Guest & Philips Reviews

4.71 Rating 148 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Guest & Philips
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Guest & Philips Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01482 882599

Email:

mail@guestandphilips.co.uk

Location:

23-25 Saturday Market

Write Your review

Tell us how Guest & Philips made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Highly recommend Guest & Philips in Beverley. I took a family friend’s engagement ring to be cleaned and all of the staff were so kind and couldn't have been more helpful. Very grateful for such fantastic service and I will definitely be using them again! They did a beautiful job with the ring.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I purchased a piece of jewellery and wanted to return the piece of jewellery. I was not told at any point that I would not receive a full refund for the piece of jewellery I bought only a credit note or exchange. I find this Absolutely TERRIBLE customer service. The two ladies I spoke to on the phone were not helpful at all and the when I purchased the piece of jewellery I was not told at any point nor was there any information that would inform me you would not get a refund for a very expensive piece of jewellery.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I took my engagement and wedding rings into Guest and Phillips to be valued and spoke to a lovely helpful lady who asked me if I wanted a valuation for sale or for insurance. I mistakenly asked for sale as I wanted a valuation in order for me to sell them privately, I was unaware that they were going to give me a price for them to buy it. What I wanted was certification of the stones, as both rings were purchased for a total of over £3,500. When I went in, I was met by another lady, who was incredibly brusque and frosty. She said, ‘these are too modern and not popular so it would be £100.00 for the wedding band and £250.00 for the engagement ring.’ I was understandably bemused, not having realised my mistake and uttered in exclamation, ‘but they are worth over £3,500.00 that’s what they were purchased for.’ She shrugged and said ‘take it up with them, they are only worth what someone will pay for them.’ I asked about stone size and the lovely lady who had served me was there and said, ‘but you wanted a sale evaluation.’ She pointed out my misunderstanding and I apologised to her stating what I wanted. The other woman snatched them back and said ‘well that’s not what you asked for.’ My mum who was standing behind with my baby son then felt compelled to try and reason with her ‘my daughter just needs to sell them. Her husband has left her with nothing and she has to try to sell these. She just wants to get a certificate to prove authenticity.’ By this point I am feeling utterly humiliated. A frozen stare was returned with another gruff response ‘well that’s something completely different and it costs you know.’ I was aware of that and prepared to pay, but by now absolutely was aware that indeed everything does come at a price, even a ludicrous one! Necessity compelled me to leave them for valuation, that and a burning sense of shame I had acquired in the store and I wanted to scuttle away before any more admonishments. I don’t expect to illicit sympathy, she is a business woman and has a business to run and I accept that. Maybe she was having a bad day, just as I have been having a hard time. I will say, however, as a fellow human being, in some of the most difficult times that we have faced, that a gentle approach costs nothing. A smile and an amenable air is by far a more humane way to conduct oneself. Certainly I wouldn’t wish anyone to come out of the store feeling as I do now, without receiving basic human dignity and as if I have been looked down on and completely ridiculed because I misunderstood something, in what has been the most tragic time of my life. The old adage ‘think before you speak’ goes a long way and indeed if the shoe was on the other foot how would you want your prize possessions to be treated.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
They say they'll match the best price and have certainly done so in a pleasant and helpful manner. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Received my Seiko watch 26 hours after ordering. It was packaged better than I have ever known from other watch retailers. To top off my satisfaction, the price was 15 per cent cheaper than anyone else. This has been one of my best purchase experiences ever, I am delighted.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Сделала заказ больше 2 суток назад. До сих пор не отправили, на письма не отвечают.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I found Philip extremely helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to buy from this company again!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
The product was sold for the best price I could find and the dispatch was very prompt, sent by secure post. Very happy with the service and the watch is lovely.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
First class service for on line purchase with very prompt delivery and at a very good price.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Lovely Claudia Bradby earrings, good presentation, excellent service, would definitely recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Super quality products delivered promptly.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent service. Prompt delivery. Couldn't be happier.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Easy to use website Great service Received 1-2 working days
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Very good customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I ordered a watch that unfortunately was not in stock .. but the team offered me alternatives and sent me a txt personally to apologise.... now that is service ..
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
A great range of items available, often when others just didn’t have what I was looking for. Excellent service once ordered, with explanatory emails and quick delivery, as before.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Prompt, professional service. Hassle free and best price. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Lovely Watch in beautiful case. Great customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
More than happy with the service from Guest and Philips and am thrilled with my Georg Jensen necklace which was purchased at a very reasonable price from this shop.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Purchased a Georg Jensen bangle I've been after for an excellent price and importantly, arrived swiftly and beautifully packaged. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Guest & Philips is rated 4.71 based on 148 reviews