EnviroVent Reviews

4.50 Rating 455 Reviews
87 %
of reviewers recommend EnviroVent
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Read EnviroVent Reviews

About EnviroVent:

For over 30 years, EnviroVent has helped over a million homes solve damp, condensation and mould issues across the UK. Our award winning ventilation products create all year round healthy, fresh and ideal indoor environments.

With over a million condensation problems solved to date, we feel as though we can call ourselves experts when it comes to advising on indoor air quality and condensation in UK homes.

Our passion for providing good indoor air quality is strong now as it was when we first started out. Our philosophy is to provide an outstanding service through the design, manufacture, expert installation and aftercare of our sustainable ventilation products and systems for the long term.

Visit Website

Phone:

01423810810

Email:

customercare@envirovent.com

Location:

EnviroVent HouseHornbeam Business Park

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
hi i,m afraid the system you put in for me `does not do the job i paid for, your agent anthony hunter knows the problem i told him i would give it more time, it,s so frustrating as iv,e had this condensastion problem for years, i talked to anthony about a month ago and he agreed a full refund if i wasn,t happy but with covid 19 i know you can,t get your equipment retrieved the sooner i get a refund arranged the better, i,m really frustrated as i wanted this to solve the problem. you can phone me any time to discuss this you should have my number on your system. regards malcolm.
Posted 7 months ago
Initial impressions were very promising, easy to arrange the survey where a friendly & knowledgeable sales engineer came to look at the property and put together a proposal. For what it is, it's costly but I thought that it was worth it for peace of mind. Installation arranged easily and work carried out professionally - or so I thought - unfortunately it added more issues.
First one is that it’s not been a complete cure, there’s definitely less mould now but it’s now in different places.
Secondly, in the winter the house was definitely colder, but I guess you can’t have everything and colder is better than mould.
Finally though, and most frustrating, is that I ended up with a major issue with dampness to the joists & contents in the loft, as during wet/damp weather water was being drawn in from various routes (apparently under tiles etc) due to the property having no/minimal natural ventilation into the loft space from outside. I have to say frustrating as this was identified by the EnviroVent sales engineer during the survey, but as I found out later wasn't addressed as part of the work.
The lack of response EnviroVent to my numerous calls/email demonstrated that once paid, they were not interested in returning to resolve this.
I sought advice (not from EnviroVent) and was advised that as it had been identified as an issue, they should have also fitted Soffit vents. I'm happy to say I've since had this done and seems to have cured the loft problem, however after paying such a large cost to EnviroVent for the main install, this was an issue I shouldn't have had, and additional cost that I shouldn't have had to bear.
In summary, It cost a lot and the mould issue we had is much better but not fully fixed. Make sure that you know what they are down to do and make sure it's done. Probably best not to pay the last payment until you're fully happy otherwise you might be in the same position as me and at risk of not getting any snags etc resolved.
I guess it's silly really that if EnviroVent had spent 30min fitting the vents initially, or if they’d re-visited to fix this, they’d have got a significantly better review.
I'd have given 4/5 if it had all be done as it should (have to knock one off for cost). But with the headache/stress/cost of sorting out remedial work myself, I'm only going for 2/5
Posted 7 months ago
Very poor customer service. We had a query about the actual running cost which we found quite high and above the figure quoted. Eventually we managed to contact an engineer who clarified the situation. The rep. who came to give us a quote did not tell us about the heater in the system. This was only mentioned after it was fitted. The actual brochure left after installation stated that the running cost of £40 referred to the heater being disconnected, Obviously you do need the heater to be connected up, otherwise cold air would be circulating throughout the house. Despite this misinformation, we would recommend the system. We have not experienced any condensation since installation
Posted 7 months ago
The system does work well. The initial survey was comprehensive but from installation onwards there was very poor communication throughout. Appointments incorrectly organised.
Electric bills increased substantially after installation, more than indicated in advertising leaflets and internet downloads.
Not convinced the additional extractor in kitchen was required.
Posted 7 months ago
Why have I received this? I have many of your products and recommend your company through our business, but have not made a recent purchase. I have however asked for a warranty claim on my own house for one of my fans. Sarah Bell has reported this for me.
Posted 1 year ago
Have repeatedly asked for an instruction booklet on how to use the product, even to writing to customer care with no joy. The information given was an installation leaflet. We have had to chase for an appointment originally, then the area supervisor changed it because he was not in the area.
Posted 1 year ago
Good afternoon
The majority of our products require very little interaction from the consumer and once installed will run effectively on its own. Information such as how to clean the unit (dependant on which unit you have installed) should have been supplied to you at the installation stage, however PDF sheets on a large range of our products are available from our website for further guidance. We are very sorry to hear of your experience and apologise for the alteration of appointment dates. We hope everything has been resolved now but please contact us further if you require any further assistance.
Posted 1 year ago
Product is excellent just was it impressed with customer service
Posted 1 year ago
Hello
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you're happy with the overall product and welcome feedback to help us enhance our customers experiences. At Envirovent we take all comments on board and strive to improve our services wherever possible.
Kind regards Customer Care
Posted 1 year ago
Difficult to get hold of the right person that can help
Posted 1 year ago
We ordered a vent & the installer came out but found boards in our loft so would not do the job in case they were asbestos. He said he would report this back to the office& ask someone to call us but no one did. We got the board tested & cleared away as the report advised no asbestos. I phoned the office, told them this & I was told Charlie would call back to rearrange installation but no one ever called or emailed. Shame- seemed a good product too.
Posted 1 year ago
Paid £1000 plus deposit that’s 50 % of total job. When the salesman booked job in he told me it was a 2 man job. On day of installation 1 man arrived half a job done. Had to chase you myself for a second installation date which is 4/4/19 which is nearly another month after original date.
I just hope that on the 4th everything will be installed on that and running smoothly.
Posted 1 year ago
EnviroVent is rated 4.50 based on 455 reviews