EnviroVent Reviews

4.50 Rating 455 Reviews
87 %
of reviewers recommend EnviroVent
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Read EnviroVent Reviews

About EnviroVent:

For over 30 years, EnviroVent has helped over a million homes solve damp, condensation and mould issues across the UK. Our award winning ventilation products create all year round healthy, fresh and ideal indoor environments.

With over a million condensation problems solved to date, we feel as though we can call ourselves experts when it comes to advising on indoor air quality and condensation in UK homes.

Our passion for providing good indoor air quality is strong now as it was when we first started out. Our philosophy is to provide an outstanding service through the design, manufacture, expert installation and aftercare of our sustainable ventilation products and systems for the long term.

Visit Website

Phone:

01423810810

Email:

customercare@envirovent.com

Location:

EnviroVent HouseHornbeam Business Park

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The product is great. It has cleared my condensation and and shrunk the doors so they fit in their frames again. Unfortunately the air that it draws in is not the fresh clean air I was promised. It also fills my house with the smell of smoking products from outside. As a non-smoker I find this offensive but there is no option to turn the ventilation system off. The surveyor, sales team and installer all very friendly and enthusiastic people. But I was let down by the installer walking dog muck through my house and upstairs as he didn't put on his PPE. The vents were not what I was expecting and haven't been fitted particularly well. I've had to chase up the warranty and and receipt despite paying when requested. All in all I feel like I've had mediocre service for the price I paid.
Posted 6 months ago
5 mounts later still having problems with bathroom extractor but roof one is very good .
Posted 7 months ago
The first envirovent installation representative was unaware of my exact requirements so communication between the company and franchise agent needs to improve !

A return visit was required as the incorrect system that installed was not the one purchased.

The franchise rep only noticed as the amount he received was not what he expected!

A second installer had to attend and he was AMAZING, he went above and beyond what was required.

I was disappointed with the follow up by My franchise agent; I was slightly misled about the running cost of the unit and he still hasn’t answered my questions!!

The environvent system works and I’m very pleased with the product; just not the representative, I wouldn’t recommend him.
Posted 7 months ago
What was discussed with sales guy was not what was fortycomming
Posted 7 months ago
A follow up call was meant to happen in regards to further installation inkitchen , engineer came out but nothing further since.
Posted 7 months ago
The system was installed very efficiently with a very careful and thoughtful operative.
It seems to work, if a little noisy at night when you notice it more.
Was it worth the money, we shall to wait and see.
Posted 7 months ago
The unit did get rid of the condensation but we feel the unit is too close to the bedroom therefore making a draft. I did e mail to see if we could turn it off but no reply (understandable in current situation) When we are able to contact environvent we will find out how to turn it off as instructions not clear and no instruction given when installed. We have however managed to turn it down for the time being.
Posted 7 months ago
I'm not sure if the Ventilation unit does the job of full house........
Posted 7 months ago
Good installation unfortunately let down by poor communication.
Posted 1 year ago
Good morning.
Many thanks for taking the time to write your review.
We're very sorry to hear that you have experienced an issue with communication. We welcome all feedback where we can improve our services and take your comments on board.

The Customer Care Team
Posted 1 year ago
I would not have waisted £800 plus if they said it didn’t work when it was warm it stop working so I phone them they said go to it and we talk you thought it I’m disabled parchley blind I can’t go up ladders in to the loft they should come and help for disable people of 74 and lives a lone I wouldn’t recommend you to any body
Posted 1 year ago
The unit was replaced but after ten minutes it stopped, It's simple not fit for purpose. I do hope that you get back to me so that we can resolve this problem, I had several units installed in different properties by Envirovent with a lot of success. Can recommend .
Andy
Posted 1 year ago
I really haven’t felt there has been any enhancement in our house since having EnviroVent installed.
Posted 1 year ago
Filter much over priced.
Posted 1 year ago
Having looked through the online brochure it gave the impression that the Atmos unit fitted would be able to be controlled by an app on a smart phone. At no time was I informed that this model was a special order. A standard unit was installed and I only discovered this after the unit was fitted. I would much rather have had the smart phone app model and am very disappointed that this was not made clear or offered.
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Barry
Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear the app version of the ATMOS was not communicated across to you clearly. We will work to improve our communication on this particular product.
Kind regards Customer Care
Posted 1 year ago
Product and installation were fine, however dealing with the local representative was difficult once at ordering stage of product as he didn't respond to emails when he said he would/didn't read my emails properly/had to be chased/don't think he understood what we wanted. He would put me off dealing with Envirovent again. Address was wrong on order. Slapdash.
Posted 1 year ago
Hello

