English Holiday Cruises Ltd. Reviews

4.93 Rating 375 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend English Holiday Cruises Ltd.
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 13th September 2021
Jackie Willkinson
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 22nd August 2021
David Gartland
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 25th June 2021
Valerie Powell
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 25th June 2021
Valerie Powell
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 6th June 2021
Anonymous
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 7th November 2020
William Munro
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 7th November 2020
William Munro
41
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
A fantastic crew. Helpful, professional and a delight to sail with. Nothing too much trouble , Miles - an excellent chef and his food was first class. "Skip" was great - his running commentary regarding local landmarks, etc, was interesting and informative. Louis - extremely professional and his bar service excellent . Our waitresses - friendly, smart and very professional. All in all, a first class holiday and I can certainly recommend it, The accommodation, though small, was adequate and extremely clean and comfortable. I will give this wonderful holiday 5* !
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Brilliant! Crew all superb, nothing too much trouble, always polite and smiling. Food all of the highest quality. Organisation generally beyond criticism.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Terrific crew. Comfortable accommodations and great meals. Wonderful shipmates. Altogether a very enjoyable time
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
A brilliant cruise with a great crew. Every one of you worked incredibly hard to make sure our holiday was one to remember. Val is disabled and someone was always there to help. Thank you for the lovely Diamond Wedding surprise, the card and the bubbly, om our last evening. The friendship and the delicious meals were very much appreciated. We will happily recommend the Edward Elgar to our friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Relaxing and refreshing cruise from Gloucester to Worcester. Very friendly and efficient crew, and a wonderful group of travelling companions. Cabin small, but clean and had everything we needed. Food exceptional. A much needed opportunity to unwind. Thank you to everyone concerned.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Skipper and crew could not be bettered
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I loved the spaciousness on E.Elgar, bathroom especially. Food was excellent quality and just the right amounts. Captain Steve an asset to you - so clear and at the right times All crew just lovely - so helpful Altogether you are perfect and I hope to see you next year (at the low rate!)
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The crew were fantastic, the food was the best I have had on a cruise. The quoits games were great fun and the trips in shore were well organised and interesting. The evening quizzes were great. This holiday is for relaxing, not for anyone who likes to run ten miles a day!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The best food I've had on any holiday, with a happy and entertaining crew, and good accomodation in the pleasant company of 20 interesting people.
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 30th August 2019
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The cruise we could not fault. It was so well organised with all the activities on shore as well. The staff, they catered to every need and with a smile.. always friendly and welcoming. As for the meals, top marks to the chef, the food was different for every meal always well presented and hot and everyone at the table was served at the same time. The captain, well he made the journey very interesting with his knowledge of the river, his commentaries were clear and he had great humour. We would highly recommend this cruise to all our friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
From inquiring about the trip to booking it to the end of the cruise was excellent. The crew were very helpful and very pleasant. I have a very restrictive diet. The chef, Miles, talked me through the menu each day and made sure there was always something for me to enjoy. I will certainly recommend the cruise to friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
A most enjoyable well-planned cruise. Boat well-designed, fit-for-purpose and comfortably furnished. Other passengers good company; crew ideal personalities for their respective jobs, "from top to bottom" which were carried out well. Food well- chosen, varied, & much enjoyed. Happy to recommend this holiday to others.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
It was a perfect wind down trip after a hectic 3 weeks touring around the UK/Iceland. Great company & attentive, helpful staff. Nothing to complain about. Well done English Holiday Cruises.
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 26th August 2019
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The food could be much better. Go on a Majestic Line cruise from Oban and see what they manage on a smaller boat with a much smaller galley The crew were superb.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
A really good atmosphere, boat spotless, crew really friendly and professional A most relaxing few days, just what I needed Thank you all
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We had a super time. Food, company and service were excellent. I particularly was so gratified that my husband David was so well looked after, every one of the crew were so understanding of his condition and had so much patience. It was Davids birthday on the Wednesday and a great fuss was made of him. Thank you so much for everything.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
A great experience and totally different to anything we have ever done before. The crew could not do enough for us and were extremely efficient.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great crew. Every aspect of voyage well covered - spotless accommodation, well-designed and versatile menus, prompt service especially with the wine bottle, just the right amount of information and anecdote about the passing sights, 'Premier' class games management including conflict resolution. Nearly forgot!! - MV Edward Elgar was great; very well-designed facilities, stabilisiers worked perfectly in all weathers; a bit slow but we were not in any rush.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
A very relaxing short holiday with good food accompanied with nice wines. The crew were very accommodating and we will certainly consider another trip in the future. The river trip up the Avon could do with being a little longer.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Richard and entire crew made us at home and very comfortable. Not keen on the beds .. too hard! Blessed by good weather the scenery was beautiful and tours extremely informative. Enjoyed the entertainment very much. Miles, the chef, did us proud with a varied, interesting menu. Thank you all.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. is rated 4.93 based on 375 reviews