Essential Adventure Reviews

4.76 Rating 282 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend Essential Adventure

About Essential Adventure: We arrange adventure activities and activity holidays. Our range of services is vast, from a single activity event, up to a week long all inclusive activity holiday. Whether you're looking to book an activity day for your mate's birthday, a stag or hen weekend, or a week long school residential, we've got what's required to provide a seamless booking and an unforgettable experience at the end of it!

Visit Website

Phone:
01752418042

Email:
info@essential-adventure.co.uk

Location:
35 Glanvilles Mill

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Essential Adventure?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Kelly Cornish
Kelly Cornish
Verified Buyer
"We had an amazing time, the team were very communicative and friendly. We would highly recommend and will be booking again in the near future"
Report
Posted 2 months ago
5
Rita Suthar
Rita Suthar
Verified Buyer
"Great weekend in Liverpool with a party of 12! Excellent hotel with spa and breakfast, paintball was good fun, cocktail class was fantastic! Details were followed up very quickly by both Matt and Daniel!"
Report
Posted 3 months ago
Renuka Mistry
Renuka Mistry
Verified Reviewer
"all very well organized and great support members, value for money too! :)"
Report
Posted 3 months ago
Did the event meet your expectations?
Please leave a short written review
"The staff at Essential adventure were brilliant! They answered any queries I had and tried there up most best to find activities to do with what was asked!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Visit Website
Did the event meet your expectations?
Please leave a short written review
"Easy system, Easy to contact!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Did the event meet your expectations?
Please leave a short written review
"We had an amazing time, the team were very communicative and friendly. We would highly recommend and will be booking again in the near future"
Helpful Report
(Torquay) - Posted 2 months ago
We're glad that everyone had a great time, especially the birthday boy.
Hopefully he'll remember it for years to come and maybe we can help him out for his 21st as well!
Posted 2 months ago
Did the event meet your expectations?
Please leave a short written review
"It was brilliant. We had a great time and I would love to do this again anytime soon. The guys from the driving school were also great, giving us helpful hints but never giving the impression that you were ‘at school’. And it’s true what they say, we did all the driving. More than three hours excellent digging in the dirt. The biggest fun was when some of us got stuck and the others had do pull them out. Definitely worth a recommendation (5*) and a repeat."
Helpful Report
(Chepstow) - Posted 2 months ago
Hi Nico,
It's great to hear that you enjoyed the 4x4 driving so much.
Please get in touch when you would like to do this again (and/or any other activities).
Posted 2 months ago
Did the event meet your expectations?
"It was the combination of your actors and our dressing up and joining in the event that made it so successful !"
Helpful Report
(Stratford-Upon-Avon) - Posted 2 months ago
Hi Stephen,
It sounds like everyone embraced the true spirit of a Murder Mystery event and had a great time!
Glad we could help to make it such a fun event for everyone.
Posted 2 months ago
Did the event meet your expectations?
Please leave a short written review
"I can highly recommend Essential Adventure whose professional and helpful team worked hard to make our chocolate experienced a real success. Many thanks"
Helpful Report
(Northampton) - Posted 2 months ago
Hi,
We're pleased that we were able to help with your event and hope to help you again, should you ever need our services in the future.
Posted 2 months ago
Please leave a short written review
"Great weekend in Liverpool with a party of 12! Excellent hotel with spa and breakfast, paintball was good fun, cocktail class was fantastic! Details were followed up very quickly by both Matt and Daniel!"
Helpful Report
(Liverpool) - Posted 3 months ago
Hi Rita,
It looks like everyone had a brilliant time. Glad we could help to make it such an enjoyable weekend of celebration.

Please don't hesitate to get back in touch, should you require our services again!
Posted 2 months ago
Did the event meet your expectations?
"Disappointed as I had to cancel a week before the event due to my daughter being in hospital. I was not allowed any kind of refund and thought this a little unfair..."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi there,
Unfortunately, due to paying the suppliers of our activities and accommodation in advance, we are unable to receive refunds from them, so close before events.

We hope that you're daughter is now better.

