Eastern Garage Doors Reviews

4.69 Rating 74 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend Eastern Garage Doors
Visit Website

Phone:
0800 0480741

Email:
info@easterngaragedoors.co.uk

Location:
Nar Valley House
Wormegay
Kings Lynn

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Eastern Garage Doors?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"our experience with this company has been very positive from day 1. visited by the representative who returned to ensure the building work being done was suitable for the doors chosen and discussed details with the builder. delivered ahead of time and installation team were excellent in all matters including work sequence, technical skills, politeness, housekeeping and cooperation."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Visit Website
"Appalling service, I ordered a new door, was promised a delivery date, took the day off work, no-one turned up or called me, I had to contact them to be told they weren't coming. Very very poor."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello John,

We’re very sorry to hear about your experience. We’ve had a look into your issue, and it appears that it was caused by a rare admin error at our office. Our specialists always strive to offer a prompt, reliable service for each and every customer, so it’s disappointing to hear that our service didn’t match up to our usual standards on this occasion.
If you would like to discuss this issue further with us, please don’t hesitate to get in touch with our team.

Best regards,

Kevin
Posted 3 months ago
"Automated garage door and side entrance doors were fitted at the appointed date. The men worked hard and efficiently. The automated garage door was installed to satisfaction and it looks good and seems to work well. The white garage side door was well hung but i had an issue with the black colour of the door handle which I thought should be white. As the colour was not stated in the quotation the company offered to give me a 'discounted' price for a white replacement handle. I was not happy to pay again and sm left with a black handle. I believe that an omission in the quotation does not give the company the right to supply whatever it chooses without clarification and why this should be black is uncertain. I was also not pleased with the quality of installation of the white upvc trim on the inside which was applied only at my request. Apparently they don't normally bother with the inside, but the quotation clearly states 'price includes white upvc trim for edges of frame'. It does not state on the outside only. While this is very annoying, it is superficial and I would recommend this trader for goodcquality doors and quality of fitting but urge potential customers to look at detail in the quotation given."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Mrs Ivory,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We always strive to ensure our customers are satisfied with work we do and are happy to hear that you would recommend us and that the quality of your fitting was good.

With regards to the issues you kindly raised, we're sorry you weren't completely satisfied with the colour of the handle on your new door, unfortunately we were not aware of this at the time when providing the quote. When we discussed the garage door you'd like, our engineer told you that the door came with a black handle and key locking as standard, the photos in our brochure were also of the black handle. We would have been happy to provide you with a white handle had we known that's what you wanted. As the white handles are not standard, this would have added an extra charge to your quote, which we would have been happy to provide to you at a discount as you mentioned. In terms of the white upvc trim, unfortunately that is also standard for us to only apply that to the outside of the frame.

We apologise for any inconvenience caused and really appreciate your feedback as it will help us improve the service we provide to future customers. We will strive to make our quotations clearer so that this situation doesn't arise again. If you would like to discuss anything with us, please don't hesitate to get in touch.
Posted 7 months ago
Mr John Cliff
Verified Buyer
"The whole process was trouble-free and very satisfactory from initial survey to fitting. The fitters were very efficient, tidied up thoroughly on completion, and made sure that we knew how to operate and look after our new garage door."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Colin Pearce
Verified Buyer
"Product was of high quality, delivered on time and fitters worked with great attention to detail - all in a very good service, would recommend highly"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Very prompt, efficient and clean installation. Operation of door was clearly explained."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Sharon Lester
Verified Buyer
"Good price, very experienced fitter, and the clicker works from at least 50m away !"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Richard Lye
Verified Buyer
"Every part of the process from first contact to final installation were faultless. The orderering choosing the doors was not 'pushed' and nothing was a problem. The installation was first rate claen tidy and fitted with care. The only very minor criticism (not Eastern garage doors fault) is that the external screws for the handle have started to rust. But I have now sorted this."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"They were very professional in their consultation explained all of the options checked all the measurements and the delivered the new door within 2 weeks which fitted perfectly and at the price quoted. The quality of the door and the fitting service was excellent."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"The men turned up on time when arranged and it was quite a difficult job but they stuck at it and did a very good job, and all is well now with our door. Thank you all very much."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Very pleased with our new garage doors."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Service is fantastic"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Jason Smithdale
Verified Buyer
"Professional service received at all stages of contact, any queries were quickly responded to. Whole process was done in a timely manner. Fitters turned up on time, very efficient, friendly and super neat . Couldn't be happier with whole experience, wish we'd done this a long time ago!"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"It is always satisfying when, with a non-functioning item and the opportunity is there for a supplier to play on the customers concerns to find that far from that, the engineer takes the most economic route, puts on a smile and says that this is nothing to worry about and fixes it in 30 minutes. So no new door needed and arrive, repair and gone in half an hour. Compliments to the engineer and his pleasant manner as well. David Eade"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Nicholas Burgess
Verified Buyer
"There was a very helpful chatty person on reception (Lynn I believe) and then they did what I had asked for, on time without any bother and also left the garage clean and tidy. many thanks Nick Burgess"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Very fast, friendly and reliable service. Would definitely use Eastern garage doors again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Sorry to say administration very average but engineers/installation first class."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Garage well made The installers that we had were very professional,the site was left clean and tidy I was shown how to lubricate the moving parts also how to check the tention of the springs Would recommend Eastern Garage Doors"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Great job completed on time and without any hassles. Good communication throughout ordering and fitting process"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Mr Slack-Humphrey
Verified Buyer
"From getting a quote to getting my door every thing was 100% ,the fitting was the best lve seen would recommed this company to anyone"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Eastern Garage Doors is rated 4.69 based on 74 reviews