Essential Adventure Reviews

4.78 Rating 398 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend Essential Adventure

About Essential Adventure: We arrange adventure activities and activity holidays. Our range of services is vast, from a single activity event, up to a week long all inclusive activity holiday. Whether you're looking to book an activity day for your mate's birthday, a stag or hen weekend, or a week long school residential, we've got what's required to provide a seamless booking and an unforgettable experience at the end of it!

Visit Website

Phone:
01752418042

Email:
info@essential-adventure.co.uk

Location:
35 Glanvilles Mill

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Essential Adventure made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
5
Lorena Cunningham
"Matt and James were very organised nothing was to much trouble they were always on the end of the phone the hotel was lovely the actors were brilliant the whole night was just brilliant everyone enjoyed themselves Thank you"
Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
5
Ash Mace
"Regular contact, polite and friendly, were flexible regarding receiving payment, plenty of things to do, efficient in updating details etc. Very good from start to finish"
Report
Posted 1 month ago
Emma Greenwood
"It was absolutely brilliant, thank you to you, your team and the murder mystery team for all they did. Everything went smoothly, all the rooms were ready, spa was ace, all our treatments and food choices were correct, honestly i can not thank you enough! Everyone had an amazing weekend including the bride and we laughed so much during the murder mystery, would defo recommend this to anyone. Thank you all so much, Em"
Report
Posted 3 months ago
Did the event meet your expectations?
"Great service from these guys. Very attentive, took care of all the details and kept me in the loop. Would highly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi James,
Thanks for your feedback. Happy to have helped you with everything.

Kind regards,
Essential Adventure
Posted 2 weeks ago
Visit Website
Did the event meet your expectations?
Please leave a short written review
"Matt and James were very organised nothing was to much trouble they were always on the end of the phone the hotel was lovely the actors were brilliant the whole night was just brilliant everyone enjoyed themselves Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Lorena,
Glad you all had such a great time and it looks like everyone really got involved. Great effort and fantastic costumes.

Many thanks,
Essential Adventure
Posted 2 weeks ago
Did the event meet your expectations?
"Light hearted activity that makes you laugh for the whole hour.😀"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi and thank you for your feedback.

Life drawing classes always prove to be lots of fun and we're really happy that you had the same experience.

Many thanks,
Essential Adventure
Posted 1 month ago
Did the event meet your expectations?
Please leave a short written review
"Greatly organised and good communication. The whole event for the hen do was a great success!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your feedback, we're glad that we could help to be part of a great hen do.

Please don't hesitate to get in touch for any future events, as we'll be happy to help again!

Many thanks,
Essential Adventure
Posted 1 month ago
Did the event meet your expectations?
Please leave a short written review
"I took a group of young people to an activity day on Liverpool docks. They took part in a rafter canoe and played games on the water, they then took part on an inflatable water assault course and power boat ride. All members of the group had a great day."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Sarah,
Thanks for letting us know how it went, we're glad that the group had fun.

Please let us know if you need our help to put something together for you again in the future.

Many thanks,
Essential Adventure
Posted 1 month ago
Did the event meet your expectations?
Please leave a short written review
"Ease of the booking process and great communication"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi James,
We are really grateful for you taking the time to leave us a review, so thank you and you know where we are if you need help with booking any activities in the future.

Many thanks,
Essential Adventure
Posted 1 month ago
"Managed to arrange a superb caving trip in Devon at very short notice. Trip was well organised (especially in light of short notice) and very good fun with all equipment provided. Would highly recommend Essential Adventure to anyone looking to book an adventure activity!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi,
We're happy to help, especially at short notice when someone is in dire need of a replacement activity due to adverse weather etc.

Many thanks for using us and we'll be happy to help again with any other activities/events (hopefully you'll have a bit more notice though).

Many thanks,
Essential Adventure
Posted 1 month ago
"We had a great time, everyone we dealt with was very friendly and happy to help us out :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi,
Glad that we could help you to organise something fun for you all and thank you for the kind review.

Many thanks,
Essential Adventure
Posted 1 month ago
Did the event meet your expectations?
Please leave a short written review
"Regular contact, polite and friendly, were flexible regarding receiving payment, plenty of things to do, efficient in updating details etc. Very good from start to finish"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Ash,
It looks like you had a great time and we're glad that we could contribute towards this by making it a smooth experience.

Many thanks,
Essential Adventure
Posted 1 month ago
Did the event meet your expectations?
Please leave a short written review
"Good service, good communication"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Dani,
Thank you for leaving us a review and we're very happy to hear that you were happy with our services.

