Essential Adventure Reviews

4.78 Rating 418 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Essential Adventure
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Essential Adventure Reviews

About Essential Adventure:

We arrange adventure activities and activity holidays. Our range of services is vast, from a single activity event, up to a week long all inclusive activity holiday. Whether you're looking to book an activity day for your mate's birthday, a stag or hen weekend, or a week long school residential, we've got what's required to provide a seamless booking and an unforgettable experience at the end of it!

Visit Website

Phone:

01752418042

Email:

info@essential-adventure.co.uk

Location:

35 Glanvilles Mill

Write Your review

Tell us how Essential Adventure made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 1st September 2020
Tim Lambert
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 1st September 2020
Tim Lambert
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 1st September 2020
Tim Lambert
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 1st September 2020
Tim Lambert
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 1st September 2020
Tim Lambert
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 1st September 2020
Tim Lambert
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 1st September 2020
Tim Lambert
61
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Organisation was great, they made it really easy to pick and choose which activities we wanted to do and in which city. The Yurts we stayed in were awesome and the farmer that ran them was really helpful and provided some great local produce which we cooked as a BBQ and as a couple of other meals over the 3 days. Haldon Forest is the perfect place to take both advanced and beginner mountain bike riders. Zorb football was also a good laugh even if we were knackered from a 2 hour bike ride. Unit 1 in Exeter was cheesy but fun, who can't laugh at a bunch of late 30-somethings getting drunk with university freshers, and the Ed Sheeran masks were just the icing on the cake!
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 24th September 2018
Helpful Report
(Exeter) - Posted 3 years ago
They were always very happy to answer any questions. Nigel our guide for the surname experience was brilliant.
Helpful Report
(Bournemouth) - Posted 3 years ago
We did a murder mystery for my stag do - actors were amazing, the plot was clever, and everyone had a great time
Helpful Report
(Leeds) - Posted 3 years ago
I organised my sisters hen do through Essential Adventure and they were brilliant! I stated what we were interested in doing and they came back with a range of different options until we found something that was perfect for our group. They sorted the accomodation and the activities and it was all for a very reasonable price - all we had to arrange was the transport! We had a few hiccups - which weren't essential adventures fault- including the accomodation cancelling at the last minute - however, James who organised our event, was very quick to resolve the issue and found us somewhere new to stay! We could not fault the company or its staff! Thank you very much James!
Helpful Report
(Manchester) - Posted 3 years ago
Although part of our activity got cancelled, Daniel managed to find an alternative. This worked out in our favour and meantwe could really tailor our day towards the bride. Having the online payments made things a lot less stress free for me. I would definitely use essential adventure again!
Helpful Report
(Bournemouth) - Posted 3 years ago
I wanted to say a MASSIVE thank you once again to yourself and the team. The weekend went really well. Everything was well planned out and organised with all the guys enjoying themselves at each of the events we completed. I couldn’t fault anything your guys did to organise this event, from the communication to organising the payments, each element was smooth and of little stress to myself. Trying to organising 16 blokes is a challenge in itself but you all made it that much easier. Each of the events we perfect in a sense they did want we were after and no one left unsatisfied with anything. Even the buffet when down well and the hotel was exactly what we wanted and located perfectly to where we went out for a few drinks.
Helpful Report
(Cardiff) - Posted 3 years ago
Had a great time on my bf stag very well done and organised thanks to the team who went above and beyond to make sure the experience was perfect 👌
Helpful Report
(Bath) - Posted 3 years ago
The activity leaders were professional, precise , safe and fun. They were responsive to the individual needs of both the cadets and leaders - Thank you!
Helpful Report
(Exeter) - Posted 3 years ago
The murder mystery went really well. Fabulous accommodation. The food was lovely. We had great fun during the murder mystery and being our characters! Thank you.
Helpful Report
(Solihull) - Posted 3 years ago
Excellent service provided by the whole team. Made the planning of a stag weekend so much easier with an excellent payment process for all attendees of the stag. As stag organiser I was never out of pocket! Plenty of choice of activities and location relevant for where the stag do took place. Superb.
Helpful Report
(Plymouth) - Posted 3 years ago
James at essential was easy to work with and helped me organise something awesome with a small time frame. Thank you.
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 1st August 2018
Helpful Report
(River Dart) - Posted 3 years ago
Efficient service, lots of info, helpful staff. The day was great and well organised.
Helpful Report
(Edinburgh) - Posted 3 years ago
Great organisation. James our coordinator pulled out some stops to get us gorging after the original company had issues accommodating us which saved the day!!!
Helpful Report
(Brecon Beacons) - Posted 3 years ago
A really excellent company! I would highly recommend. Made everything very simple. Kept in regular contact and Very efficient. Thanks for helping me organise the weekend.
Helpful Report
(Chepstow) - Posted 3 years ago
Easy to deal with, great communication and flexible with arrangements. Smooth payment method made things easy to manage bookings and individual peoples payments.
Helpful Report
(Exeter) - Posted 3 years ago
They took all the stress of finding a hotel for 16 people away and it turned out to be a great one. Excellent that the girls could all manage their own account. Great choice of activities too. Mo
Helpful Report
(Bristol) - Posted 3 years ago
When I was asked to organise my best friend's hen do, I was really excited, yet a bit nervous about the challenge! I looked around at a number of different options and quickly decided that it would be best to book the event through a company, rather than booking everything myself and ending up potentially footing all of the bill or endlessly chasing people for money! When I came across Essential Adventure, their approach seemed much more personable than any other events company I had enquired with. They were really supportive, flexible and really helpful in ensuring that we all had a brilliant time and I think because they are a smaller, family-run company, you get that personal, customer-focused service that larger companies may lack. James and Matt were always on hand if I had any questions and never made me feel like I was bugging them (even though I'm sure from time to time, I probably did!!). They even left me with a mobile number to contact during the hen-do if there were any issues, as the office was closed that weekend. We booked a spa day, with a murder mystery evening, incorporating a 3-course meal and overnight accommodation. Everyone who came along commented that they had a great time, that they loved the spa and that the food was lovely. The murder mystery company were fantastic and worked seamlessly with the hotel, to the extent that the ladies on the hen-do didn't realise that they were in fact separate companies! I can't thank Essential Adventure enough for their help with organising this hen-do. It allowed me to enjoy the weekend as a guest too, which I don't think I'd have been able to as much, if I had been organising everything myself. So whilst you may end up paying slightly more for the ease of a company booking everything for you, in my opinion, it's totally worth it! Overall, the bride-to-be really enjoyed herself, which is ultimately what it is all about!
Helpful Report
(Manchester) - Posted 3 years ago
All of it really good staff Really good at organisation everything
Essential Adventure 4 star review on 19th July 2018
Helpful Report
(Cardiff) - Posted 3 years ago
Very organised and very professional
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 18th July 2018
Helpful Report
(Blackpool) - Posted 3 years ago
Really clear and useful information provided for our school trips. The trips were well run and our students were engaged and enjoyed themselves doing all the different activities.
Helpful Report
(Bristol) - Posted 3 years ago
Essential Adventure is rated 4.78 based on 418 reviews