Essential Adventure Reviews

4.78 Rating 415 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Essential Adventure
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Essential Adventure Reviews

About Essential Adventure:

We arrange adventure activities and activity holidays. Our range of services is vast, from a single activity event, up to a week long all inclusive activity holiday. Whether you're looking to book an activity day for your mate's birthday, a stag or hen weekend, or a week long school residential, we've got what's required to provide a seamless booking and an unforgettable experience at the end of it!

Visit Website

Phone:

01752418042

Email:

info@essential-adventure.co.uk

Location:

35 Glanvilles Mill

Write Your review

Tell us how Essential Adventure made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 1st September 2020
Tim Lambert
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 1st September 2020
Tim Lambert
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 1st September 2020
Tim Lambert
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 1st September 2020
Tim Lambert
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 1st September 2020
Tim Lambert
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 1st September 2020
Tim Lambert
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 1st September 2020
Tim Lambert
61
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Joined us up with a fantastic murder mystery provider and an excellent weekend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We had an amazing day, the team were amazing and Danielle and James sorted out everything for us. It was so easy setting up payments and letting them know of our 100 allergies between us and everything was perfectly catered for. Would definitely use again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Essential Adventure were fantastic from the start. Really helpful and kept in contact at all times and answered all questions and fears. I did worry as i had never used them before but i would not hesitate to use them again. From the Hotel that we were set up in and the friendly helpful staff to the actual murder mystery event, it was all fabulous. I had the best fun on my birthday and this event made my night. The actors we fun, friendly and set the scene well. All in all a 5 star service from essential adventure and their team!! Thank you all and top marks to our rep James Kelli Aspland
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 15th November 2018
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
James organised everything for me over the phone. Very patient with me because some of my friends are not so organised lol. We had booked karting and paintball for mine and my sons joint birthday. 11 of us (all different ages) went and decided to make our own way, all times and addresses were spot on. Did ache for a couple of days after and bruises are still visible :) ....... Will come back again in the future THANKYOU
Helpful Report
(Exeter) - Posted 2 years ago
Amazing hen weekend at the Solihull Hotel Birmingham for the Murder Mystery Night. Would highly recommend this. Hotel was really of food standards the actors on the night were excellent so much fun Definitely will use you guys again Thank you all so much
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 2nd November 2018 Essential Adventure 5 star review on 2nd November 2018
Helpful Report
(Birmingham) - Posted 2 years ago
Saturday 27th Nov my daughter in laws hen party murder mystery actors and the whole setting the meal everything it was a fantastic brilliant night words can't describe how brilliant it was I'm still buzzing will defiantly do it again would like to say a big thank you to the 2 actors they were outstanding and funny it was the best weekend ever I h
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The venue and service was amazing!
Helpful Report
(Cardiff) - Posted 2 years ago
Exceptionally happy with Essential Adventure who went the extra mile to get me exactly what I was after. Great customer service and a fantastic experience at a very reasonable price!
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 18th October 2018 Essential Adventure 5 star review on 18th October 2018 Essential Adventure 5 star review on 18th October 2018 Essential Adventure 5 star review on 18th October 2018
Helpful Report
(Birmingham) - Posted 2 years ago
Essential Adventure were helpful, professional and very efficient from the moment I phoned them. Matt guided me through arranging my nearly daughter in laws hen weekend. Nothing was too much trouble, whatever I requested he arranged, it made everything so easy. Matt knew my budget and kept to it, the payment system was easy and organised. I found Matt and all the staff from Essential Adventure very friendly, they kept me up to date and always phoned or txt me when they said they would. We had a fantastic time, thank you so much Essential Adventure, I would not hesitate to use your services again and would recommend anyone who needs help with events to use you. Thank you Thank you Thank you.
Helpful Report
(Cambridge) - Posted 2 years ago
Easy process. Online portal for individuals to pay. Made it easy to track too.
Helpful Report
(Cardiff) - Posted 2 years ago
Didn't have much time to organise a stag do and some activities in the South West and the team were great. More helpful than many others I'd called and found options to fit what we needed. Great service
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 15th October 2018
Helpful Report
(Exeter) - Posted 2 years ago
Every thing was very well planned. Our weekend went off very smoothly. Essential Adventure kept in regular contact especially as we booked everything very early on.
Helpful Report
(Leeds) - Posted 2 years ago
Always in contact and adapted the schedule according to our group’s demands. The easy, individual payment method is a real plus point when trying to organise people!
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 3rd October 2018
Helpful Report
(Bournemouth) - Posted 2 years ago
Very Good service on the event organisation
Helpful Report
(Bournemouth) - Posted 2 years ago
Essential made sure all events are booked on time and made follow up reminders to keep us updated. Overall all the events for the stag were absolutely amazing
Helpful Report
(Newcastle) - Posted 2 years ago
Easy to communicate with. Excellent, well-organised boot camp.
Helpful Report
(Stratford-Upon-Avon) - Posted 2 years ago
Great company and would be more than happy to recommend their services. We booked a hen boat party in Liverpool, everything was straightforward - from booking to payment, making requests and service on the day. We had taxi issues on the day which made us late - the team helped immeasurably and even personally came to pick some of the group up. They really went out of their way to make sure we were happy - the boat party was the brides favourite part of the weekend! Thanks to all involved.
Helpful Report
(Liverpool) - Posted 2 years ago
Organisation was great, they made it really easy to pick and choose which activities we wanted to do and in which city. The Yurts we stayed in were awesome and the farmer that ran them was really helpful and provided some great local produce which we cooked as a BBQ and as a couple of other meals over the 3 days. Haldon Forest is the perfect place to take both advanced and beginner mountain bike riders. Zorb football was also a good laugh even if we were knackered from a 2 hour bike ride. Unit 1 in Exeter was cheesy but fun, who can't laugh at a bunch of late 30-somethings getting drunk with university freshers, and the Ed Sheeran masks were just the icing on the cake!
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 24th September 2018
Helpful Report
(Exeter) - Posted 2 years ago
They were always very happy to answer any questions. Nigel our guide for the surname experience was brilliant.
Helpful Report
(Bournemouth) - Posted 3 years ago
We did a murder mystery for my stag do - actors were amazing, the plot was clever, and everyone had a great time
Helpful Report
(Leeds) - Posted 3 years ago
Essential Adventure is rated 4.78 based on 415 reviews