Essential Adventure Reviews

4.76 Rating 300 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend Essential Adventure

About Essential Adventure: We arrange adventure activities and activity holidays. Our range of services is vast, from a single activity event, up to a week long all inclusive activity holiday. Whether you're looking to book an activity day for your mate's birthday, a stag or hen weekend, or a week long school residential, we've got what's required to provide a seamless booking and an unforgettable experience at the end of it!

Visit Website

Phone:
01752418042

Email:
info@essential-adventure.co.uk

Location:
35 Glanvilles Mill

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Essential Adventure?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Neil Jenkins (BAM Services)
Neil Jenkins (BAM Services)
Verified Buyer
"The whole day was great fun and was run very smoothly by the instructor's on site. Everyone that attended the event was full of praise and stated that they would all love to have a similar event again. I would have no hesitation of booking another event."
Report
Posted 1 day ago
5
Mandy Cook
"Great communication throughout our booking. Brilliant wkend at its knock out Bristol"
Report
Posted 1 week ago
Jonathan Billings
Jonathan Billings
Verified Buyer
"Easy system, Easy to contact!!"
Report
Posted 2 months ago
Did the event meet your expectations?
Please leave a short written review
"Essential adventure made booking a really hardcore assault course for my friends hen super easy. They’re fairly priced and every time I called someone picked up quickly and everyone was very polite! Super helpful! And the military assault course we went to was challenging but so fun too! Quite a few bruises afterwards but totally worth it due to the fun we had and there was something for everyone to do :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 hour ago
Visit Website
Did the event meet your expectations?
"They were easy to work with, gave good activities and provided an efficient, friendly service."
Helpful Report
Posted 22 hours ago
Did the event meet your expectations?
"I found the team very helpful with the planning and step up the evening page for everyone to log into. They were also brilliant when we had to rearrange both activities due to the snow with no issues at all."
Helpful Report
Posted 22 hours ago
Please leave a short written review
"They made things really easy and more enjoyable for us. Thanks guys"
Helpful Report
Posted 23 hours ago
Did the event meet your expectations?
Please leave a short written review
"I got in touch with Essential Adventure to help plan a stag do and they didn't disappoint with their great knowledge! From ensuring we had fantastic accommodation to planning the events and coach transfers into town, they really were a massive help with a group of 25. The payment system made things a breeze and were very accommodating when it came to last minute adjustments with 2 people being unable to attend."
Helpful Report
Posted 23 hours ago
Neil Jenkins (BAM Services)
Verified Buyer
Did the event meet your expectations?
Please leave a short written review
"The whole day was great fun and was run very smoothly by the instructor's on site. Everyone that attended the event was full of praise and stated that they would all love to have a similar event again. I would have no hesitation of booking another event."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Did the event meet your expectations?
Please leave a short written review
"I was the best man for stag do and Essential Adventure made it so easy to organise form the outset. They were flexible when our numbers dropped and quickly responded to my calls and emails in a professional and helpful fashion. We loved the Welsh Games and overall the whole weekend was brilliant value. Highly recommended!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Did the event meet your expectations?
Please leave a short written review
"Organised it all and kept in touch by email or phone we all had a fab time and I would use them again"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Did the event meet your expectations?
Please leave a short written review
"Great communication throughout our booking. Brilliant wkend at its knock out Bristol"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Did the event meet your expectations?
"We would recommend Essential Adventure. They made the booking process simple and easy by setting up an online link for everyone to pay seperatly. They were able to come to our accomadation and setup the sports day meaning we didn’t have the hassle of travelling a large group. The sports day activity itself was just the right mixture of activities that got lots of laughs from our hen party guests. Thank you again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Did the event meet your expectations?
Please leave a short written review
"The staff are friendly, flexible when it comes to choices in activity booking. There is frequent contact and speedy replies over any queries. If book through them every time. This is the third time I have used them for various events."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Dom Ankers / Norwich City FC
Verified Buyer
Did the event meet your expectations?
"Everything that was organised from Essential Adventure's perspective ran smoothly and to plan, which is a massive help when you're taking a group of kids away. The communication from Matt was clear and reliable and he was always approachable in terms of making changes or giving us our best options and lending any advice, when required. Lastly, the activities that were organised through Essential were great and the kids really enjoyed them!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Did the event meet your expectations?
Please leave a short written review
"Very accessible (i.e. able to speak to them on the weekends!) and pretty responsive. Also very helpful to be able to set up individual payments so one person isn't responsible for everything!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Did the event meet your expectations?
Please leave a short written review
"Matt was so helpful and understanding of my parties ever changing itinerary. Will defo use these guys again some time soon"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Did the event meet your expectations?
Please leave a short written review
"Everything was well organised and it took the stress out of the weekend , all we had to do was turn up and enjoy it. This isn’t the first time I’ve used essential Advdnture and yet again I was very impressed. If you have a special event coming up give them a call with an idea of what you want, they will do their best to accommodate all your wishes. Great value too ."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Did the event meet your expectations?
Please leave a short written review
"Very good day out made even better with the instructors making it even more fun and the essential adventure are a great company who help you out through the set up and everything deffently recommend it"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Did the event meet your expectations?
Please leave a short written review
"Great value for money and hugely impressive communication all the way through. Made it so easy to organise and would definitely use them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Did the event meet your expectations?
"Great service, everything went as planned. Thanks guys"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Did the event meet your expectations?
Please leave a short written review
"The staff at Essential adventure were brilliant! They answered any queries I had and tried there up most best to find activities to do with what was asked!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Did the event meet your expectations?
Please leave a short written review
"Easy system, Easy to contact!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Essential Adventure is rated 4.76 based on 300 reviews