Flagship Wines Reviews

4.78 Rating 59 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Flagship Wines
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Flagship Wines Reviews

About Flagship Wines:

Flagship Wines: ‘a well run independent whose prices can match those of the supermarkets and you get the friendly well-informed advice of boss Julia Jenkins thrown in for free’. Oz Clarke, 250 Best Wines 2010, 2009, 2008 and Wine Buying Guide 2007, 2006, 2005:

We are an exciting innovative independent wine merchant established in St Albans in 2004 by Julia Jenkins offering excellent wines and service with outstanding wine knowledge and enthusiasm. The company has a strong loyal local following that extends out into Hertfordshire and beyond.

Our superb wine range is a constantly evolving and changing list in which all the wines are carefully selected ensuring that the range of over 600 wines are distinctive and delicious, well made, and expressive of the region of origin. They also offer value for money. Many of the wines are from small wineries producing unusual wines that are not available in the High Street.

Visit Website

Phone:

01727 865309

Write Your review

Tell us how Flagship Wines made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We always enjoy the wine from Flagship Wines, whether choosing a Barolo to celebrate or a Chilean wine for supper. Consistent high quality and good value. Highly recommended.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great service and wine! Flagship Wines are so knowledgeable and it is nice to have a specialist round the corner!
Posted 1 month ago
The staff at Flagship Wines have kept going throughout the lockdown and have been very efficient with their online purchasing and their delivery service is great and accompanied by a cheery smile . Lock down has encouraged me to use the online shopping and try out new (to me) wines. However I do hope to return to the shop as I like the fact that when I ask the staff to choice some of my wine, they really care about choosing something appropriate and their wine knowledge is extensive. So long live Flagship wines at St. Albans
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent wine, full of flavour. The order went through very quickly and arrived on the doorstep equally quickly.
We are very satisfied.
Posted 1 month ago
Great service. Wine ordered delivered very quickly indeed.
Posted 2 months ago
Was looking for a quite specific (and pricey) wine. Haven’t been to Flagship for a while as I no longer work nearby but remembered how good it was. Looked on website, saw, paid, clicked and collected and bonus of a short chat with the boss! Excellent service from Julia at a Flagship Wines....
Posted 2 months ago
Absolutely superb service from the team at Flagship Wines. They helped me organise a great birthday present, with expedited delivery and excellent packaging - Thoroughly recommend!
Posted 2 months ago
I enjoy your wines and intend to be a loyal customer but my consumption is limited to a couple of glasses each evening with my meal so I am not yet in a position to review all my recent purchases.
Posted 2 months ago
A fantastic local business with exceptional customer service! A great choice of wines with an easy to use Website and ordering system. Absolutely my wine supplier of choice.
Posted 2 months ago
A fast and trouble free transaction, I will order again.
Posted 2 months ago
I recently purchased several bottles from Flagship wines. Ordered late on a Friday afternoon and the order was ready for me to collect the next morning. Great choice and excellent service.
Posted 2 months ago
A wonderful independent wine merchant. Been buying from them for years. Friendly, knowledgeable and a great variety of wines for all pockets. I've never had a duff recommendation from them.
Posted 3 months ago
Great wines, personal service. Much recommended.
Posted 3 months ago
Great wines for under £10 and good delivery service.
Posted 3 months ago
This was the first time I had used Flagship Wines and am sure to use them again. The online service was efficient and quick; as was the delivery. When I had a telephone query about my order it was dealt with very promptly and in a very helpful manner.
Posted 3 months ago
Superb service and a great selection of wines, beers, whiskey and gins.
They have provided a great service throughout the recent challenging months.
Posted 3 months ago
Wide choice of good wines. And swift and efficient delivery.
Posted 3 months ago
Fabulous, fast service and lovely wine. Will definitely order again, thank you!
Posted 3 months ago
Placed an order online and collected it from theIt door 3 hours later.

Very organised and friendly, can’t wait till they open properly. Looks like they've got some interesting wines in there.
Posted 3 months ago
Great service and great wine!
Posted 3 months ago
Flagship Wines is rated 4.78 based on 59 reviews