Gymboree Play & Music UK Reviews

4.77 Rating 643 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Gymboree Play & Music UK
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Gymboree Play & Music UK Reviews

About Gymboree Play & Music UK:

Gymboree Play & Music has been fostering creativity and confidence in children ages 0-5 for over 40 years. Designed by experts, our age-appropriate activities help develop the cognitive, physical and social skills of children as they play. Our programs are also recognized for their unique approach to parent involvement—which encourages participation in and understanding of each child’s development.

Visit Website


Write Your review

Tell us how Gymboree Play & Music UK made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Gymboree Play & Music UK 5 star review on 6th April 2020
More Photos & Videos
Gymboree Play & Music UK 5 star review on 5th April 2020
More Photos & Videos
Gymboree Play & Music UK 5 star review on 18th February 2020
More Photos & Videos
Gymboree Play & Music UK 5 star review on 17th February 2020
More Photos & Videos
Gymboree Play & Music UK 5 star review on 24th January 2020
More Photos & Videos
Gymboree Play & Music UK 5 star review on 23rd January 2020
More Photos & Videos
Gymboree Play & Music UK 5 star review on 23rd January 2020
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
My child enjoyed the classes initially however after a few months he started to lose interest ( 3 different classes have been attended now). I feel that the classes are too similar each week which does not always keep children interested. Classes would benefit from having 2 educators so that if some children are not joining in they could try to engage with them more. I have seen some very good educators there however there is one who is quite abrupt/rude and makes parents ( and the child) feel uncomfortable if they are not ‘joining in’. Husband observed this on many occasions and was not happy me taking our child back!
(St Albans) -
Thank you for taking the time to feedback on your experience at our St Albans site - it's very much appreciated. We would love to chat with you further about this matter, please contact us at Thank you.
Some Gymboree Play & Music branches might be better than others, however from the beginning my experience with the staff at Gymboree St Albans branch has been little disappointing. The same applies to the quality of some of the classes they have on offer. I don't believe that add that much value to babies/toddlers development but are a way for parents to socialise with other parents. Your child is either social and happy or it isn't. Few times I have not been informed about classes being cancelled and having travelled there purposely for those classes I felt pushed into attending other classes happening at similar time, which were not beneficial for my child. This is an expensive and not effective way to use your membership/money! The rules of the membership are not flexible at all.
Staff is stand-offish and not consumer focused. Also you cant use your membership in other Gymboree affiliates in different locations. If you have a chance to ask other mothers for their honest, confidential opinion, you will notice its not very different to mine
(St Albans) -
Thank you for taking the time to feedback to us. We are really sorry you have had a negative experience. We would like to speak with you directly so that we can address your concerns and put things right.
Unenthusiastic playworkers. Small space not sufficient for 2+.
(East Dulwich) -
Hi, thanks for your feedback, we are sorry to hear about your experience. Please could you email with more detailed feedback so that we can look into the matter, thank you
The teachers and facilities are great but there are never enough kids in the class to make this as buzzy and fun as it should be for toddlers. We used to go to another branch which was always full so it's a shame the classes here tend only to have 2-4 children in them regardless of the day or time.
(Watford) -
Gymboree open gym facilities are not clean and grubby looking. Always a certain stale or bad smell lingering. The staff seem unfriendly and disinterested. Witnessed a certain distressed lady whose baby had fallen and had a cut lip, the staff didn't blink an eyelid or offer help rather just continued talking amongst themselves. In the end another mother calmed the lady and her baby down and offered advice and help. For the amount paid monthly these standards are unacceptable.
(St Albans) -
We really enjoyed the baby classes with Holly, but since joining the next class up, the teaching has not been anywhere near as good. The only reason we continue to go is for the interaction with the other babies and the soft play access after the class.
(St Albans) -
Gymboree Play & Music UK is rated 4.77 based on 643 reviews