English Holiday Cruises Ltd. Reviews

4.92 Rating 131 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend English Holiday Cruises Ltd.
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email
communication channels
5
Sue Jelfs
"It’s been a fabulous 3 days - the crew were friendly, efficient and I felt at home straight away . The number of guests on board create a family feel without being embarrassingly small, and I think we all mingled well. The food was excellent, with care taken with special diets. The days were well organised yet not rushed. Thank you to all the crew for your hard work - to Richard for being an accessible boss who joined us for dinner. I really hope I can come again on another trip !"
Report
Posted 1 month ago
5
Charles Darley
"The most relaxing holiday ever we were able to do nothing when we wanted and when we wanted an excursion it was included in the price We are booking again for 2019"
Report
Posted 1 month ago
Janet Wright
"A most enjoyable few days, made especially good by the ever present but unobtrusive, humorous, kind and helpful crew and their wonderful chef Miles who produced the most delicious and attractive meals."
Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I think 5 stars says it all. Amazing how you get a quart into a pint pot. Crew first class from Captain down. The ship's cook worked culinary wonders. Just a pity you can't blot out the industrial wasteland as you sail out of Gloucester. Expect to welcome us back with our American friends next May for a longer voyage. We are looking forward to it. Best wishes for Christmas and a Happy New Year. Sorry we mssed the prize draw. Audrey and Leslie Head"
Helpful Report
(Historic Canal) - Posted 1 month ago
"A fin and convivial weekend with good food company and excellent entertainment from aint misbehaving."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Crew so helpful and friendly. Nothing to much trouble for them."
Helpful Report
(Historic Canal) - Posted 1 month ago
"It’s been a fabulous 3 days - the crew were friendly, efficient and I felt at home straight away . The number of guests on board create a family feel without being embarrassingly small, and I think we all mingled well. The food was excellent, with care taken with special diets. The days were well organised yet not rushed. Thank you to all the crew for your hard work - to Richard for being an accessible boss who joined us for dinner. I really hope I can come again on another trip !"
Helpful Report
(Historic Canal) - Posted 1 month ago
"The cruise was excellent in every way. The accommodation was small but well planned. The beds were comfortable. The captain was very "river wise" and a great showman. The food was varied, well thought out and well cooked. All the staff were good natured and helpful. Altogether a thoroughly good week."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent cruise, the crew were brilliant, food excellent"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The most relaxing holiday ever we were able to do nothing when we wanted and when we wanted an excursion it was included in the price We are booking again for 2019"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I really enjoyed this holiday, with the cheerful, friendly crew, for whom no request was too much trouble and who were always willing to have a chat. I had not known what to expect, but food, accommodation, careful rearranging of the programme to suit the state of the river and the very pleasant company were all one could wish for. Entertainment was fun and the professional element in Ain't Misbehavin' were brilliant, even getting passengers dancing! I am sorry I had no camera, but am pleased to have been sent a photo of the crew. The Captain made an excellent guide, as well as being a perfect Captain from the actual sailing point of view. I would heartily recommend these cruises."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"A most enjoyable few days, made especially good by the ever present but unobtrusive, humorous, kind and helpful crew and their wonderful chef Miles who produced the most delicious and attractive meals."
Helpful Report
(River Heritage) - Posted 1 month ago
"Very friendly and efficient crew!"
Helpful Report
(River Heritage) - Posted 1 month ago
"Had the most wonderful trip on the Edward Elgar on the Severn River Cruise. The staff were second to none in their efforts to ensure we had the best experience possible. The boat and food was as described in the literature, whilst the cabin was compact, it was possible to fit in the two large suitcases with all our extra luggage and we were impressed by the comfortable beds and large bathroom/shower. There was an adapter plus two USB ports in the cabin. Only drawback, hence 4* was the wifi only works on the main deck. It would have made a big difference to our holiday to have been able to access the wifi in our cabin. I did find I could send messages by balancing my phone on the window sill but I am sure it would not be too difficult for this to be sorted. Also, it would have been nice to have been able to see a newspaper or read subtitles on a tv as we felt a bit isolated from the outside world. Overall an excellent holiday."
