English Holiday Cruises Ltd. Reviews

4.93 Rating 381 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend English Holiday Cruises Ltd.
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 21st September 2021
George Dance
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 13th September 2021
Jackie Willkinson
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 22nd August 2021
David Gartland
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 25th June 2021
Valerie Powell
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 25th June 2021
Valerie Powell
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 6th June 2021
Anonymous
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 7th November 2020
William Munro
42
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We had a lovely cruise - very well organised in every respect from booking to disembarkment. The crew were wonderful - nothing was too much trouble and they treated everyone as an individual, quickly learning our names and remembering our food and drink preferences etc. The excursions were interesting and varied with plenty of opportunity to go our own way when we chose to, including information and maps for solo trips ashore. The Admiral package was good value for money. We are already looking at another trip!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 hours ago
A wonderful holiday, we had some trepidation before we went, our booking had been done some while ago and since then my balance problems had got worse we didn't know how I would get on with the stairs and getting on and off the boat but every one of the crew were so attentive and helpful even the passengers it was a holiday to remember and will always recommend it, hopefully we can go on another one in the future. Hazel and Tony Boys
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Very nice indeed
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Excellent in all respects. The crew and organization was first class
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 21st September 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
The trip exceeded all our expectations. The crew were brilliant. All arrangements worked without a hitch. Well done and thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Staff excellent, food excellent, Covid precautionary measures excellent, size of cabin took a bit to get used to! Always hot water, clean towels every day if you were extravagant and altogether a very relaxing, well organised and pleasant holiday.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
We had a great time and it was all down to all of the crew. You were all friendly, helpful, informative and the food was really good. We will recommend you to our friends. Thank you so much Paul
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
We were delighted with the holiday and thought all the staff were exceptionally efficient, hardworking and charming. As I have bone cancer I was a little uncertain as to how I would manage but I was fine with everything THANK YOU
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
We had a fabulous week with the crew and fellow passengers. We managed to forget Covid during our trip on the River and felt safe on board and in our cabin. Can’t really fault our staycation,food, drink, excursions, all made us feel relaxed and happy.
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 13th September 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Absolutely excellent cruise and crew. Exceeded all our expectations.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
When we booked we didn't quite know what to expect but we are pleased to say we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The crew was excellent and nothing was too much trouble. Steve's humour and enthusiasm was infectious and that transferred to the rest of the crew. The food was excellent (cheers Miles), our only regret being we forgot to uplift the week's menu before disembarking! Whatsmore we met some very pleasant and interesting people which of course added to the enjoyment. Finally the excursions were generally very good and guides where used were knowledgeable. The only slight criticism is the cabins could do with an
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent food Friendly staff Clean and (Covid) safe cabins and general areas Good atmosphere on board; relaxed yet efficient Cruise well worth doing
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Lovely cruise, staff could not be more helpful from making sure they meet your dietary requirements to assisting you around the boat. Cabins are on small size so better to be in saloon, bar or on top deck (weather permitting). Boat is very much covid secure as they allocate you a table for whole cruise which includes own water bottle, and everyone wears masks. Food is really nice and plenty of it, tea , coffee, water etc available all day just serve yourself. Tours are good value and interesting and if you have mobility issues transport is provided. We had such a good time weather just chilly for August, boat was warm keeping us cosy
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
It was our first river cruse and this one has set the bar very high indeed. The crew were very professional and friendly, nothing was too much effort for them, a very happy cruiser. The food on board was excellent and there were always options if the menus for the day might not of been quite to your taste. All of the necessary Covid-19 precautions were in place and it made us feel very comfortable.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Interesting, involving and relaxing wrapped up in one small cruiser wending its way along riverand canal. The crew, led by Capt. Steve were a delight, nothing was too much trouble, and Miles work in the galley was without parallel, traditional meals, locally resourced and most of all delicious. On our final night the music provided by Diane and Tony was a real treat. So thanks to all, including Louis, Katie and Anette, and not forgetting HQ that provided first rate communication. The Covid provisions were, in our view, well considered given the current stage of the pandemic.
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 5th September 2021 English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 5th September 2021 English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 5th September 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
We loved our cruise. It was so enjoyable and everything was according to plan. We had one criticism of the cabin - not enough shelf space. Both of us needed medication close at hand and insufficient shelving did not permit this. Thank you for a lovely holiday.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I loved it all from start to finish!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Edward Elgar was delightful, the food was fantastic, and the organisation both on arrival at the Mercure then from there to the dock could not have been better. Interesting towns to visit with informative guides. Thanks to you all.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Nothing was too much trouble. Lovely crew, and a very enjoyable, peaceful cruise. Will recommend to friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Fantastic crew who catered for all our requirements. We were regular sea cruisers but wanted something different. We could not complain you catered for all our whims.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. is rated 4.93 based on 381 reviews