Essential Adventure Reviews

4.8 Rating 437 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Essential Adventure
4.8
Based on 437 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Essential Adventure Reviews

About Essential Adventure:

We arrange adventure activities and activity holidays. Our range of services is vast, from a single activity event, up to a week long all inclusive activity holiday. Whether you're looking to book an activity day for your mate's birthday, a stag or hen weekend, or a week long school residential, we've got what's required to provide a seamless booking and an unforgettable experience at the end of it!

Visit Website

Phone:

01752418042

Email:

info@essential-adventure.co.uk

Location:

35 Glanvilles Mill

Write Your review

Tell us how Essential Adventure made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 23rd August 2021
Piers C
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 1st September 2020
Tim Lambert
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 1st September 2020
Tim Lambert
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 1st September 2020
Tim Lambert
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 1st September 2020
Tim Lambert
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 1st September 2020
Tim Lambert
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 1st September 2020
Tim Lambert
62
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Matt did a great job sorting us out a nice canal boat for our stag do. We had a great time. Everything was very well organised and I would recommend essential adventure to anyone. Thanks Matt
Helpful Report
Posted 8 hours ago
Matt helped organise a stag do in Cardiff in mid May 2022 for 15 people. We had to change plans a couple of months before the scheduled weekend and Matt and his team were very accommodating and helpful. Their online payment system was very efficient and easy to use. As well as the usual drinking activities we went gorge walking on the Saturday which Matt organised for us. The activity lasted for around 3 hours and the two tour guides were brilliant. Jumping off waterfalls and into plunge pools in the valleys was just what we needed to freshen up after the friday night. Highly recommend this as an activity. Would highly recommend booking through essential travel is you want a cost effective, stress free experience! Thank you Matt and Team.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Booked a Hen Weekend through Matt and it was absolutely amazing! He couldn’t do enough for us. Organised pretty much the whole weekend would of never of been able to do it with out him and his team 😊
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Had a lovely experience when dealing with this company they had arranged everything for us. And we all could not stop laughing the whole time through the murder mystery itself.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
What a great company to deal with, Matthew was brilliant from start to finish helping me plan our stag do. Organised and professional kept me up to date with making payments and bookings. We enjoyed all the activities, rock climbing and abseiling with Nige was fantastic what a great guy! Footgolf was funny and the shooting was incredible what a place to go to, more than just shooting there! Thanks guys Bournemouth was fantastic! Cheers, Ryan
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Super fun!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Had a brilliant murder mystery weekend, can’t recommend it enough, well organised and such good fun. Thank you Matt.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Couldn't recommend essential adventures enough matt went the extra mile and pulled of a great stag do. Thanks again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
We have just got back from a brilliant stag weekend in Bristol. Matt has been great with all the organising and even accommodating us when we had ro reschedule due to covid. Highly recommend this company and would definitely use again. Cheers Stuart
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Highly recommended matt and the team arranged a brilliant stag do to Leicester including hotel and m Rugby tickets even got the stag on the pitch at half time. Brilliant from start to finish will definitely be using you again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I am a very disorganised person. If it had not been for Matt, our stag do would have been a very different trip It could not have been made any simpler No complaints, only praise
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Such great organisation from matt. He organised our murder mystery Hen do and hotel package. Very prompt with responses and very helpful catering to our needs. Everyone had an amazing time, the bride especially.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Perfect hen party. From start to finish...all went smoothly . Matt was exceptional with any queries I had and always put my mind at rest. Was a fun 3 hour cruise and the time went way to fast
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Matt at essential adventure was very helpful throughout the whole process of arranging my friends hen do which was a murder mystery evening and overnight stay in a hotel. He was quick to respond and made the process seamless. Everyone enjoyed themselves, especially the bride!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic stag weekend organised by Matt and Nige. There was a last minute change of activity due to the freezing weather, but it turned out great. Well organised and easy to arrange with the guys. I am planning on future events with the company
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 16th April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Matt and his team organised a Murder Mystery Weekend for a group of 15 - for my friends 50th. A fantastic time was had by all. The actual murder mystery was lead by two actors who were very professional and kept everything running smoothly. Essential Adventure made the organising effortless, nothing was too much trouble. I would have no hesitation in recommending there services, and will must definitely be using this company again. Thank you so much Michelle (Nottingham)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Matt at Essential Adventure was a great help for making my friend's stag as memorable as possible. He took all of the hassle out of the organising and payment, meaning we could focus on enjoying the day. He was always there at the end of the phone to talk through any queries. We went on a barge between Bromsgrove and Birmingham, highly recommended to everyone for a stag .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
It was very useful having a direct contact who organised everything. The interface allowing members of the group to provide their own deposit, and information was very useful. Matt was a superstar, and available when needed to help. I was genuinely extremely impressed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Customer service from Matt was great. He was very communicative, quick to respond and adapt. This service was particularly refreshing through the uncertain times of COVID. The stag went very smoothly without any glitches! I would highly recommend this service to anyone who is organising an event but doesn’t have time to manage all the details of hotel and entertainment bookings.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Fantastic weekend away for my mates stag do in Nottingham, Matthew was very helpful and sorted everything out for me, the hotel selected was 10/10 the breakfast included was of a very high standard, the events package was brilliant every one had a great time and won’t be forgetting it anytime soon, rage buggies are a must would highly recommend, thanks again.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Essential Adventure is rated 4.79 based on 437 reviews