Freak Music Reviews

4.91 Rating 183 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Freak Music

About Freak Music: Freak Music have been supplying event entertainment to happy customers since 1999.

Phone:
01314672539

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Freak Music ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Adrian Stohr
Verified Buyer
"They delivered what I asked, The band arrived in good time and put a fantastic performance on"
Helpful Report
(Dave Finnegan's Commitments) - Posted 9 hours ago
Sandra Giles
Verified Buyer
"Great voice,managed the audience well. Thanks for making our event a success. Everyone had a great night and I would book him again"
Helpful Report
(Tony Scarth Is Tom Jones) - Posted 4 days ago
Evelynne Garbacz
Verified Buyer
"Marika was wonderful and created a perfect atmosphere for a fulfilling and meaningful evening. Thank you very much"
Helpful Report
(Marika Dornia) - Posted 5 days ago
Jayne Hancock
Verified Buyer
"First rate communication and the band were excellent."
Helpful Report
(The Ultimate Drifters) - Posted 5 days ago
"Excellent service"
Helpful Report
(The Stomping Boondocks) - Posted 5 days ago
Kevin Monk
Verified Buyer
"Brilliant musicians, great characters and they know how to get a party started."
Helpful Report
(The Big Shoogle) - Posted 6 days ago
Ellen Hambly
Verified Buyer
"Very easy and secure. Very organised process."
Helpful Report
(The Blackthorne Ceilidh Band) - Posted 1 week ago
Graeme Toal
Verified Buyer
"We hired Rosie Amrit to play before and after our wedding ceremony at Mar Hall. We spoke with Rosie a few times in the run up to the day and she was extremely helpful, offering to learn songs and to arrange her setlist around our preferences. On the day Rosie was terrific and created a lovely atmosphere for our guests who all really enjoyed the music she played. Thanks to Rosie and to Freak Music for organising."
Helpful Report
(Rose Amrit) - Posted 1 week ago
"Having sound links to the bands. A simple booking process and keeping the money secure meant we felt happy"
Helpful Report
(The Alchemists) - Posted 1 week ago
Joanna Tansley
Verified Buyer
"Good communication. The band were excellent & lifted our birthday bbq to a fun filled afternoon & made it very special. Everyone was talking about the party for daysafterwards. Thankyou Freak, Thankyou Mariachi Rey!"
Helpful Report
(Mariachi Rey) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Louise Young
Verified Buyer
"They were so much fun. They interacted with our fun day crowd. Great band!"
Helpful Report
(The Absurdist Pipe Band) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Rosie Lawrence
Verified Buyer
"The Delectables were amazing, couldn't recommend them enough"
Helpful Report
(The Delectables) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Matthew Bayne
Verified Buyer
"Exceptional, is the best word I can think of. Truly made our wedding that bit more special. So many compliments were made by our guests"
Helpful Report
(Groove Lounge) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Michael Cooke
Verified Buyer
"Easy, no hassle and professional"
Helpful Report
(The Blame) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Yasmin Swales
Verified Buyer
"The band were great with all guests getting them up and dancing and talking them through. We had issues with timings where band could not set up and they were very chilled and relaxed reassured us not to worry. Lots of feedback from guests about how fun they were. Would recommend :)"
Helpful Report
(The Stomping Boondocks) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Otthar Edvardsson
Verified Buyer
"Very friendly and helpful service provided to an unusual request, our piper Cameron Stewart was outstanding, very skilful and talenter piper."
Helpful Report
(Thomas Wilson) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Nick Brett
Verified Buyer
"Thought the Allen Family were great!"
Helpful Report
(The Allen Family) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Liam Mo Kelly
Verified Buyer
"Great service from Freak Music and especially our act Stringer Jones and the Bosstones. The guys were very professional, proficient musicians and very charming to boot. They made our wedding party go off splendidly and they were very well complimented amongst our guests. The booking/brokering service provided by Freak Music was very convenient, just like online shopping. Very satisfied with the service!"
Helpful Report
(Stringer Jones And The Bosstones) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Nicholas Truelove
Verified Buyer
"The band are awesome- let me start with that. We booked the band to play at our wedding reception. Throughout the booking process both Freak and the band were really good and made it all so simple. We liaised predominantly with Ollie from the band in advance of the day. He was able to adapt the set to cater to our requests and even worked in songs not on the band's repertoire (which, in any event, is full of great stuff). He was easy to get hold of when we had a query and made some fantastic suggestions. We went with the 5 piece option for our wedding reception in an old but refurbished barn. They fit the style perfectly. The band arrived promptly, set up quickly, and did a DJ set in-between performances so the dancing kept going through the night. They performed our first dance which was an 'off-list' song, and performed it beautifully. They said they were happy to take requests after doing the songs we had asked for,but because all of the songs that were so good and they read the room so well, there was only one additional request (which they nailed). I cannot stress enough how good they are musically, how good they are at getting a crowd going, and how good they are at reading a room."
Helpful Report
(Fiddlin' About) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Louisa Kershaw
Verified Buyer
"The best band we could ever have dreamed of"
Helpful Report
(The Delectables) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Freak Music is rated 4.91 based on 183 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This