English Holiday Cruises Ltd. Reviews

4.9 Rating 451 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend English Holiday Cruises Ltd.
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 8th May 2022
Carol Bracken
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 26th April 2022
David Lyall
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 11th April 2022
Jeffrey Goatman
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 8th November 2021
Alice Chute
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 8th November 2021
Alice Chute
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 24th October 2021
Brenda Austin
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 10th October 2021
William Sutton
57
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
It was a great success and very relaxing. The crew were very kind and thoughtful and made a significant contribution to everyone’s enjoyment.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
We have recently returned from the 5 day Heritage Cruise and had a wonderfully relaxing time. The food and company was first class and the crew outstanding- helpful and friendly, working well together with obvious care for each other. This was our first experience with English Holiday Cruises and we hope it won't be our last.
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 15th May 2022 English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 15th May 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
We've recently returned from the Heritage Cruise on the MV Edward Elgar which we really enjoyed - exceeding our expectations. The cruise was lovely and tranquil interspersed with some interesting places to visit, the boat was comfortable, the food was good and the wine plentiful. Captain Louis and his welcoming and professional crew looked after us very well and managed to maintain high standards in spite of an awful accident away from the boat that left us without our chef. Managing Director Jay stepped in and amazed us with his culinary skills. Thank you all. We would thoroughly recommend a trip on the MV Edward Elga
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
We had a wonderful few days, everything was taken care of, nothing was too much trouble, and the teamwork of the crew was a joy to watch.Our thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Impossible to describe in a few words what a wonderful time I had on my holiday afloat - so briefly: all round “eleven out of ten!”
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
A delightful experience very relaxing with good company and excellent food. My dairy free request was a joy with great care taken to ensure I received a varied menu…lovely 5 days break huge thank-you to the crew
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
We looked forward to a different cruise compared to our 'usual' ocean cruises. We were not disappointed, it was brilliant. Our fellow guests were all excellent company and great fun, much laughter was heard throughout the day. Louis and his crew were so professional always with a smile on their faces. There was a very bad accident off of the boat for Sam the Chef who we trust is recovering well after a spell in hospital. Jay stepped into the breach providing top quality meals. He managed 21 eggs benedict for breakfast with little or no notice. A big thumbs up from us, we absolutely recommend this holiday with no reservations
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
My husband and I have just returned from a 4 night cruise on the Edward Elgar. Loved everything about it. The cabins were extremely comfortable with lots of storage. The food was amazing and the crew looked after us so well. We had deck quoits every morning whilst cruising and sightseeing tours every afternoon. Evening entertainment was laid on as well …. With a jazz duo on our last night! Thank you Jay and all the crew for lots of fun and laughter.
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 8th May 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
What an amazing holiday! We were welcomed on board as one of the family by the crew who did everything they could to make the holiday such a success, making it look as if they were on holiday as well despite the hard work they were doing. The way they worked together to overcome anything that came along, including retrieving a shopping trolley from the water which was stopping the boat mooring was a lesson in teamwork. The excursions and entertainment were excellent and as to the food, hopefully Sam will still be the chef when we have our next holiday he did such a good job in a small galley. The gala dinner was a great success especially as it was Peter's birthday as well, which everyone celebrated, dancing the night away. Looking forward to our next holiday. A very big thank you. Rita Rymill
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I did fill in the form you supplied and said how much we enjoyed our cruise. The crew were all great and nothing seemed too much trouble.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
We had a most enjoyable Easter Holiday Historic Canal Cruise on the MV Edward Elgar. The crew was fantastic from the moment we boarded to the time we embarked. Nothing was too much trouble for this close-knit team who treated us to their warm and efficient 5-star service. A special mention and congratulations must also be given to our Chef who gave us a culinary delight to enjoy every day. If you are looking for a pleasurable, restful short holiday cruise this is the one to go for!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent crew. Scrumptious food. A real 'away from it all' time. Lovely scenery. Peace and quiet.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
It was the most perfect short break we have ever had. The whole ship's crew were fantastic and worked together as a perfect team who really enjoyed whatever task they were given. The food was pure perfection with just enough of each course so you had room for the next How Sam managed to cook all the different dishes from scratch three times a day and always at such a high standard was amazing, he always had a smile on his face even when trying to help all the crew remove an abandoned shopping trolley from our mooring. I could carry on about all the crew but will finish by saying I look forward to our next cruise in the next year.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
On the whole the week was excellent especially the food and the friendliness of the crew. It would have been nice to have had the cabin/bathroom cleaned once or twice during the week but I appreciate the limitations of covid at this time. The excursions were well thought out and interesting. The hotel beforehand was disappointing with poor service and food and it would have been nice to have been nearer the boat.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent personal service. Jay was very knowledgeable which added to the delight of our cruise.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Our first trip on The Edgar Elgar, everything we had hoped it would be and more. We look forward to meeting you all again in the future. We will certainly recommend the holidays to our friends. Thank you for your excellent attention at all times.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The cruise exceeded our expectations. Everything had been thought of and provided, down to the smallest detail. The crew were excellent, a very good and co-operative team, and nothing was too much trouble - particularly helpful carrying Tom's walker, accompanying us and providing reassurance. we thoroughly enjoyed your company, and had an interesting chat with Jay about the background to the company and MV Edward Elgar. It was a memorable experience.
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 26th April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
You worked together as a team, ensuring we had a top-class experience. This high standard started at the very beginning of the cruise all the way through without fail to the last minute waving farewell Thank you. Aileen & Robert
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
A fantastic cruise though the beautiful English countryside, visiting lots of interesting places. The crew were brilliant, so friendly and helpful. The food was great. (I’m vegan and was given lots of delicious options.) It was all very relaxing. And very Covid-safe, thanks to all the precautions. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
We had the most pleasant experience. The crew couldn’t have been more friendly and helpful. Food excellent, trips well organised. We look forward to cruising with you again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. is rated 4.93 based on 451 reviews