Essential Adventure Reviews

4.77 Rating 366 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Essential Adventure

About Essential Adventure: We arrange adventure activities and activity holidays. Our range of services is vast, from a single activity event, up to a week long all inclusive activity holiday. Whether you're looking to book an activity day for your mate's birthday, a stag or hen weekend, or a week long school residential, we've got what's required to provide a seamless booking and an unforgettable experience at the end of it!

Visit Website

Phone:
01752418042

Email:
info@essential-adventure.co.uk

Location:
35 Glanvilles Mill

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Essential Adventure ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Greg Millward
"Didn't have much time to organise a stag do and some activities in the South West and the team were great. More helpful than many others I'd called and found options to fit what we needed. Great service"
Report
Posted 1 day ago
5
Calum McKenzie-Ward
"Always in contact and adapted the schedule according to our group’s demands. The easy, individual payment method is a real plus point when trying to organise people!"
Report
Posted 1 week ago
Jonathan Rimmer
"Organisation was great, they made it really easy to pick and choose which activities we wanted to do and in which city. The Yurts we stayed in were awesome and the farmer that ran them was really helpful and provided some great local produce which we cooked as a BBQ and as a couple of other meals over the 3 days. Haldon Forest is the perfect place to take both advanced and beginner mountain bike riders. Zorb football was also a good laugh even if we were knackered from a 2 hour bike ride. Unit 1 in Exeter was cheesy but fun, who can't laugh at a bunch of late 30-somethings getting drunk with university freshers, and the Ed Sheeran masks were just the icing on the cake!"
Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Did the event meet your expectations?
"Easy process. Online portal for individuals to pay. Made it easy to track too."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 hours ago
Visit Website
Did the event meet your expectations?
"Didn't have much time to organise a stag do and some activities in the South West and the team were great. More helpful than many others I'd called and found options to fit what we needed. Great service"
Helpful Report
(Exeter) - Posted 1 day ago
Did the event meet your expectations?
Please leave a short written review
"Every thing was very well planned. Our weekend went off very smoothly. Essential Adventure kept in regular contact especially as we booked everything very early on."
Helpful Report
(Leeds) - Posted 1 day ago
Did the event meet your expectations?
Please leave a short written review
"Always in contact and adapted the schedule according to our group’s demands. The easy, individual payment method is a real plus point when trying to organise people!"
Helpful Report
(Bournemouth) - Posted 1 week ago
Did the event meet your expectations?
Please leave a short written review
"Very Good service on the event organisation"
Helpful Report
(Bournemouth) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Did the event meet your expectations?
"Essential made sure all events are booked on time and made follow up reminders to keep us updated. Overall all the events for the stag were absolutely amazing"
Helpful Report
(Newcastle) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Did the event meet your expectations?
"Easy to communicate with. Excellent, well-organised boot camp."
Helpful Report
(Stratford-Upon-Avon) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Did the event meet your expectations?
Please leave a short written review
"Great company and would be more than happy to recommend their services. We booked a hen boat party in Liverpool, everything was straightforward - from booking to payment, making requests and service on the day. We had taxi issues on the day which made us late - the team helped immeasurably and even personally came to pick some of the group up. They really went out of their way to make sure we were happy - the boat party was the brides favourite part of the weekend! Thanks to all involved."
Helpful Report
(Liverpool) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Did the event meet your expectations?
Please leave a short written review
"Organisation was great, they made it really easy to pick and choose which activities we wanted to do and in which city. The Yurts we stayed in were awesome and the farmer that ran them was really helpful and provided some great local produce which we cooked as a BBQ and as a couple of other meals over the 3 days. Haldon Forest is the perfect place to take both advanced and beginner mountain bike riders. Zorb football was also a good laugh even if we were knackered from a 2 hour bike ride. Unit 1 in Exeter was cheesy but fun, who can't laugh at a bunch of late 30-somethings getting drunk with university freshers, and the Ed Sheeran masks were just the icing on the cake!"
Helpful Report
(Exeter) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Did the event meet your expectations?
Please leave a short written review
"They were always very happy to answer any questions. Nigel our guide for the surname experience was brilliant."
Helpful Report
(Bournemouth) - Posted 1 month ago
Did the event meet your expectations?
Please leave a short written review
"We did a murder mystery for my stag do - actors were amazing, the plot was clever, and everyone had a great time"
Helpful Report
(Leeds) - Posted 1 month ago
Did the event meet your expectations?
Please leave a short written review
"I organised my sisters hen do through Essential Adventure and they were brilliant! I stated what we were interested in doing and they came back with a range of different options until we found something that was perfect for our group. They sorted the accomodation and the activities and it was all for a very reasonable price - all we had to arrange was the transport! We had a few hiccups - which weren't essential adventures fault- including the accomodation cancelling at the last minute - however, James who organised our event, was very quick to resolve the issue and found us somewhere new to stay! We could not fault the company or its staff! Thank you very much James!"
Helpful Report
(Manchester) - Posted 2 months ago
Did the event meet your expectations?
Please leave a short written review
"Although part of our activity got cancelled, Daniel managed to find an alternative. This worked out in our favour and meantwe could really tailor our day towards the bride. Having the online payments made things a lot less stress free for me. I would definitely use essential adventure again!"
Helpful Report
(Bournemouth) - Posted 2 months ago
Please leave a short written review
"I wanted to say a MASSIVE thank you once again to yourself and the team. The weekend went really well. Everything was well planned out and organised with all the guys enjoying themselves at each of the events we completed. I couldn’t fault anything your guys did to organise this event, from the communication to organising the payments, each element was smooth and of little stress to myself. Trying to organising 16 blokes is a challenge in itself but you all made it that much easier. Each of the events we perfect in a sense they did want we were after and no one left unsatisfied with anything. Even the buffet when down well and the hotel was exactly what we wanted and located perfectly to where we went out for a few drinks."
Helpful Report
(Cardiff) - Posted 2 months ago
"Had a great time on my bf stag very well done and organised thanks to the team who went above and beyond to make sure the experience was perfect 👌"
Helpful Report
(Bath) - Posted 2 months ago
Did the event meet your expectations?
Please leave a short written review
"The activity leaders were professional, precise , safe and fun. They were responsive to the individual needs of both the cadets and leaders - Thank you!"
Helpful Report
(Exeter) - Posted 2 months ago
Did the event meet your expectations?
Please leave a short written review
"The murder mystery went really well. Fabulous accommodation. The food was lovely. We had great fun during the murder mystery and being our characters! Thank you."
Helpful Report
(Solihull) - Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent service provided by the whole team. Made the planning of a stag weekend so much easier with an excellent payment process for all attendees of the stag. As stag organiser I was never out of pocket! Plenty of choice of activities and location relevant for where the stag do took place. Superb."
Helpful Report
(Plymouth) - Posted 2 months ago
Did the event meet your expectations?
Please leave a short written review
"James at essential was easy to work with and helped me organise something awesome with a small time frame. Thank you."
Helpful Report
(River Dart) - Posted 2 months ago
Did the event meet your expectations?
Please leave a short written review
"Efficient service, lots of info, helpful staff. The day was great and well organised."
Helpful Report
(Edinburgh) - Posted 2 months ago
Essential Adventure is rated 4.77 based on 366 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This