Eye Academy Reviews

4.76 Rating 230 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend Eye Academy

About Eye Academy: Style. Expertise. Care. Health.
You may assume all opticians are the same, and most are, but we are very different.

At Eye Academy, we are renowned for our clinical knowledge and luxury eyewear. We offer a range of appointments from a basic eye examination to specialised examinations that we individually tailor to your specific needs. New patients are often blown away by the thoroughness of the eye examination, the quality of vision we can help them achieve, the beautiful practice and the friendly welcome.

Phone:
03301 139855

Email:
help@eyeacademy.com

Location:
WindsorGuildfordCobhamFerndownBanbury

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in

How would you rate Eye Academy ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"I have been coming to Peepers for many years, and would not wish to go anywhere else."
Helpful Report
(Banbury) - Posted 1 day ago
"A friendly unhurried atmosphere with focused, caring staff."
Helpful Report
(GF) - Posted 1 week ago
"I always enjoy seeing Anne Eddie and the team."
Helpful Report
(Banbury) - Posted 1 week ago
"Professional and friendly. Total confidence in the team."
Helpful Report
(Banbury) - Posted 2 weeks ago
"Super friendly fast and efficient"
Helpful Report
(Banbury) - Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent and efficient customer service with a personal touch."
Helpful Report
(Banbury) - Posted 2 weeks ago
"Always had excellent service and felt very confident in the eye testing."
Helpful Report
(Banbury) - Posted 2 weeks ago
"Was it good for you too,"
Helpful Report
(Banbury) - Posted 2 weeks ago
"Professional, very knowledgeable, friendly, fun! I wouldn't trust my eyes to anyone else."
Helpful Report
(Banbury) - Posted 2 weeks ago
"Friendly and professional service provided"
Helpful Report
(Banbury) - Posted 2 weeks ago
"A very good professional and friendly service Thanks for the prompt and efficient service when I had a serious eye injury"
Helpful Report
(Ferndown) - Posted 2 weeks ago
"the quality of service was excellent"
Helpful Report
(Ferndown) - Posted 2 weeks ago
"First class service, polite and friendly."
Helpful Report
(Banbury) - Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent service and attention to detail."
Helpful Report
(Banbury) - Posted 2 weeks ago
"Great service and love my new glasses. Recommended for sure :-)"
Helpful Report
(Windsor) - Posted 3 weeks ago
"Always excellent service"
Helpful Report
(BN) - Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very good and quick service"
Helpful Report
(Ferndown) - Posted 4 weeks ago
"Professional service delivered with a smile...that brought tears to my eyes😂!"
Helpful Report
(WR) - Posted 4 weeks ago
"I first went to the eye academy because their frames are much nicer, with more prestigious brands and attractive modern styles than the average high street shop. All staff was very amiable and willing to serve well but not all were very well trained. I also feel things take too long when it comes to preparing glasses. For example replacing lenses on a exisiting frame should not take two weeks (when you have to wear contacts instead or don't have a spare pair) - I had to ask for a quicker turnaround, which they did in two days in the end. I was also surprised that for returning customers they wanted me to sign disclaimers in case they break the glasses frames that came from their own shop originally... you usually get this request if the frames were sold esewhere. In the end they forgot to execute on that. Additionally I don't think the price was very competitive when replacing lenses only; charging for additional re-glazing didn't seem appropriate to me (especially when the glasses were originally done 18 months before in the same shop and undamaged). Last but not least I had to phone back as they had kept my prescription and I needed it for future reference, and I also asked them to send me a receipt for what I spent as I only got a credit card receipt which doesn't work for private health insurance (they could easily ask the customer whether they need a copy of the invoice there and then). So maybe a check list on paperwork transactions would be good for staff training."
Helpful Report
(WR) - Posted 4 weeks ago
"Helpful staff with prompt service"
Helpful Report
(Banbury) - Posted 4 weeks ago
Eye Academy is rated 4.76 based on 230 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This