Essential Adventure Reviews

4.78 Rating 418 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Essential Adventure
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Essential Adventure Reviews

About Essential Adventure:

We arrange adventure activities and activity holidays. Our range of services is vast, from a single activity event, up to a week long all inclusive activity holiday. Whether you're looking to book an activity day for your mate's birthday, a stag or hen weekend, or a week long school residential, we've got what's required to provide a seamless booking and an unforgettable experience at the end of it!

Visit Website

Phone:

01752418042

Email:

info@essential-adventure.co.uk

Location:

35 Glanvilles Mill

Write Your review

Tell us how Essential Adventure made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 1st September 2020
Tim Lambert
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 1st September 2020
Tim Lambert
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 1st September 2020
Tim Lambert
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 1st September 2020
Tim Lambert
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 1st September 2020
Tim Lambert
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 1st September 2020
Tim Lambert
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 1st September 2020
Tim Lambert
61
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Fantastic weekend away for my mates stag do in Nottingham, Matthew was very helpful and sorted everything out for me, the hotel selected was 10/10 the breakfast included was of a very high standard, the events package was brilliant every one had a great time and won’t be forgetting it anytime soon, rage buggies are a must would highly recommend, thanks again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks Matt for organising such a great weekend for us. Paintballing, Wipeout, axe throwing and Blind off roading. Much fun had by all. Can't wait for next years.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Matt was extremely helpful, he organised the whole stag weekend which included 2 nights stay in a very nice hotel in Bristol, quad biking, assault rifle shooting and a boat cruise. He made the whole process very easy and kept in contact the whole way through the organising process. Many thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Matt was extremely helpful from start to finish. The stag weekend went off without a hitch. We hired two canal boats for a weekend for 18 people in Bath. An itinerary was provided just in case we couldn't think of where to go or what to do but we turned out doing exactly what was written on it was a brilliant time. No issues with the vendor and we had a brilliant time, Matt assured us along the way that things would be covered if COVID had any impact but things went ahead as planned. Thank you again and I look forward to using you guys again in the future.
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 23rd August 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We had a fantastic time! We were all very sad to leave the boats at the end of weekend. I highly recommend Essential Adventure to anyone interested in an alternative and fun stag weekend where you are doing something the entire time. Also the payment system in place is fantastic for getting people to pay to one location without the organiser getting bogged down in chasing people to pay them back. All in all, it was a fantastic weekend and a great experience. Thank you for all your help!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Essential Adventure were really helpful and very flexible under difficult circumstances. The activities we selected for our stag do were perfect and enjoyed by everyone on the day. Thanks Essential Adventure!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic! I can’t think of a better company to go with. Simple, clever and well structured. A wonderful, fun and relaxing stag doo. The guides were extremely easy going and part of the team. Thank you Matt, Andy and Joe. Highly recommend and I’d use them again in a heartbeat.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Helpful and accommodating service to arrange Murder mystery event!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We had a lovely weekend. Andy the leader was very personable and his dog. Really enjoyed the relaxed nature of the 2 days. The only thing I would have changed would be the food, something a bit tastier. But that said it was a very enjoyable 2 days. So much so, that it inspired 2 of the guys to buy an inflatable canoe. And we'll be doing a weekend trip of our own on the river Wye in mid September
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 26th August 2020 Essential Adventure 5 star review on 26th August 2020 Essential Adventure 5 star review on 26th August 2020 Essential Adventure 5 star review on 26th August 2020 Essential Adventure 5 star review on 26th August 2020 Essential Adventure 5 star review on 26th August 2020 Essential Adventure 5 star review on 26th August 2020 Essential Adventure 5 star review on 26th August 2020 Essential Adventure 5 star review on 26th August 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Can’t recommend this company enough, they really do what to ensure you have the best time. They helped me make decisions in my sisters hen party and tailored accordingly. If you are looking to arrange a Hen or stag activity then look no further, you will not find better more genuine customer care and experience! Thank you!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Essential Adventure we always on call to support and advise around the Hen Weekend. From the very beginning of the process and helping us identify possible locations, to planning the day and evening. Throughout the planning and implantation of the hen - the team were always professional and very approachable. The end result was a well planned and executed hen weekend which had no issues (other than bad weather which unfortunately the only thing they can't arrange for you in advance!). Will recommend them to anyone looking to plan a Hen or Stag Weekend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This was a surprise Hen Party and it was so much fun! The actors were great and made the whole experience great. Everyone had such a good time and put 100% in.
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 17th February 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am glad I chose your services to book my friends hen do as you took all of the stress out of organising and booking everything. Being able to advise everyone to pay into your account was also helpful as you gave payment reminders and took that burden away from my bank balance! I would happily use you again and recommend you to all my friends. I always felt like I knew what was going on and what I needed to do and the choice of hotels you gave me within my budget was superb. Thanks for all your hard work. The hen do itself was perfect thank you! I was extremely impressed with the service from the hotel as they sorted out booking a table at an amazing cocktail bar and taxis after the murder mystery. They were also very attentive throughout the stay. I was also impressed that all the rooms we were staying in were next to each other and near to the room hired for the murder mystery. It made it nice and easy to get together beforehand and have a pre-dinner party in the brides hotel room. The murder mystery itself was super fun, I loved that our whole group fully went to town with the acting and the costumes. This was helped by the clear instructions from the murder mystery team. I loved the attention to detail with the script as well, making it all about the bride and the groom. It was a hilarious evening and was fun for all involved. Thanks so much for your help with this! You definitely made me look like an awesome bridesmaid! :-D :-D
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 8th February 2020 Essential Adventure 5 star review on 8th February 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We had a great time at our Murder Mystery evening. Essential Adventure arranged everything for us and were very helpful and responsive the whole way through. We will definitely bear you in mind for our next group event!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The team at Essential Adventure have been incredibly helpful and flexible to our needs. They have helped us organise a hen do that was much better than I initially could have expected, taking into account our budget, interests and location. They answered all our questions promptly and clearly and I felt like nothing was too big or too small for them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Everything, on the day, was as described. We all had a really good time and this was due to professional staff who wanted to make sure that we all enjoyed ourselves safely. we even had a few lads in our group who wanted to change their activity and this was accommodated with no fuss at all. I feel sure that we will use them on our next adventure.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We had a great time at our murder mystery dinner. The event was very well done and very enjoyable. Meal was fab and we were full to the brim by the end of it. The actors were so friendly and very accommodating as we unfortunately were a bit late due to unforeseen circumstances but this did not interfere with the time schedule and everything went according to plan in the end. The actual event itself was hilarious and really allowed us to get into our characters and have fun with trying to figure out who the killer was. I would highly recommend essential adventure. They made booking and altering our booking so easy and hassle free.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Essential Adventure arranged our Christmas works function and were so incredibly helpful. I lost track of the amount of times we had to change dates, times and people but they were always helpful and prompt in coming back to us. We did a murder mystery which was fab and everyone had a great time. Thanks!
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 19th December 2019
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great service from these guys. Very attentive, took care of all the details and kept me in the loop. Would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi James, Thanks for your feedback. Happy to have helped you with everything. Kind regards, Essential Adventure
Posted 2 years ago
Matt and James were very organised nothing was to much trouble they were always on the end of the phone the hotel was lovely the actors were brilliant the whole night was just brilliant everyone enjoyed themselves Thank you
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 23rd September 2019
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Lorena, Glad you all had such a great time and it looks like everyone really got involved. Great effort and fantastic costumes. Many thanks, Essential Adventure
Posted 2 years ago
Essential Adventure is rated 4.78 based on 418 reviews