbers Limited Reviews

4.90 Rating 111 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Housenumbers Limited

About Housenumbers Limited: Producers of beautiful stainless steel house numbers, house names and lettering, all designed and manufactured in the UK.

Visit Website

Phone:
01258456225

Email:
enquiries@housenumbers.co.uk

Location:
14 Glenmore Business Park

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Housenumbers Limited made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
B Staines
"Very good Customer Service. My order was a little more complicated than normal, due to the number mounting arrangement, but Housenumbers Ltd were always helpful, patient and accommodating."
Report
Posted 3 months ago
5
A Taylor
"Easy navigable website, found what I wanted quickly. Ordered my number & it arrived the following day."
Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Superb Service, Excellent Products"
Report
Posted 5 months ago
Featured Review
This review is set as featured by the company.
"Contacted house numbers after getting no where with other sign manufacturers and they were professional,efficient and a pleasure to deal with also a high quality product at a competitive price. I would have no issues with recommending house numbers and I look forward to dealing with them again. Thanks again Jim"
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you so much for your 5* review Jim - we pride ourselves on the bespoke service we offer on our signs, so your feedback is much appreciated. We hope you get lots of lovely comments from visitors about your illuminated house name.
Posted 7 months ago
Would you recommend Housenumbers Limited to a friend? yes
"All went well"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 hours ago
Thank you for your 5* review.
Posted 4 hours ago
Visit Website
Would you recommend Housenumbers Limited to a friend? yes
"Simple to order - stunning to look at - very pleased with my choice."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for your 5* review!
Posted 3 days ago
Would you recommend Housenumbers Limited to a friend? yes
"Fantastic service and really helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for your 5* review
Posted 3 days ago
Would you recommend Housenumbers Limited to a friend? yes
"Quick service, smart product with clean lines"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for reviewing our anthracite grey house numbers!
Posted 1 week ago
Would you recommend Housenumbers Limited to a friend? yes
"Great ordering process, always kept informed of where my order was at, good product"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for leaving 5 stars for our house numbers! We always aim to keep customers in the loop on the order status :)
Posted 1 week ago
Would you recommend Housenumbers Limited to a friend? yes
"Quality product when item originally didn't reach their quality control standard item was withheld from shipping. Yes a slight delay in receipt but a week later it arrived and was very pleased with item. Thanks."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your 5* review - we only allow immaculate products to leave our workshop and are happy to hear that you appreciated the short wait for a perfect item!
Posted 1 week ago
Would you recommend Housenumbers Limited to a friend? yes
"Excellent quality would definitely recommend this product to anyone looking for house numbers"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your 5* review of our house numbers!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your 5* review and we hope you will recommend us to friends and family!
Posted 1 week ago
Would you recommend Housenumbers Limited to a friend? yes
"We are thrilled with quality of the house numbers we bought. Exactly as they looked in the brochure."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for leaving us a 5* review of our house numbers :)
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your lovely review of our house numbers - we hope they look great on the wall!
Posted 1 week ago
Would you recommend Housenumbers Limited to a friend? yes
"Very easy transaction, speedy delivery, quality product very nicely packaged....very happy!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for leaving us a 5 * house number review!
Posted 1 week ago
Would you recommend Housenumbers Limited to a friend? no
"Very good communications through the whole process and the staff were very helpful. The product itself is quite expensive and when it arrived it appeared very 'DIY'. The laser cut nameplate was exceptional whereas the rest was a fairly amature affair. The worst aspect is the mounting system which involves drilling a couple of holes in the wall, inserting rawlplugs in the holes and then hitting the nameplate with a hammer to drive two brass pegs into the holes. Despite a professional builder following the instructions to the letter, the brass pegs only got part way into the holes and the nameplate now looks very awkward sat on the wall. In summary, nice idea but badly executed."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello Phill, thank you for leaving us your honest review.

From the details you have given us it sounds as though the installation was far from smooth - I have checked our customer service records to see if you have been in contact to request some assistance during installation, but your review here is the first instance of contact regarding this. We offer customer aftercare as standard and would have been happy to help prior to today.

It sounds to me that potentially one of the drilled holes finished slightly off centre as it is possible for the centre of the holes to drift when drilling into very hard masonry. This can happen even with experienced installers. When the holes are drilled perfectly straight and on centre with the right sized drill bit the pins should go all the way into the wall and finish at their base. The sign should sit level with the wall when this is done correctly. A member of our customer services team will be in contact with you directly to help you out with this issue.

We aim to supply only the highest quality signage made to our customers requirements, and so we are keen to resolve this with you as soon as possible so that you are happy with the finished effect.

Kind regards,
Josie
Customer Services
Posted 2 weeks ago
Would you recommend Housenumbers Limited to a friend? yes
"I bought a refurb kit for my LED house numbers, since time and weather had taken their toll, and some of the LED units had failed. The kit came through the post really quickly, and fitted through the letterbox (so no need to be sat at home waiting for it !). Contents of the refurb kit was excellent - everything needed to complete the job (except a small blade to remove the old units off the back of the numbers) - in fact, there was more than required since they also send you spare mounting pins and extra clips, just in case. Really thoughtful of them. Everything fitted exactly as it should, and worked brilliantly first time. This is also a good upgrade if you want to change the colour of the lights, since there was only cool white available when I first bought my numbers, but you can now buy cool white, warm white (which I went for) or blue. Overall, highly recommended - easy for any DIY'er to swap over, great service and a new lease of life for my house numbers !"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Would you recommend Housenumbers Limited to a friend? yes
"Really lovely people to deal with! Katherine helped us to design the sign exactly how we wanted it and it arrived sooner than expected and is top quality. It fitted perfectly with hidden fixings and really smartens up the front of our bungalow. Thanks!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for leaving us such a lovely review - we are pleased to hear you found our bespoke process so easy to navigate and that the house sign looks great on the wall!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Would you recommend Housenumbers Limited to a friend? yes
"From ordering to delivery the service was brilliant. The product is fantastic. Great quality workmanship and we could not be more happy with it. It looks amazing"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for leaving us a review for our bespoke sign service - we are happy to hear that you are pleasesd with the finished house name! :)
Posted 2 weeks ago
Would you recommend Housenumbers Limited to a friend? yes
"Fab service given I asked for several different artwork options. On time and to customer expectation, stainless sign looks great. Definitely use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for reviewing our bespoke service - we are so glad to hear that your stainless steel sign looks great now it's on the wall!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Would you recommend Housenumbers Limited to a friend? yes
"Looks better on real, arrived on time, in short LOVE IT"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks for leaving us such a positive review! We are so happy to hear you love your house numbers :)
Posted 3 weeks ago
Would you recommend Housenumbers Limited to a friend? yes
"Found this company on a quick search. Exactly what I was looking for. The service was prompt and efficient."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your lovely review of our grey house numbers! We always aim to dispatch orders as soon as possible :)
Posted 3 weeks ago
"As expected - just the job."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Would you recommend Housenumbers Limited to a friend? yes
"Excellent all round & chuffed to bits with our very smart house number!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for leaving us a 5* review!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Would you recommend Housenumbers Limited to a friend? yes
"All good. Quality item."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you for leaving our house numbers a 5* review!
Posted 4 weeks ago
Would you recommend Housenumbers Limited to a friend? yes
"Arrived in lovely packaging as if i had bought a gift for myself. Good quality and disnt wait long for delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review of our house numbers, we take great pride in making sure everything (including our packaging!) is perfect! :)
Posted 4 weeks ago
Housenumbers Limited is rated 4.90 based on 111 reviews