Thank you for your feedback.
I'm so sorry to hear that you've had difficulty in contacting the Local Specialist. Here in Customer Care, we take your comments seriously and we will be looking at ways to improve our communication with our customers.

I apologise for the inconvenience this has caused you.

Kind regards
Customer Care
Posted 1 year ago
kit is fitted and working. currently have a prop in the bath holding the fan in place as the newly plastered ceiling came away when they drilled it and have had to put some filler in. coming back next week to finish off. Am expecting the plaster to be made good, having spent £30k renovating the place this is the worst looking bit of the house. Annoyingly I had wanted to have it fitted before the plastering but the first fitter recommended that it would be better if it were fitted after.
Posted 1 year ago
Good morning,

Thank you for your review.

I'm sorry to hear that you've had some trouble after the installation of the unit.

We advised that the unit is installed after the work has been done because if the fan is fitted before, it will be sucking in all the debris from the renovation. The fan is quite powerful, so it will extract lots of the material from the air. This can cause the fan to get blocked up and could damage the impellor.

I apologise for any inconvenience this has caused you.

Kind regards
Customer Care
Posted 1 year ago
The spider extraction system works perfectly and the workmanship was top notch. However I purchased the air filtration system as well and this dos not work fully. I still have one bedroom which still has condensation on the windows and damp in the corner on my ceiling.
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Anthony
Thank you for your feedback. Great to hear you're seeing the benefits from the spider unit and the installation was of a high standard!
Please could I ask you to contact us via feedback@envirovent.com so we can look into solving the issue with your other system.
Kind regards Customer Care
Posted 1 year ago
The engineers inspection was brilliant but it went down hill with the admin , took a lot of phone calls and emails before a date was booked , the fitters were good ..
Good product I think , though won’t be able to see the results until next winter now.
Posted 1 year ago
Hello,

Thank you for your review.
We appreciate any feedback that we receive from our customers and we are actively looking for ways to improve our administration service.

I'm happy to hear you're pleased with the work our engineers and installers have done and I hope the product proves to be exactly what you need.

Kind regards
Customer Care
Posted 1 year ago
Second Environvent unit fitted on a second property. Exactly same experience both times. Fitting date came and went. I took time off work on both days but no show by the fitter. Why? Well it appears the regional surveyor ( you know who he is) can’t ever supply correct contact data to his team back in the Harrrogate office so they cannot contact the customer about delays. This relied on phone contact only so I suggest Environvent take email addresses too. Prioritise this. Now this message where my name is incorrect! Not hot on customer detail, are they?
Fitters, by the way, were very good and the product seems sound so far. It works and I would recommend.
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Oliver
Thank you for your feedback. We will actively work with your points raised and ensure we put measures in place to combat this occurring in future. Great to hear you're happy with the unit and it's making a difference.
Kind regards Customer Care
Posted 1 year ago
I was impressed initially with pre purchase demonstrations and the helpfullness of the salesman. However once the deposit was paid for the fans the customer service was not great. The salesman was difficult to get hold of and then when the work was booked I turned up to check it two days later and found out that the full job of three fan installation had not been completed. I had not been made aware of this at the time of the job. I was then told it was not possible to fit a fan in the third ensuite due to electrics. So I got out an electrician at my expense only to be told there really was no issue with the electrics or the isolation point. It was just a real hassle to the get the original fitters back. The job was completed well in the end and the finish of the work and fans are great. Just not a very tidy process inbetween,
Posted 1 year ago
EnviroVent is rated 4.50 based on 455 reviews