Essential Adventure Reviews

4.8 Rating 437 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Essential Adventure
Based on 437 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Read Essential Adventure Reviews

About Essential Adventure:

We arrange adventure activities and activity holidays. Our range of services is vast, from a single activity event, up to a week long all inclusive activity holiday. Whether you're looking to book an activity day for your mate's birthday, a stag or hen weekend, or a week long school residential, we've got what's required to provide a seamless booking and an unforgettable experience at the end of it!

Visit Website





35 Glanvilles Mill

Write Your review

Tell us how Essential Adventure made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 23rd August 2021
Piers C
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 1st September 2020
Tim Lambert
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 1st September 2020
Tim Lambert
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 1st September 2020
Tim Lambert
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 1st September 2020
Tim Lambert
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 1st September 2020
Tim Lambert
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 1st September 2020
Tim Lambert
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The event (life drawing for a stag do) was well organised and my special request (to draw the stag as a joke) was catered for. Essential Adventure themselves however are really quite needy when it comes to feedback, and i was called on multiple occasions as a follow-up before i had decided to go ahead with the booking.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Andy, thank you for your feedback. Maintaining regular dialogue with potential customers is very important in the early stages of an enquiry to build that relationship and trust. Looking into the specific notes from your enquiry suggests that Matt only contacted you twice: once on 28th May and another on 4th June. At this point we closed your enquiry suspecting you weren't interested. We're sorry if you felt this was too much, but you didn't tell us at the time so we were unable to amend your contact frequency. I then see that you re-contacted us on 10th June to book your event. As we were not told at any point that you weren't happy with our pre-booking service, we continued with our usual procedures, which frequently feature in our positive customer reviews. We also like to have feedback from our customers following any events and the notes show that we only contacted you twice for your feedback. On the second contact attempt on 8th August you spoke to me on the phone and said that everything went very well. I hope that this clears up the reasons for our level of contact with you and hope that you will use our services again in the future. Many thanks, James
Posted 2 years ago
Disappointed as I had to cancel a week before the event due to my daughter being in hospital. I was not allowed any kind of refund and thought this a little unfair...
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi there, Unfortunately, due to paying the suppliers of our activities and accommodation in advance, we are unable to receive refunds from them, so close before events. We hope that you're daughter is now better. Best wishes.
Posted 4 years ago
The event itself was great, the guy hosting was excellent. Having an individual web page to log into and pay made it very easy. Unfortunately, even though I requested to be contacted out of my work hours on numerous occasions, this did not seem to be followed. I had numerous voicemails on initial correspondence, before even confirming the event, within my working hours. This made it impossible for me to take the calls at these times. This carried on throughout the process. I was also not informed of the requirements for my venue (electricity supply) and even though this was eventually organised by the company hosting and the event ran smoothly, I had to spend a great deal of time phoning around venues to try to find an electricity supply.
Helpful Report
(Aviemore) - Posted 4 years ago
Hi Ailie thanks again for booking with us and for leaving feedback. Great to hear that your event went well. I'm really sorry if we contacted you at inconvenient times during your booking. We do try our best to contact at the requested times but it appears not in your case. Again please accept my apology. Regarding electricity, the event you had booked was Bubble Football which requires electricity to inflate the zorb suits. Because you requested to source your own venue we left this part to you. Most venues have some form of electricity supply, but on this occasion unfortunately not. I understand that when alerted to the issue my colleague Daniel found a suitable replacement, but apologies for any inconvenience. Taking your feedback on board, moving forward we will make it clearer about the power source. Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back soon. Matt
Posted 4 years ago
Although helpful and service provided was adequate the constant emails and pestering for FEEDBACK is a bit much and unwanted!
Helpful Report
(Brecon) - Posted 7 years ago
Hi Gareth We're sorry to hear that you weren't happy with the reviews emails we sent you after your event. This is something we do as standard, enabling us to collect as much feedback as possible about our customer's experience. Unfortunately we didn't receive a reply by email, or phone call to advise that you weren't happy to receive the emails, otherwise we could have stopped trying to contact you. As i'm sure you can appreciate, customer feedback is extremely important to us, to ensure that we continue to provide good quality packages and excellent customer service. Could you provide any extra details about the event and why it was only adequate? Our post event follow up notes from a call on 18th July, read that we had a chat with you on the phone and you said everything went well. We look forward to hearing back from you.
Posted 7 years ago
Essential Adventure is rated 4.79 based on 437 reviews