Freak Music Reviews

4.92 Rating 225 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Freak Music

About Freak Music: Freak Music have been supplying event entertainment to happy customers since 1999.

Phone:
01314672539

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email
communication channels

How would you rate Freak Music ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Catherine played at our wedding ceremony and drinks reception at Broxmouth Park in July 2018. Her voice is beautiful and many of our guests commented how great she was. She has a perfect array of songs for a ceremony and drinks reception but was also happy to learn a couple of additional songs at our request to play on the day. Catherine played a huge role in getting our amazing day off to a fantastic start and we can not recommend her highly enough!"
Helpful Report
(Catherine Ward) - Posted 20 hours ago
"Really simple process to book an act, the online recordings are great to help you pick exactly what you want and lovely people kept us informed of what was happening. Would wholeheartedly recommend Freak Music, and the act we booked through them was just fab."
Helpful Report
(Miss Annie) - Posted 2 days ago
"We booked City Duo to play a slot at our wedding celebration and it was a wonderful day that more than lived up to our expectations and you guys played your part in that, thank you! We wanted a more relaxed, easy feel and your style and tunes helped us capture that and you didn't let the power interruption put you off your beat! Great value for money too, cheers!"
Helpful Report
(City Duo) - Posted 2 days ago
"We booked Louise for our recent wedding, where she played in the church, at the drinks reception and at the evening reception where she was fantastic throughout. Louise covered music from the 60's to present day and had a great interaction with all of our guests. We would highly recommend Louise for any event you may have. Derek & Samantha."
Helpful Report
(Louise Cairns) - Posted 3 days ago
"Our original musician cancelled a few short months before the wedding, but luckily we found Kai Henderson via Freak Music and he was perfect. Freak Music made it very easy."
Helpful Report
(Kai Henderson) - Posted 3 days ago
"Besides being very accomplished and professional, the members of the Morgan Lee Band are the most lovely and caring people you will meet. They were willing to learn all the music we wanted for our ceremony and reception, and sent us regular updates of progress with sounds clips of practice sessions. Above and beyond I would say. They were on time and eager to help in any way. From the oldest members of our group to the twenty-two year olds that proclaimed them the “best part of the reception” Morgan Lee was absolutely the right choice for us. They made their service very personal to our wedding at every step and even asked for photos with us and gave us a card signed by all the members of the band. From the gorgeous traditional Scottish ballads and ceilidh songs to modern Christian music we requested for our Mass at the Iona Abbey, they delivered all that we had hoped for. The a cappella version of The Parting Glass is still playing in my head days later as the perfect ending to our very special day. Thank you Anne for bringing this amazing group together. We wish you all the best as you travel the U.K. sharing your music and bright spirits with everyone you meet."
Helpful Report
(The Morgan Lee Band) - Posted 3 days ago
"Sean was fantastic for our wedding he was punctual,polite and a genuine nice guy everybody was very impressed with him and his song choices for the evening. The only downside was it was extremely hot indoors so everybody had to listen from outside rather than watch Sean perform live."
Helpful Report
(Sean Jeffrey) - Posted 3 days ago
"Yazzy was brilliant, her voice is incredible! We were especially pleased with her flexibility - she was unfamiliar with 3 of the 4 songs we chose for our wedding ceremony but was more than happy to take them on board and learn them for us. She did so with ease x"
Helpful Report
(Yazzy) - Posted 4 days ago
"The band were fantastic and both my husband and I, as well as all our guests were delighted and really enjoyed the whole performance. Everybody was talking about them the next day and how great it was and how it added to our special day. We all loved it."
Helpful Report
(Clann An Drumma) - Posted 6 days ago
"Freakmusic was always very helpful and responsive. They made sure that everything was going as planned. The only negative thing to mention (though I’m not sure who’s responsible) is that the singer of our wedding band wasn’t the same one as in the marketing material. The replacement singer was good too, but the actual singer was one of the main reasons we booked the band. Maybe you could inform people that band members might change. Apart from that we had such a great time with the band! Thanks for everything !"
Helpful Report
(The Mojomatics) - Posted 1 week ago
"I booked Capone for my 60th birthday party and I hoped they would play outdoors ( subject to the night staying fine). They were fantastic, the sounds were great and Capone got the party going and everyone onto the dance floor. The singer has a fantastic soulful voice. There were contingency plans in case it rained but in the event we danced under the stars - a night to remember."
Helpful Report
(The Capone Band) - Posted 1 week ago
"Dias Brasil played at our wedding, they did an amazing job - everyone was dancing and there was a great party atmosphere!"
Helpful Report
(Dias Brazil) - Posted 1 week ago
"Delivered exactly what was require with good communications - Son Guarachando are an absolutely fabulous band."
Helpful Report
(Son Guarachando) - Posted 1 week ago
"The Beaus played at our wedding reception and were simply brilliant with their live performance. Highly recommended, two great guys with exceptional talent that really made the party come alive with a brilliant selection of songs."
Helpful Report
(The Beaus) - Posted 1 week ago
"Chris and Alex performed at our daughter's naming ceremony in London and we couldn't be happier with how it went. They were very professional, the music was beautiful and everyone who attended really enjoyed the performance. We would highly recommend them for any type of event."
Helpful Report
(Slide & Fiddle) - Posted 1 week ago
"The guys were terrific! Charismatic at enjoyable. Nothing was too much to ask and everyone had a great time. Thank you so much again guys!"
Helpful Report
(The Reel Stramash) - Posted 1 week ago
"What can I say other than "They do what it says on the tin" and do it well..."
Helpful Report
(Keith Murray) - Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent band, played the type of music we requested. They got everybody dancing and even kept on playing in exceptionally hot circumstances. When dancing stopped due to the heat they were happy to relocate to a cooler room and got the dancing started again straight away. Arrived on time, set up efficiently. Excellent."
Helpful Report
(Four On The Floor) - Posted 1 week ago
"A great act, we were so pleased with the service every step of the way from the booking process to the performace."
Helpful Report
(Bootleg Bublé) - Posted 1 week ago
"Fabulous choice of acts. The one we chose, 'Ze Trio' were lovely and made us feel very relaxed from start to finish. Chloé and her team checked in on the progress and made sure everything ran smoothly (It was for our wedding!). Fantastic idea. Thanks Freak Music and Ze Trio"
Helpful Report
(Ze Trio) - Posted 1 week ago
Freak Music is rated 4.92 based on 225 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This