Glotech Reviews

4.7 Rating 317 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Glotech
4.7
Based on 317 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Glotech Reviews

About Glotech:

Trading for over 40 years, Glotech sell all the latest kitchen appliances from the leading brands. With two high street appliance showrooms we take pride in our customer service.

Glotech also design and install fantastic kitchens and we have completed over 500 kitchen installs.

Please take a moment to read our customer's experiences and share your own.

We can be contacted by calling 0330 024 9093 or leaving a message on our website http://www.glotech.co.uk/contact/

Visit Website

Phone:

0330 024 9093

Email:

customers@glotech.co.uk

Location:

Unit 2,
Soothouse Spring,
St Albans,
Hertfordshire,
AL3 6PF

Write Your review

Tell us how Glotech made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Booked an afternoon appointment and received an email confirming it. This was followed by a text to a mobile number "confirming" a morning appointment that I had not made. Couldn't get through to the misnamed "customer service" department on the phone to change it and they didn't reply to e-mails, so I had to change my arrangements to suit them. The engineer was very efficient, but I won't be using Glotech again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I have tried constantly to get in touch with glotec. No replies. I booked a fridge freezer repair. Engineer looked in freezer said you need a new part. Then charged me £101. Several days later I received a message to say ghey couldn't get the part. Would I like them to quote for a new appliance. You must be joking.!!!! Since then I have been unable to contact them . Except to say they hoped I was happy with my repair. Great way to collect money
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Booked an appointment on line , took the day off work , not even the curtesy of a phonecall to tell me they could not come on that day , just a text at 11am on the day which you cannot reply to. Waste of a days holiday, Rubbish service would not recommend to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
DY1 Booked an oven repair online. From start to end communication was excellent. Chris arrived early on the allotted day, quickly spotted the problem and ordered the parts. He arrived 4 days later, again early on the day and replaced the parts and tested the oven. He was polite, professional and very friendly. One happy customer. Would definitely recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave Glotech Repairs a review, we really appreciate and value your feedback. With regards to our engineer being late, thank you for letting us know and I will raise this with management that you were not called. I will be sure to pass this onto our friendly engineer and call centre team. Kind regards, Lauren
Posted 2 months ago
The refrigerator delivery from Glotech was brilliant. These guys really know what they’re doing. They were able to get the new fridge through the front room window, and they took away the old fridge the same way. Super efficiency!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Great Service from Glotech. Booked online. Attended to a broken cooker even when storm Eunice was raging! Attended when they said they would. Costs clear on emails. Great communication from engineer. Quick repair. Payment by card accepted. Gold star!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Dean was very helpful and thorough in checking my oven and resolving the problem. He arrived on time and was friendly and polite. I thought the price was very reasonable, given that it includes a guaranteed return within six months with no charge if there is a further problem. I would certainly use this company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, I am pleased to hear that you have had a positive experience with our services. Kind regards, Lauren
Posted 3 months ago
Phil and Calum who kindly installed our dishwasher were great. Efficient, timely, tidy and informative. Thank you both. Generally very smooth service from Glotech as always. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, I am pleased to hear that you have had a positive experience with our services. Kind regards, Lauren
Posted 3 months ago
It took 5 weeks to get our washing machine fixed! The first time a repair man came to look at the machine took one week. After that, the new parts that were ordered were broken. Third time, 3 weeks later, the repairman with new parts did not turn up. The only notice we got was, he was unable to attend today!!! Another week later, after my parents waited in all day, the repairman, knocked on the door, couldn't manage to push the bell hard enough, so went away, thinking nobody was in! Finally, having had to take a day off myself, the repairman appeared and fixed the machine in 10 minutes. Five weeks to wait for a 10 minute job! Plus paying upfront means you can not go anywhere else. I will certainly not be using this company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Gavin called today to mend my oven. Very efficient - called to let me know he was on his way, and did the repair job quickly. Very pleased to have my oven working again!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Callum and Phil were very professional and friendly and carried out their task efficiently. Highly recommended!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, I am pleased to hear that you have had a positive experience with our services. Kind regards, Lauren
Posted 3 months ago
Great service from Lee and Phil, the new machine was installed within 20 minutes. I would definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, I am pleased to hear that you have had a positive experience with our services. Kind regards, Lauren
Posted 3 months ago
Great service from Lee and Phil, the new machine was installed within 20 minutes. I would definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, I am pleased to hear that you have had a positive experience with our services. Kind regards, Lauren
Posted 3 months ago
Excellence service dishwasher was repaired Paul the engineer was professional had to have a new part Was ordered and in one week paul was back and had the machine up and running again 5 stars for me
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, I am pleased to hear that you have had a positive experience with our services. Kind regards, Lauren
Posted 3 months ago
Dale came and fixed our oven,great work great result,great engineer.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, I am pleased to hear that you have had a positive experience with our services. Kind regards, Lauren
Posted 3 months ago
installation of Zannussi fridge/freezer. Great service from the Sales Dept. Excellent service from the two lads, Phil and Callum, who installed the appliance. They were polite, very respectful and worked very efficiently. I could not have wished for better service. They took away the old appliance and wrappings of the new one, leaving no mess at all. They explained the workings of the new one and were very patient with my questions, which I really appreciated being an elderly lady of 83!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, I am pleased to hear that you have had a positive experience with our services. Kind regards, Lauren
Posted 3 months ago
i have been a customer for over 20 years. ALL my appliances are purchased from Glotech because they always go an extra mile. The prices are competitive, quick deliveries, friendly and professional employees. Barry is extremely kind and patient, always helpful. he knows products well but also has a great understanding of his customers. I've had a fridge freezer delivered today by Lee and Phill - quick, officiant and very friendly. Always happy to do business with Glotech and if anyone wants stress free experience, give them a call or visit the store and find out for yourself.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, I am pleased to hear that you have had a positive experience with our services. Kind regards, Lauren
Posted 3 months ago
I was happily surprised by the work done by Lee in fitting my new dishwasher and dismantling and removing the old one. He was courteous, helpful and efficient.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, I am pleased to hear that you have had a positive experience with our services. Kind regards, Lauren
Posted 3 months ago
Glotech sales Dept were really helpful in sourcing an integrated washer dryer of limited depth.David was very helpful and patient and eventually found a Zanussi washer dryer that fits my kitchen! The fitters that came to install the machine Phil, and Lee were both very professional and fitted the machine promptly .
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, I am pleased to hear that you have had a positive experience with our services. Kind regards, Lauren
Posted 3 months ago
Phillip and Leigh were very efficient when they delivered and installed my electric oven They also gave valuable information on operating oven for the first time
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, I am pleased to hear that you have had a positive experience with our services. Kind regards, Lauren
Posted 3 months ago
Glotech is rated 4.68 based on 317 reviews