EnviroVent Reviews

4.49 Rating 456 Reviews
87 %
of reviewers recommend EnviroVent
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Customer Service
4.27 out of 5
Read EnviroVent Reviews

About EnviroVent:

For over 30 years, EnviroVent has helped over a million homes solve damp, condensation and mould issues across the UK. Our award winning ventilation products create all year round healthy, fresh and ideal indoor environments.

With over a million condensation problems solved to date, we feel as though we can call ourselves experts when it comes to advising on indoor air quality and condensation in UK homes.

Our passion for providing good indoor air quality is strong now as it was when we first started out. Our philosophy is to provide an outstanding service through the design, manufacture, expert installation and aftercare of our sustainable ventilation products and systems for the long term.

Visit Website

Phone:

01423810810

Email:

customercare@envirovent.com

Location:

EnviroVent HouseHornbeam Business Park

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We have significant issues outstanding.
Posted 5 months ago
The vent stopped working days after it was installed and it took forever to get the rep to call me back to arrange for it to be fixed. It stopped working almost immediately and despite chasing I haven’t had anyone sort it out. It’s now sitting in our loft, not working, with us having spent thousands on getting it installed.
Posted 1 year ago
I have to say that I’m very disappointed with the service, I did tell the salesperson that this unit all the way up a 3 storey house won’t help the living room downstairs and I was right, few months after it has been fitted we are having damp again after we have switched off our portable dehumidifier. Complete waste of 1400 hundred quid, I should have stick to our old dehumidifier. Spoken to Envirovent and they don’t realised how noisy this unit is at night if you have it on 3. Also still having condensation on the windows 🙄... so for us this unit or company is a no go and instead a 100 quid dehumidifier would do the job better.
Posted 1 year ago
You never contacted me despite numerous chasers and so I didn’t buy anything from you
Posted 1 year ago
I had to chase repeatedly to get the installation booked in and it’s still not finished so I can’t comment on whether it does the job or not.
Posted 1 year ago
Was installed about 6 weeks ago, both salesman and manager came round, after there visit he accused me of wetting the wall with a sponge before he arrived. The damp patch is still there! I was very upset with his attitude. As we can't resolve this problem I certainly would not recommend your product to anyone.£1000 is an awful lot of money for us only being on a pension and we have nothing to show for it! Also the machine in loft has caused the ceiling to come down in the bathroom!!
Posted 1 year ago
Still awaiting a response to an email in January re concerns over vent left from previous installation.
Posted 1 year ago
Half installed system and now they are refusing to install the other half. Company refusing to repay costs already paid and not interested in communicating. Next step trading standards. Avoid.
Posted 1 year ago
I have had nothing but trouble from start to finish with you and Oliver Raine. I am absolutely disgusted with the customer service we have received. We were promised a refund on a fan that never got fitted after many excuses from Oliver, this has never materialised and he has now gone silent, not returning emails or texts. Very poor Envirovent!!!!
Posted 1 year ago
The PIV unit was a waste of money. Musty smell and mould still present. Was going to contact the rep after lock down to discuss.
Posted 1 year ago
Terrible service from day 1. Didnt install full unit, left rubbish and left a hole in my floor from ladders. Didnt turn up for future appointments and still not completed 6 months later.
Posted 1 year ago
Not happy at all with the way I was treated by the installation team. This is not the first time I have experienced this with your company. I have no problem with the product. It is fantastic.
Posted 1 year ago
A Radon pump installation proved ineffective. Envirovent are very poor communicators. I travelled hundreds of miles to meet one of their staff only to be told the day after our supposed meeting that he was I'll. A wasted trip.
Posted 1 year ago
Agent came to confirm installation was simple and took a 50% deposit, installer then came and said it could not be installed. Agent was very curt when I voiced my disappointment. We have no Cyclone 7 as agent said he would revisit with a view to installation again but once I asked for my deposit to be returned he said he would get back in touch with dates, he never did.
Posted 1 year ago
Poor planning from the start. Poor communication with the client. A pain in my arse until completion.... It was supposed to be installed and working inside one day. It took about 9 weeks complete the installation.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent equipment does what it says
Posted 1 year ago
Environvent totally messed up the installation, turning up over 2 hours late for a booked appointment, by which time my roofer who was to fit a roof vent on your instructions gave up and left. Environvent eventually completed the installation and provided their own roofer as mine was booked elsewhere for several weeks and refunded my out of pocket expenses for the cost of the aborted visit by my roofer, so have redeemed themselves to a certain extent. There was a terrible lack of communication amongst all concerned and I had to continually chase and enquire re progress. There was a large amount of stress caused from trying to manage the problem from my home overseas. Having had several installations done in the past with excellent service. This last install was most disappointing.
Posted 2 years ago
Hello, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you've experienced some difficulty throughout the installation process. Having looked into this issue, we've been advised by our Planning Department that we did contact the tenant and advised them of our delay and they confirmed that this was not a problem. However, we were unable to contact the roofer as we did not have their details, as this was not organised by ourselves. We hope the solution and the refund we provided was agreeable for you. I apologise for any inconvenience this has caused you and your tenant. Kind regards Customer Care
Posted 2 years ago
Still waiting for our 3rd engineer visit to try and get it working as it was described
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear you've been struggling with the unit and I apologise for the inconvenience this has caused you. Here in Customer Care, we're happy to assist you in any way that we can and we are keen to resolve this issue as soon as possible. Please can you contact us via our email address: customercare@envirovent.com and provide your property details and a telephone number and we will arrange for an engineer to attend. Kind regards Customer Care
Posted 2 years ago
Terrible customer service - tried to get a rep. to come out and look at our resi. wall hung unit and he wanted to charge us an extortionate amount just to visit and before any works were carried out. I called to check what your call our rates were and NO ONE could tell me!
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Thank you for bringing this to our attention, I'm sorry to hear you have experienced unsatisfactory service. With any call out request, it may be subject to a fee and I would like to apologise for the lack of information provided. We have a dedicated Customer Care team that are on hand to answer any queries that may arise. Kind regards Customer Care
Posted 2 years ago
I have no problems with the guys who fitted the unit but I have written to Chris Cakebread about my disgust at the look of the unit which is on the wall in our cloakroom for all to see. The white plastic only covers about 1/3 of the unit and leaves a large amount of grey polystyrene exposed and on view. The picture in your brochure is quite deceiving so I was shocked at what it looked like when it was fitted. I am being charged £2400 and I want something done about it.
Posted 2 years ago
EnviroVent is rated 4.49 based on 456 reviews