English Holiday Cruises Ltd. Reviews

4.92 Rating 100 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend English Holiday Cruises Ltd.
5
Chris Butcher
"An excellent Cruise, Seven Wonders Cruise, excellent food, how did the Chef manage it in such a small galley! We were made so welcome and comfortable,a super crew! We had good company in the other guests. A super Holiday, thank you!"
Report
Posted 1 month ago
5
Paula Wint
"I have just spent my 4th enjoyable trip on the Edward Elgar, with my mother. The cabins are compact but completely fit for purpose. The food is well thought out & the staff wonderful-attentive & helpful. The boat is comfortable & the views very pleasant-perfect for my mother who has arthitis, so is not very mobile."
Report
Posted 3 months ago
Anonymous
"Our holiday met or exceeded our expectations. The crew and staff were invariably friendly and helpful. The itinerary was well presented, varied and interesting, with many helping facilities. The food and service helped to make eating very pleasurable and promoted a "house party" ambiance"
Report
Posted 10 months ago
"super food ,very pleasant crew ,good company.In all a most tranquil and enjoyable holiday with plenty to see on the river .Mzny thanks to all involved"
Helpful Report
(Heart Of England) - Posted 3 hours ago
"Verygoodvalueformoney.Staffexcellent.foodverygood."
Helpful Report
(Heart Of England) - Posted 2 days ago
"An excellent all-round holiday aboard the Edward Elgar. Would certainly recommend it to friends."
Helpful Report
(Heart Of England) - Posted 3 days ago
"The crew were friendly and efficient. Food was always excellent and served hot. The boat facilities were adequate considering the size of the boat. There was a need for an awning on the upper deck in the hot weather. Air conditioning in the main saloon would also be good. We really enjoyed the cruise it was a very good experience."
Helpful Report
(Severn Wonders) - Posted 1 week ago
"We had a very different but good cruise experience . We found the Edward Elgar comfortable and the crew worked hard to make it a good trip. The food was excellent, well done chef! We were particularly impressed by how the problem of the lock gate being stuck was dealt with. Full marks! ."
Helpful Report
(Severn Wonders) - Posted 1 week ago
"An excellent cruise in all respects, food, accommodation, facilities and trips. The crew were very attentive and helpful."
Helpful Report
(Severn Wonders) - Posted 1 week ago
"Booking on line easy,office staff understanding when I immediately had to change dates. Boarding pack showed a lot of homework had been done to get us there with the minimum of hassle. Instructions to car park after unloading luggage very clear. Finding parking space not so easy. "Edward Elgar" kept Spick and span in all areas daily. Cabins and hospitality areas all very comfortable and the Air Conditioning was very effective. The crew worked tirelessly to keep us informed,entertained and amused. They soon learned our names. All meals from were excellent, dietary needs met, well presented with good portion control. Planned trips also excellent with knowledgeable guides. Could have been advised about the lack of hand rail at Canon Steps and the dangerous crossing at the bottom. Saw the efficiency of both office staff and crew in action when the cruise had be altered due to a lock problem. New trips organised, buses laid on. Well done to all concerned. Although disappointed that I didn't get to Slimbridge, I would never have seen the beautiful church at Witley House. Finding some shade was a real problem for me, a shady spot on the top deck would have been really appreciated, but can see the difficulties that it could entail. All in all? Value for money? Yes. Would I go again? Yes!Yes! (Especially if I was going to Slimbridge). Would I recommend it to friends? You bet! In fact I've already passed the email address on. (Sorry this has been so long but I was really "knocked out" by it all. Thank you so much). Mary Saintey"
Helpful Report
(Severn Wonders) - Posted 1 week ago
"The food was fabulous, well done chef! The crew were brilliant, so obliging, nothing was too much trouble. The cabin was very clean and the beds really comfortable. The shower came on at just the right temperature and pressure. The deck quoits and quizzes organized by the crew were very entertaining. The highlights of the trip were the magnificent Tewkesbury Abbey and the Severn Valley Railway. A lovely leisurely holiday on a very well run boat."
