Flagship Wines Reviews

4.79 Rating 76 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Flagship Wines
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Flagship Wines Reviews

About Flagship Wines:

Flagship Wines: ‘a well run independent whose prices can match those of the supermarkets and you get the friendly well-informed advice of boss Julia Jenkins thrown in for free’. Oz Clarke, 250 Best Wines 2010, 2009, 2008 and Wine Buying Guide 2007, 2006, 2005:

We are an exciting innovative independent wine merchant established in St Albans in 2004 by Julia Jenkins offering excellent wines and service with outstanding wine knowledge and enthusiasm. The company has a strong loyal local following that extends out into Hertfordshire and beyond.

Our superb wine range is a constantly evolving and changing list in which all the wines are carefully selected ensuring that the range of over 600 wines are distinctive and delicious, well made, and expressive of the region of origin. They also offer value for money. Many of the wines are from small wineries producing unusual wines that are not available in the High Street.

Visit Website

Phone:

01727 865309

Write Your review

Tell us how Flagship Wines made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I ordered a special bottle of wine on 3rd February. A little over 24 hours later I received it at home! Incredibly quick service. The lady I spoke to on the phone was also friendly, helpful and efficient. I would certainly buy from this website again. Thank you!
Posted 1 week ago
great service - knowledgeable, friendly, free local delivery - and great range of products across price points. will definitely use again and recommend.
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered some wine as a gift on the 18th and it was delivered on 19th. No fuss, very easy and great choice. Use them a lot and always happy with the results.
Posted 2 months ago
Flagship Wines have been so efficient during 2020. Their website and online ordering is straightforward and simple. The number of wines advertised has great variety but also keeps some favourites. As I live near the St. Albans shop I get amazing service with next day deliveries.
It will be nice when I can visit the shop occasionally only because I like asking whoever serves me to recommend 3 wines to augment my order to a dozen. They are really good at choosing some interesting wines that I would never think of buying. Hope they keep going through to better times
Posted 2 months ago
Another efficient delivery from Flagship wines + a quick turnaround for a birthday gift.
Impressed
Posted 2 months ago
It was my first time to buy from Flagship wines. I was looking for a store that sells South African wines having just recently emigrated to the UK from South Africa, so you can imagine how excited l was to have found Flagship Wines. I bought the wines on a Saturday 14 November 2020 and did not receive the notification email of my order, l panicked a bit. I sent an email to Julia Jenkins on 17 Nov and she immediately responded within 4 mins confirming and had processed the order. I received my order the next day. I was overjoyed. I would definitely buy from Flagship wines again. Oh please can you stock South African sparkling wines.
Flagship Wines 5 star review on 28th November 2020
Posted 3 months ago
The Luis Canas virtual wine tasting event was great fun despite some technical hitches! It was good to taste the wines and have a chat with the wine producer. For future events I suggest a run through the technology first to make sure it all works and also get everyone on the call to say a few words. The chat function was a bit soulless and clunky! Overall though a great event and highly recommended.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Mike,
I’m glad you enjoyed the event with Oscar.
Technical hitches are very frustrating especially when the pre-event run through went without a hitch! I left Will and Oscar running through the video use etc when I went to run an event on zoom for St Albans School…. We are also still trying to find the right protocol to use to encourage and manage questions from guests so that the speaker isn’t drowned out. The chat box seems less intrusive but we'll keep working on it.
I look forward to seeing you at the next one!
Julia
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service
Posted 3 months ago
good service, prompt delivery & good wines so far except one wine was supplied incorrectly & no offer made to send correct wine or offer any recompense despite informing that I didn't like the 'replacement'.

would probably try them again tho' as its a good list
Posted 3 months ago
This is a brilliant shop run by lovely people. We’ve had some great wine recommendations and also enjoyed their special offers. We have very little wine knowledge but Julia is always helpful ... go in and talk to her she will sell you something delicious
Posted 3 months ago
Next day delivery in the present climate must get five stars!
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent wines and great service.
Posted 3 months ago
Arrived early and well protected
Posted 3 months ago
V quick, v easy
Posted 3 months ago
Very impressive
Posted 4 months ago
A wide range of ood quality wines and excellent service. Who could ask for more!
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent service. The wines were delivered quickly and were exactly what I wanted.
Posted 4 months ago
We always enjoy the wine from Flagship Wines, whether choosing a Barolo to celebrate or a Chilean wine for supper. Consistent high quality and good value. Highly recommended.
Posted 5 months ago
Great service and wine! Flagship Wines are so knowledgeable and it is nice to have a specialist round the corner!
Posted 6 months ago
The staff at Flagship Wines have kept going throughout the lockdown and have been very efficient with their online purchasing and their delivery service is great and accompanied by a cheery smile . Lock down has encouraged me to use the online shopping and try out new (to me) wines. However I do hope to return to the shop as I like the fact that when I ask the staff to choice some of my wine, they really care about choosing something appropriate and their wine knowledge is extensive. So long live Flagship wines at St. Albans
Posted 6 months ago
Flagship Wines is rated 4.79 based on 76 reviews