Many thanks,
Essential Adventure
Posted 1 month ago
"The event (life drawing for a stag do) was well organised and my special request (to draw the stag as a joke) was catered for. Essential Adventure themselves however are really quite needy when it comes to feedback, and i was called on multiple occasions as a follow-up before i had decided to go ahead with the booking."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Andy, thank you for your feedback.

Maintaining regular dialogue with potential customers is very important in the early stages of an enquiry to build that relationship and trust. Looking into the specific notes from your enquiry suggests that Matt only contacted you twice: once on 28th May and another on 4th June. At this point we closed your enquiry suspecting you weren't interested. We're sorry if you felt this was too much, but you didn't tell us at the time so we were unable to amend your contact frequency.

I then see that you re-contacted us on 10th June to book your event.

As we were not told at any point that you weren't happy with our pre-booking service, we continued with our usual procedures, which frequently feature in our positive customer reviews.

We also like to have feedback from our customers following any events and the notes show that we only contacted you twice for your feedback. On the second contact attempt on 8th August you spoke to me on the phone and said that everything went very well.

I hope that this clears up the reasons for our level of contact with you and hope that you will use our services again in the future.

Many thanks,
James
Posted 1 month ago
Did the event meet your expectations?
"Very professional and helpful, was very easy to use and made it less stressful to book, the portal for payments was a great tool to help pay for the event."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Alex,
We're glad that we helped to take the stress out of booking a stag do, it's good to hear that we're doing what we aim to do.

Thanks for you review and glad that our services were helpful for you.

Many thanks,
Essential Adventure
Posted 1 month ago
Did the event meet your expectations?
Please leave a short written review
"Took the stress out of booking a stag do. Regular updates made and when there was a problem it was sorted"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi,
Thanks for you feedback.

We're glad that the last-minute changes were enjoyed and that you found the whole process relatively stress-free.

Many thanks,
Essential Adventure
Posted 1 month ago
Did the event meet your expectations?
Please leave a short written review
"It was absolutely brilliant, thank you to you, your team and the murder mystery team for all they did. Everything went smoothly, all the rooms were ready, spa was ace, all our treatments and food choices were correct, honestly i can not thank you enough! Everyone had an amazing weekend including the bride and we laughed so much during the murder mystery, would defo recommend this to anyone. Thank you all so much, Em"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Emma,
It definitely looks like you had a load of fun with the Murder Mystery and so happy to hear that everything else went well too.

Many thanks for you great review,
Essential Adventure
Posted 1 month ago
Did the event meet your expectations?
Please leave a short written review
"We had a great weekend away on the canoeing and bushcraft weekend as part of a Stag Do. Both Essential Adventure and our instructor they linked us with (Andy) were excellent. They made amendments to allow for our groups needs and made every effort to keep us informed of changes due to the weather."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Chris,
The Canoe and Bushcraft trips that we run with Andy are always great and we're glad to hear that your experience was no different.

Thanks for your valued review and we'll be happy to help if you need our services again in the future,
Essential Adventure
Posted 1 month ago
"They did their best to rectify a situation. They were very friendly and chatty on the phone."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi and thanks for your feedback.

We hope that you will keep us in mind for any future events.

Many thanks,
Essential Adventure
Posted 1 month ago
Did the event meet your expectations?
Please leave a short written review
"I was struggling to organise a special birthday party for my wife when I found Essential Adventure, from the first contact to the actual event their professional handling ensured the event without a hitch. The hotel was brilliant and our murder mystery dinner had us entertained the whole evening. Wouldn’t hesitate to use them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Nigel,
Thank you for your kind feedback.

We always like to hear that customers have enjoyed the whole process and we will be happy to help you again in the future should you look at booking another event.

Many thanks,
Essential Adventure
Posted 1 month ago
"60th birthday weekend - found us a great venue, listened to what I wanted and took all the pressure away. The venue was better than expected suited all ages, sorted out a caterer nothing was too much trouble. Will keep them in my list for all family and work get togethers"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Julie,
We're so happy that we could help to organise a great birthday weekend for you.

Please don't hesitate to get in touch when you're looking to book the next event!

Many thanks,
Essential Adventure
Posted 1 month ago
Did the event meet your expectations?
Please leave a short written review
"Very welcoming staff, food was delicious and we all had fun."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Aga,
It's great to have your feedback, so thank you and we hope that we can help in a similar fashion for any future work events.

Many thanks,
Essential Adventure
Posted 1 month ago
"Great communication. Really good website interface for organising group payments etc. Just made co-ordinating activities for a group of blokes much easier."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Essential Adventure is rated 4.78 based on 398 reviews