Essential Adventure Reviews

4.78 Rating 412 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Essential Adventure
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Essential Adventure Reviews

About Essential Adventure:

We arrange adventure activities and activity holidays. Our range of services is vast, from a single activity event, up to a week long all inclusive activity holiday. Whether you're looking to book an activity day for your mate's birthday, a stag or hen weekend, or a week long school residential, we've got what's required to provide a seamless booking and an unforgettable experience at the end of it!

Visit Website

Phone:

01752418042

Email:

info@essential-adventure.co.uk

Location:

35 Glanvilles Mill

Write Your review

Tell us how Essential Adventure made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 1st September 2020
Tim Lambert
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 1st September 2020
Tim Lambert
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 1st September 2020
Tim Lambert
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 1st September 2020
Tim Lambert
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 1st September 2020
Tim Lambert
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 1st September 2020
Tim Lambert
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 1st September 2020
Tim Lambert
61
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
James organised everything for me over the phone. Very patient with me because some of my friends are not so organised lol. We had booked karting and paintball for mine and my sons joint birthday. 11 of us (all different ages) went and decided to make our own way, all times and addresses were spot on. Did ache for a couple of days after and bruises are still visible :) ....... Will come back again in the future THANKYOU
(Exeter) - Posted 2 years ago
Amazing hen weekend at the Solihull Hotel Birmingham for the Murder Mystery Night. Would highly recommend this. Hotel was really of food standards the actors on the night were excellent so much fun Definitely will use you guys again Thank you all so much
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 2nd November 2018 Essential Adventure 5 star review on 2nd November 2018
(Birmingham) - Posted 2 years ago
Saturday 27th Nov my daughter in laws hen party murder mystery actors and the whole setting the meal everything it was a fantastic brilliant night words can't describe how brilliant it was I'm still buzzing will defiantly do it again would like to say a big thank you to the 2 actors they were outstanding and funny it was the best weekend ever I h
Posted 2 years ago
The venue and service was amazing!
(Cardiff) - Posted 2 years ago
Exceptionally happy with Essential Adventure who went the extra mile to get me exactly what I was after. Great customer service and a fantastic experience at a very reasonable price!
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 18th October 2018 Essential Adventure 5 star review on 18th October 2018 Essential Adventure 5 star review on 18th October 2018 Essential Adventure 5 star review on 18th October 2018
(Birmingham) - Posted 2 years ago
Essential Adventure were helpful, professional and very efficient from the moment I phoned them. Matt guided me through arranging my nearly daughter in laws hen weekend. Nothing was too much trouble, whatever I requested he arranged, it made everything so easy. Matt knew my budget and kept to it, the payment system was easy and organised. I found Matt and all the staff from Essential Adventure very friendly, they kept me up to date and always phoned or txt me when they said they would. We had a fantastic time, thank you so much Essential Adventure, I would not hesitate to use your services again and would recommend anyone who needs help with events to use you. Thank you Thank you Thank you.
(Cambridge) - Posted 2 years ago
Easy process. Online portal for individuals to pay. Made it easy to track too.
(Cardiff) - Posted 2 years ago
Didn't have much time to organise a stag do and some activities in the South West and the team were great. More helpful than many others I'd called and found options to fit what we needed. Great service
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 15th October 2018
(Exeter) - Posted 2 years ago
Every thing was very well planned. Our weekend went off very smoothly. Essential Adventure kept in regular contact especially as we booked everything very early on.
(Leeds) - Posted 2 years ago
Always in contact and adapted the schedule according to our group’s demands. The easy, individual payment method is a real plus point when trying to organise people!
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 3rd October 2018
(Bournemouth) - Posted 2 years ago
Very Good service on the event organisation
(Bournemouth) - Posted 2 years ago
Essential made sure all events are booked on time and made follow up reminders to keep us updated. Overall all the events for the stag were absolutely amazing
(Newcastle) - Posted 2 years ago
Easy to communicate with. Excellent, well-organised boot camp.
(Stratford-Upon-Avon) - Posted 2 years ago
Great company and would be more than happy to recommend their services. We booked a hen boat party in Liverpool, everything was straightforward - from booking to payment, making requests and service on the day. We had taxi issues on the day which made us late - the team helped immeasurably and even personally came to pick some of the group up. They really went out of their way to make sure we were happy - the boat party was the brides favourite part of the weekend! Thanks to all involved.
(Liverpool) - Posted 2 years ago
Organisation was great, they made it really easy to pick and choose which activities we wanted to do and in which city. The Yurts we stayed in were awesome and the farmer that ran them was really helpful and provided some great local produce which we cooked as a BBQ and as a couple of other meals over the 3 days. Haldon Forest is the perfect place to take both advanced and beginner mountain bike riders. Zorb football was also a good laugh even if we were knackered from a 2 hour bike ride. Unit 1 in Exeter was cheesy but fun, who can't laugh at a bunch of late 30-somethings getting drunk with university freshers, and the Ed Sheeran masks were just the icing on the cake!
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 24th September 2018
(Exeter) - Posted 2 years ago
They were always very happy to answer any questions. Nigel our guide for the surname experience was brilliant.
(Bournemouth) - Posted 2 years ago
We did a murder mystery for my stag do - actors were amazing, the plot was clever, and everyone had a great time
(Leeds) - Posted 2 years ago
I organised my sisters hen do through Essential Adventure and they were brilliant! I stated what we were interested in doing and they came back with a range of different options until we found something that was perfect for our group. They sorted the accomodation and the activities and it was all for a very reasonable price - all we had to arrange was the transport! We had a few hiccups - which weren't essential adventures fault- including the accomodation cancelling at the last minute - however, James who organised our event, was very quick to resolve the issue and found us somewhere new to stay! We could not fault the company or its staff! Thank you very much James!
(Manchester) - Posted 2 years ago
Although part of our activity got cancelled, Daniel managed to find an alternative. This worked out in our favour and meantwe could really tailor our day towards the bride. Having the online payments made things a lot less stress free for me. I would definitely use essential adventure again!
(Bournemouth) - Posted 2 years ago
I wanted to say a MASSIVE thank you once again to yourself and the team. The weekend went really well. Everything was well planned out and organised with all the guys enjoying themselves at each of the events we completed. I couldn’t fault anything your guys did to organise this event, from the communication to organising the payments, each element was smooth and of little stress to myself. Trying to organising 16 blokes is a challenge in itself but you all made it that much easier. Each of the events we perfect in a sense they did want we were after and no one left unsatisfied with anything. Even the buffet when down well and the hotel was exactly what we wanted and located perfectly to where we went out for a few drinks.
(Cardiff) - Posted 2 years ago
Essential Adventure is rated 4.78 based on 412 reviews