Helpful Report
(River Heritage) - Posted 1 month ago
"We had a wonderful 7 days. We visited some very interesting places and relaxed comfortably on the journeys in between. The food was superb and a fellow passenger with dietary needs was sympathetically catered for. Entertainment was most enjoyable, whether it was the crew members and their quizzes or the professional musicians. We would have liked there to be some planned circular walks round the countryside to do when we moored up. I would also like to see some racking to take the used cups and plates that at the moment are just left on the worktop in the refreshment area, although the crew do collect them regularly. The cabin accommodation was comfortable and spotlessly clean with the best use made of the space available. We have been recommending the Edward Elgar to all our friends and family and hopefully we will be returning ourselves. Brian & Denise Hadleigh"
Helpful Report
(Severn Wonders) - Posted 2 months ago
"We so enjoyed our holiday on English Holiday Cruises. The crew could not have been nicer and the food was absolutely fantastic. All the evening entertainment was very good, especially the quiz evenings. It was a lovely way for us to celebrate our Pearl Wedding anniversary."
Helpful Report
(Severn Wonders) - Posted 2 months ago
"Wonderful holiday. Crew were all very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Fantastic chef - thank you Miles for working round my dietary needs. Enjoyed the excursions and on board entertainment. The quizes were a lot of fun as were the deck quoits. Wonderful holiday!"
Helpful Report
(Heart Of England) - Posted 2 months ago
"We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday. There was nothing to dislike about it - good, friendly and helpful crew (has Steve doubled up as a comedian in a previous life!) lovely food (especially my special diet) interesting and well organised itinary, and good company. We appreciated meeting Richard - a unique experience. No head of a holiday company has ever done this before. Thanks again for a lovely time."
Helpful Report
(Severn Wonders) - Posted 2 months ago
"The cruise was exactly what it said on the tin. Excellent food particularly as 'she who must be obeyed' ate very well. The rooms though predictably compact were enough for our needs, The crew are quite remarkable and English River Cruises must be congratulated on their staff recruitment. Nothing was too much trouble or out of order. We visited parts of the Cotswolds we hand not been before and with just 19 guests (there had been a cancellation) we were by the end of the week a family of friends. Thank you all. Next years holiday is planned but If we live long enough we will do it again."
Helpful Report
(Severn Wonders) - Posted 2 months ago
"My husband and I have just returned from the Severn Wonders cruise, it was wonderful and well organised. The boat is well equipped and the staff were friendly and helpful. The skipper had a great sense of humour and interacted with all passengers on board. We thoroughly enjoyed the games of quoits and I came third along with another passenger. We visited some interesting places along the route. Spotted kingfishers and herons along the riverbank, was such a peaceful holiday after the stress of work. All passengers were very nice and older people so there were no children or families. The only complaint is we would have liked to spend longer at Slimbridge Wetlands Centre and The Waterways Museum in Gloucester. The food was well catered for and I really enjoyed all meals, my husband prefers sugar free desserts and would have liked more choice other than fruit. The cabins were compact but clean and comfortable and air conditioned and the shower was wonderful - nice big shower head and water was always warm. I would highly recommend this holiday to anyone who loves the countryside and peace and quiet with no TV or radio."
Helpful Report
(Severn Wonders) - Posted 3 months ago
"Very nearly perfect. The only disappointment was how rarely I could get a WiFi signal on my iPad."
Helpful Report
(Cruise To The Views) - Posted 3 months ago
"Everything on this cruise was very good, and the crew were exceptionaly obliging and helpfull, I was able to manage with my walking disability, and was made aware of any problems I may encounter before hand. The only complaints I have are not enough time at Slimbridge or the Railway trip on this itinery, and maybe some better sausages at breakfast. Thank you."
Helpful Report
(Cruise To The Views) - Posted 3 months ago
"Friendly crew"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. is rated 4.92 based on 131 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support