English Holiday Cruises Ltd. Reviews

4.93 Rating 342 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend English Holiday Cruises Ltd.
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 25th June 2021
Valerie Powell
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 25th June 2021
Valerie Powell
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 6th June 2021
Anonymous
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 7th November 2020
William Munro
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 7th November 2020
William Munro
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 7th November 2020
William Munro
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 7th November 2020
William Munro
39
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The crew we had were not the regular one as they all had had a self-isolating ping. Had we not been told, we would not have noticed. The skipper came back from retirement and others transferred from other jobs, but had experience of the boat. Everyone was very willing and efficient, making this a very enjoyable holiday. Our cruise started on 19th July so the crew still wore masks, optional for guests. Dining tables were still one per cabin which was fine. We no longer had to try to hold a conversation with the next table through a screen. This is definitely not a family holiday, but is ideal for couples. Having glorious weather helped too with much travelling time spent on deck. Excursions were excellent.
Posted 2 days ago
Everything possible done for our comfort. Wonderful food.Many thanks for a memorable holiday.
Posted 3 days ago
Everyone worked hard to ensure that we all had a good holiday, we could not have asked for more. Thank you everyone for all that you did, it was an excellent holiday. Every effort continues to be made to ensure that the vessel maintains it's high level of procedures regarding the current Covid-19 requirements.
Posted 3 days ago
We very much enjoyed our all too short cruise on the Edward Elgar recently. The staff were friendly and helpful, the meals were varied and of very good quality. The excursions were good, especially the rail journey to Bridgenorth. We had ample time to visit both town and gardens. A highlight was the visit to Tewksbury for a guided walk with ample time to spend in the Cathedral.
Posted 5 days ago
Overall holiday EXCELLENT. Hardworking Crew from Captain downwards! Nothing too much trouble. Accommodation good sad dining tables could not be arranged as normal -pre-lock down. However people friendly. Cabins small but well designed excellent bathroom fascilities. Menu: excellent varied meals with limitless wines etc. Packed lunch - enough for two people in each bag!!?? Entertainment : excellent for our age group. Help with luggage etc much appreciated when arriving and leaving the boat.
Posted 2 weeks ago
The Edward Elgar trip was one of the most relaxed holidays we've had in a long time. It was a joy to watch the English countryside slide past, and seeing where all the creatures lived and to see some as well. The vessel is comfortable and we were very well looked after thanks to the Captain and his crew. Hope to see you all again sometime. Peter and Sally Hall, cabin 4.
Posted 2 weeks ago
A very enjoyable relaxing, interesting and a lovely boat cruise in a beautiful part of England. The holiday was absolutely MADE by the marvellous crew. Each one went out of his or her way to look after all of us so well and ensure we had a good holiday. They were efficient, kind, and helpful and did all their tasks with smiles on their. The Company is very lucky to have them.
Posted 2 weeks ago
We loved our cruise, everyone was helpful. We felt we had made new friends with them all .
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very friendly and efficient crew. Programme varied and interesting. The necessary covid precautions were not too intrusive. Food excellent and portions more than adequate. A great way to discover this part of England
Posted 2 weeks ago
What a fabulous cruise. Nothing was too much trouble for the crew and the food was fantastic. The Covid safety procedures were excellent and we felt safe at all times. We'll done English Holiday Cruises.
Posted 2 weeks ago
The Crew on the boat, led by the multi-talented Skipper looked after us extremely well, they work well together. The Covid care made us feel very safe, the cuisine was exceptional, the visits were very well planned and interesting, we will be booking again for next year. Thank you.
Posted 3 weeks ago
We both very much enjyed the cruise on the Edward Elgar, being parrticularly struck by the friendliness, afficiency and kindness of the crew who looked after us so well. It was a pity that the Covid 19 restrictions had to be so rigorously, but gently and correctly, enforced - but, all in all,it was a very comfortable and happy experience. Thank you, again, for making our holiday so pleasaant and enjoyable. John and Andrée Franklin.
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 4th July 2021
Posted 3 weeks ago
Crew delightful, route ideal, pace perfect, food delicious, covid precautions very good. Would like to think we might come again.
Posted 1 month ago
A VERY RELAXING TIME ,WITH GOOD FOOD (THANKS CHEF) AND WELL LOOKED AFTER BY THE REST OF THE CREW.THE PROGRAM OF STOPS WAS WELL THOUGHT OUT,WITH ITEMS TO SUET EVERY BODY. THE COVID PRECAUTIONS TAKEN GAVE US A SENCE OF SECURITY,AND ONE COULD MOVE ABOUT WITH EASE.THANKS FOR A LOVELY TIME!
Posted 1 month ago
A wonderful team who could not do too much for us, well done and many thanks for another splendid trip. Your Covid precautions were well thought out and all on board should have felt adequately protected. We did! Looking forward to seeing you all next year, from Mike and Jilly
Posted 1 month ago
Best cruise yet thanks to brilliant crew ,fantastic food ,lovely boat ,well planned tours Cant fault anything so thank you all
Posted 1 month ago
all the crew were brilliant.Friendly and efficient at all times.We had a very enjoyable, relaxing cruise.The food was exceptional. Thankyou all
Posted 1 month ago
Obviously there had to be some measures in place to counteract COVID-19, but this did not faze the crew, in the slightest. They worked together as a terrific team, to give us an absolutely wonderful holiday. It might be wrong to pick out any one member, but whilst we did not see so much of Miles, the chef, and the menu read archetypal British, but cooked to absolute perfection.
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 25th June 2021 English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 25th June 2021
Posted 1 month ago
I thoroughly enjoyed my cruise on the Edward Elgar in May. This was my second cruise on this boat and I have booked again for 2022. The food was beautifully cooked and presented with plenty of variety. The crew, Captain Steve, Louis, Miles, Anete and Katie were very smart, professional, helpful and friendly. The cabins and the salon were clean and adhered to Covid advice and regulations re sanitising and space. I rate this Company and this cruise very highly and have no hesitation in recommending it. Dee Wallace
Posted 1 month ago
A most enjoyable, very relaxing holiday due to the superb crew and their very professional and competent approach to our holiday The Covid regulations were very thorough and greatly appreciated, despite the attempts by one or two passengers who attempted to avoid doing what the rest of us were doing, The catering arrangements were excellent, no easy task to achieve, Deck Quoits were great fun , despite Carole turning out to be such a star performer, much to her own surprise!!! All the admin arrangements from initial contact to leaving the boat worked very well Once again thank you ALL for making our break such fun.
Posted 1 month ago
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. is rated 4.93 based on 342 reviews