HandyExperts Reviews

4.78 Rating 974 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend HandyExperts
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.86 out of 5
Read HandyExperts Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0330 912 2323

Email:

info@handyexperts.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how HandyExperts made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
When job is completed I will leave a full review The enquiry and quote were very efficient
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
great to have a prompt responce from the booking to the site visit.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Quick response on emergency cal.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
it turns out there was nothing wrong with the boiler. on the spur of the moment i requested a boiler safety check. rather than just charge me for safety check, i was charged for the call out, the safety check - which all mounts up when vat was added and considering there was nothing wrong with the boiler.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
The pest controller was very friendly and got straight to the job by filling in gaps the mice could be getting in. The guy offerd useful advice to my landlord.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Advertises "no call-out fee" as well as half-hourly charge, but actually have a minimum one hour charge. This works out about the same as firms which charge call-out fees but only charges a minimum of half an hours work. Ended up paying £102 for ten minutes work. Also found that door-bell wasn't working after the job was done and had to phone up. Turned out the electrician had left two fuse switches in the off position
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
I called them up because I spotted a rodent in my flat. Their service is amazing: they sent someone round the same afternoon that I called. Unfortunately, at the end of the visit, I realised that I ended up paying £107 for someone to analyze the droppings, tell me it was not a rat (thankfully), place some food poison on the floor and leave, all in 15 minutes. I actually believed that by calling an exterminator in, I'd be immediately free of the rodent. So, even though their office admin is impressive and efficient, and the man they sent out very charming, just go to the internet and read about rodents, then go to the store, buy a trap and wait. The end result will be the same and you'll be £107 richer for it.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Engineer couldn't make it in first appointment, it's bit disappointing when you have to stay at home just because the appointment time is a slot from 9 to 1 and no one turns up.The engineer made it in the next appointment.There was more work needed than we thought initially.So the Engineer just came and didn't do anything, I still had to pay the hrly charge.The good thing that happened was the engineer's advice was very helpful and it would actually fix the root cause.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Our boiler stopped working just as my wife was being taken in to hospital to have a baby. They were very understanding and did their best to fit around our difficult timescales. The work carried out seemed expensive and I believe would have been cheaper (though not necessarily quicker) going to the manufacturers themselves for repairs. However, customer service was very good throughout and dealing with the friendly and professional help desk made everthing much easier.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
The operative who came round was astute and experienced and offered some useful tips. But it was a rushed visit - and it was emphasized that if we wanted another one we would be charged again. And not everything we were told worked out. We were advised that after 4 nights of consuming the poison, the mice would retire to their nest with hypothermia. Actually, and despite liking the poison, they were still around for ten days or so. We haven't seem them recently - but this may be due to their preference for the garden in warmer weather, as the man explained. It was recommended to us that we get something called an air-vent brick - easily available from Homebase or B & Q. Homebase said they hadn't sold such bricks for a year or so - and B & Q said that they sold the bricks only to 'trade'.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
At short notice an engineer was able to attend and diagnose the problem.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
The job was to service a gas fireplace which in essence was done however the fireplace is nowhere near its original standard and still only comes on after holding the gas on for a long time. Although we were told that that there may be more work required, I did not feel that paying £114 which is more than a 3rd of the cost of the fire itself was good value as we were not left in much of a better state than when we started although it wasn't working at all initially, hence the rating is not worse. The main issue is that when the fireplace surround was taken off, it was done with little care and we now have numerous black scratch marks in the middle of our living room wall which will have to be repainted, of course at our own cost.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
The plumber was friendly and quick. He diagnosed the problem in 10 minutes. He however didn't have a syphon for the toilet and so he was unable to actually fix my toilet. I was charged for an hour's work (minimum charge, £79 + VAT), despite him only working for 10minutes. And my toilet still wasn't fixed. I was told that if I wanted the part to be fixed that day I would have to pay for the time it took to collect the part. Next time I will be using an independent plumber.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
just the inspection man was in herry and was going some where.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
if it was for the office service I would give *5 and would also recommend them
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
HandyExperts is rated 4.78 based on 974 reviews