Euro Car Care Ltd Reviews

4.92 Rating 477 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Euro Car Care Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Euro Car Care Ltd Reviews

About Euro Car Care Ltd:

Eurocarcare Ltd.
Specialists in Discount Parts, Service & Repair of Citroen, Peugeot, Renault, Fiat & Alfa Romeo. Express shipping daily worldwide. Next day delivery to UK and Europe.

Visit Website

Phone:

01332345869

Email:

parts@eurocarcare.net

Location:

Unit 3-4, Beaufort Court
Mansfield Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Euro Car Care Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I have not yet received this order. 26/05/2021, 12:13 'Shipment delayed in transit Recovery' Whatever that means? Status updates Local time Location Action 26/05/2021, 12:13 Shipment delayed in transit Recovery actions underway 25/05/2021, 11:17 Customs has released the goods 24/05/2021, 19:37 Marly La Ville Shipment awaiting physical release - customs controlled area 24/05/2021, 19:17 Marly La Ville Shipment being processed at TNT location. 24/05/2021, 14:07 Pre-arrival customs clearance process started. 21/05/2021, 00:56 Marly La Ville Shipment awaiting physical release - customs controlled area 21/05/2021, 00:39 Marly La Ville Shipment being processed at TNT location. 20/05/2021, 01:56 Dartford Shipment in transit 20/05/2021, 01:55 Dartford Shipment in transit 20/05/2021, 01:50 Dartford Shipment arrived at connection point 19/05/2021, 19:31 Nottingham Shipment in transit 19/05/2021, 18:49 Nottingham Shipment in transit 19/05/2021, 18:48 Nottingham Shipment in transit 19/05/2021, 18:06 Nottingham Shipment now at the depot nearest to collection address 19/05/2021, 15:06 Derby Shipment collected from collection address
Dear Mr Naylor Thank you so much for the one star review. We did ship out your order on the very same day that you placed your order on an economy delivery service to France. However I am not really sure that we deserve the one star as your order has been delayed by a couple of days. The delay was caused by a number of factors. Firstly the delay was with TNT the delivery people. But we accept responsibility as we choose to partner with them as they are the most reliable. Secondly, Brexit. Due to having left the EU we are now subject to some very inexplicable customs and border delays. But I will take personal responsibility for that, as I am fairly sure that it was MY vote to leave that tipped the balance. Thirdly, there appears to be a bit of kerfuffle about some pandemic that is going around. All this fuss about wearing masks, taking precautions, social distancing and reducing staff is clearly blown out of all proportion. Not much I can do about that, but I will take ownership of the problem as I did know a guy that had a pet bat when I was a child. Having taken the initiative to speak to TNT it appears your parcel is en route (as they say in France) and will be with you in the next day or two. Disasters of biblical proportions permitting. However, I would be much obliged if you could see your way clear to removing the one star as I feel it is not deserved. Should you wish any further information regarding the shipment this is the number for TNT France 0825 071071 Clearly you did not think to contact us in the first instance, but preferred to go public. Should you wish to take this unprecedented delay further here is the number for Reuters +442031973000 Kind regards Michael.
AWFUL! Do not buy! I bought a height sensor for my citroen and its not fit for purpose! It is wired up the wrong way so the car goes down when it should go up! It has cost me over £600 at the citroen dealers to identify the fault and they advised me the computer has been damaged and needs replacing at a cost of over £1500!! I have been unable to drive my car for several weeks. I am a front line NHS worker with limited funds and will be seeking a refund and compensation for the stress and hardship caused.
Hello Gino. Thank you for taking the time to review. I realise these are stressful times. Especially if you are an NHS frontline worker. Which I notice you mention here, but not on your initial email to us. I will simply post the email I responded to you. Readers can draw their own conclusion. As it has been 11 days since your initial complaint, I assume the issue has been er.. rectified. If you feel like changing your star rating it would be appreciated. Dear Mr A. Thank you for your email. Our parts are genuine and new. The chances of them being faulty from new is virtually nil, but it is possible. This is an issue that is reasonably common. Firstly we must assume that this is being fitted to the Front and NOT the rear. As it is not suitable for the rear. That being so I suggest that the unit has been fitted incorrectly. This is quite a common error. Basically the actuating quadrant works through roughly a 90 degree arc. 12 O'clock to 6 O'clock. If the quadrant is set incorrectly during installation it will work from 6 O'clock to 12 O'clock effectively reversing the action. We have come across this before on a number of occasions because when the sensor becomes worn this can happen all by itself. And we also know that there will be absolutely no damage whatsoever to any other component. This would be a very quick fix and would take but a few minutes. I would have a word with your Citroen dealer. Kind regards Mick I wouldn't be going back to THAT dealer again.
I bought what I was led to believe was the part that I required only to find when it arrived to not fit the car.
Dear Mr Haimes. As far as I can tell you have made two attempts at ordering an engine cover mounting grommet. On both occasions you made no attempt to verify compatibility. Which is strongly advised on EVERY page. I'm sorry you have ordered the wrong part, but please feel free to return it for a refund
All got to say is it was a nightmare buying parts from this outfit. 1 star
Dear Mr G. I assume you are awarding us just one star because you decided to completely ignore the absolutely huge pop-up stating that we do not ship to PO Box numbers. So we refunded your money and asked you for a legitimate billing address to back up your PO Box. You did this and ordered the part which arrived intact and in good time. 2 days in fact UK to NZ. It appears you had an issue with NZ customs & excise judging by the reports it took them a week to contact you for payment and a further 10 days to get a NZ courier to forward it on to you. They in turn took two weeks to get it to you. So, in a nutshell, we did our bit in 2 days. Not what I would call "A nightmare". I do however apologise on behalf of the NZ couriers and Customs officials over there. It is certainly not the normal service we enjoy. As it happens our feedback was beginning to look a bit fake what with all the 5 star ratings from around the globe, so you have probably done us a favour. Have a great day. Regards Mick
Euro Car Care Ltd is rated 4.92 based on 477 reviews