Flagship Wines Reviews

4.70 Rating 20 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend Flagship Wines

About Flagship Wines: Flagship Wines: ‘a well run independent whose prices can match those of the supermarkets and you get the friendly well-informed advice of boss Julia Jenkins thrown in for free’. Oz Clarke, 250 Best Wines 2010, 2009, 2008 and Wine Buying Guide 2007, 2006, 2005:

We are an exciting innovative independent wine merchant established in St Albans in 2004 by Julia Jenkins offering excellent wines and service with outstanding wine knowledge and enthusiasm. The company has a strong loyal local following that extends out into Hertfordshire and beyond.

Our superb wine range is a constantly evolving and changing list in which all the wines are carefully selected ensuring that the range of over 600 wines are distinctive and delicious, well made, and expressive of the region of origin. They also offer value for money. Many of the wines are from small wineries producing unusual wines that are not available in the High Street.

Visit Website

Phone:
01727 865309

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Flagship Wines made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
"Good communication, quick delivery and excellent wine!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"Order was delivered promptly and no problems with order.Have not opened the bottles of wine yet so therefore unable to comment on it"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Wine order arrived in good time and well packed."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Still waiting for the wine and hoping it will come and be spiffy"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We greatly enjoyed the wine fair and its new venue at St Saviour's. As ever, an interesting and very wide range of wines, fortified wines and spirits. An education as well as a great night out."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"always friendly helpful advice on what to buy."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I made my order months ago and no longer require the wine. I have made numerous phone calls and never received a call back. Please note that due to a misunderstanding on an email re dates of delivery my comments as above are null and void. The communication and service was excellent."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"very good service"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Great service, value and excellent delivery time"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Best value I found online and timely delivery service."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"My order for 12 bottles was for a wine which I enjoyed while in York at a hotel. I identified where I could order a supply on line. Delivery time was excellent and the wine is excellent. John Faulkner, Tarrant Gunville"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Red Red Wine!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The wine was as ordered and is to be recommended. Would have given 5 stars but delivery is a little tardy."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The initial communication/purchase was prompt and efficient. What really stood out though was they way they (Julia) dealt with a bottle breakage caused by the courier company. The matter was resolved immediately and the philosophy of customer service was outstanding. Not only do they stock and know their products well but they make sure that the customer is protected and held as a priority. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to everyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"First found this wine in Berlin in 1999, loved it. London dealer found later, then retired. Found you - happy."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent choice of wines and friendly helpful service from Julia Jenkins."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Great selection of interesting and tasty wines . Helpful and informative advice -great wine tasting evening."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Flagship Wines always offers excellent knowledge and gorgeous wines at great prices. Julia helped me to pick out the perfect wine for my dinner party and my guests were very impressed!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Flagship wines were extremely helpful when it came to helping me choose the perfect wine for my husbands birthday."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"This was my second visit to Flagship Wines and it didn't disappoint. MY wife and I attended a tasting which was great. As a wine novice Julia and her team made me very welcome and i thoroughly enjoyed the experience."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Flagship Wines is rated 4.70 based on 20 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support