Best wishes.
Posted 2 months ago
Did the event meet your expectations?
Please leave a short written review
"Our weekend ran very smoothly and everyone had a great time. Would highly recommend them and would consider using them again for any future events."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi,
We're really pleased that everything ran smoothly for everyone and now that you have an experience of our services, please make sure to get in touch if you're organising a group event in the future.
Posted 2 months ago
Did the event meet your expectations?
Please leave a short written review
"all very well organized and great support members, value for money too! :)"
1 Helpful Report
(Liverpool) - Posted 3 months ago
Hi Renuka,
It looks like you all had a great time at the paintball and from everyone's feedback, it seems like you all enjoyed the whole weekend!

If you require our services, for a group in the future, please get in touch and we'll help!
Posted 2 months ago
Did the event meet your expectations?
Please leave a short written review
"Activities were good and the staff were friendly"
Helpful Report
(Bristol) - Posted 3 months ago
Hi Leon,
Great to hear that you enjoyed the activities. The Quad Biking and Clay Pigeon Shooting combination is one of the best and most popular choices for stag dos.
Please get in touch again, if you would like to sort this out again, for any other groups.
Posted 2 months ago
Did the event meet your expectations?
Please leave a short written review
"Great organisation of the event well coordinated with plenty of stimulating content."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Jon,
We're glad that you were entertained so thoroughly.
Please think of us if you ever need help with organising an event.
Posted 3 months ago
Did the event meet your expectations?
Please leave a short written review
"Great organisation and really helpful, especially as some members of the team where late sorting themselves out"
Helpful Report
(Northampton) - Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for your kind feedback.
We often hear how tricky it can be to organise groups by yourself, so we're glad that we could be such a big help for you!
Posted 3 months ago
Did the event meet your expectations?
"Our instructor was very friendly and adapted the session to meet all abilities."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We're glad you had a great time.
Sports Days are always a real laugh, so if you need another one, or other activities in the future, please let us know!
Posted 3 months ago
Did the event meet your expectations?
Please leave a short written review
"It made the organising of the weekend easy. It’s the second time I’ve used them, and would highly recommend them to anyone. The accommodation is excellent, as well as the activities. The whole weekend was a dream!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks for your feedback Gareth.
We're extremely happy to hear that you have found our services helpful in the past and hopefully we can help you (or a friend or family member) again in the future.
Posted 4 months ago
Did the event meet your expectations?
Please leave a short written review
"Great fun and well priced tea coffee and chocolate bars. Overalls well worth the money shame that they had run out of gloves. Great half day out on rage buggies and quads. Unfortunately too windy for hovercraft but had fun shooting clays instead."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Great news to hear that you found everything so enjoyable.
It sounds like you had a great time, so please bare us in mind, if you ever need to organise a group activity break in the future.
Posted 4 months ago
Did the event meet your expectations?
Please leave a short written review
"Delivered the package as sold! Great weekend away 👍"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
We're delighted that you had a great time.
Please don't hesitate to contact us if you should require our services in the future.
Posted 4 months ago
Did the event meet your expectations?
Please leave a short written review
"The staff and facility were brilliant the murder mystery was put together very well and the spa treatment was excellent"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for leaving your feedback about the hen party weekend and we're glad to hear that you enjoyed it.
Please keep us in mind if you ever need to organise a group event!
Posted 4 months ago
Did the event meet your expectations?
Please leave a short written review
"Very polite and accommodating staff, kept in touch regularly. Had a great weekend!"
Helpful Report
(Bournemouth) - Posted 4 months ago
We're pleased that everyone had a great time and that your weekend was great.
You had a great choice of activities and if you need our help in the future, or know anyone else that does, please get in touch and we'll help out again!
Posted 4 months ago
Please leave a short written review
"The Essential Team were polite and very efficient I would definitely consider using them again. Thanks Mark"
Helpful Report
(Devon) - Posted 4 months ago
Hi Mark,
Thanks for your review. Glad you found us useful and enjoyed the activities.

Please get in touch if you, or anyone you know, would like to book a package through us again!
Posted 4 months ago
Essential Adventure is rated 4.76 based on 282 reviews