Helpful Report
(Severn Wonders) - Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent holiday, very well organised. Food excellent. Crew very pleasant and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Trips on shore very interesting and again well organised. Everything was always on time. Stairs could be a problem for the less able. Would it be possible to install a stair lift on the straight stairs at back of boat? Entertainment good."
Helpful Report
(Heart Of England) - Posted 1 week ago
"The cruise was a very enjoyable experience. It was well organised with attention to detail within the cabins and communal areas. The variety and quality of the menu was excellent. Passengers were kept well informed about the various excursions and transport arrangements. The captain and his team were exceptional. The reservation process was very straightforward and the boarding pack provided all necessary information."
Helpful Report
(Heart Of England) - Posted 2 weeks ago
"Fantastic trip and so relaxing. Crew such a friendly bunch and skip so knowledgeable. Meals were first class. Live entertainment very good. A credit to you all from start to finish of our. Cruise."
Helpful Report
(Heart Of England) - Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent holiday. Boat crew were very friendly and helpful. Fellow passangers were really fun to be with and also very helpful. Such a good varied menu, excellently cooked and right sized portions. Plenty of seating up on deck and in lounge dining area. Cabins always kept clean. The only thing that was a disapointment is that you do not have another boat on a different river for next year."
Helpful Report
(Severn Wonders) - Posted 3 weeks ago
"Our second cruise after same one last year. With only Captain Steve still on the boat we might have been concerned about the quality of service from the new crew members. We needn't have worried. The "new" crew were just superb and nothing was too much trouble for them. All the other passengers were first timers including two from Switzerland! They all had a great time and had nothing but praise for the trip. Be sure to take in the Severn Valley Railway, Worcester Cathedral and the Slimbridge wild fowl reserve, all built into the cost of the voyage. You will be in for an unforgettable voyage! David Lindsey"
Helpful Report
(Severn Wonders) - Posted 3 weeks ago
"A very friendly well organised company both on land and afloat. A good mix of relaxation and interesting excursions with lots of information to make the cruise and the on land visits very enjoyable. Cabins are small but well thought out with more storage room than expected. Food was excellent with a varied menu, always hot, freshly cooked and well presented. All crew members interacted happily with each other and passengers and provided excellent service."
Helpful Report
(Severn Wonders) - Posted 3 weeks ago
"Obviously the river and its countryside were a great contributor to this lovely holiday but that was exceeded by the crew of the Elgar and those who we met from the company. They made sure we were so well looked after."
Helpful Report
(Heart Of England) - Posted 4 weeks ago
"Hotel poor as no air con. Crew fantastic.Food delicious. Itinerary good. Needs more evening entertainment each night like Ain't Misbehaving."
Helpful Report
(Heart Of England) - Posted 4 weeks ago
"Everything about our trip was perfect. We were so well looked after by the crew who can multi-task. Nothing was too much trouble. Really comfortable beds, lovely food and a happy atmosphere."
Helpful Report
(Heart Of England) - Posted 4 weeks ago
"The Seven Wonders Cruise went way beyond our expectation. The Captain and crew were superb and tended to all our needs, often before we knew we needed them! The food was delicious and extremely well presented with the chef ensuring I had puddings suitable for a diabetic. Sadly I lost my way back to the boat from the car park at the end of the cruise but the crew ensured my partner was not left alone in the extreme heat until my eventual return!"
Helpful Report
(Severn Wonders) - Posted 1 month ago
"Friendly crew; helpful, efficient, informative and amusing. Good itinerary, well organised, with attention to detail."
Helpful Report
(Severn Wonders) - Posted 1 month ago
"Attention to detail, friendly hard working crew, very well balanced itinerary, fantastic food, brilliant scenery with interesting commentary from the skipper Steve, good on board entertainment"
Helpful Report
(Severn Wonders) - Posted 1 month ago
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. is rated 4.92 based on 100 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This