Shop4 Electrical Reviews

2.70 Rating 10 Reviews
40 %
of reviewers recommend Shop4 Electrical
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
Customer Service
communication channels
Email

Write Your review

Tell us how Shop4 Electrical made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Dreadful company be warned
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Waste of time - they advertise products which you only hav eto send back. Give them a wide berth not a nice company
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very good prices and most of the time delivery is next day at no extra cost. Great service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
BE WARNED!!! DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY Dreadful service - product was not as advertised and when sent back they rip you off with a 25% YES 25% RETURNING FEE. DO NOT USE
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I have used Shop4electrical for about 3 years now. Sick of suppliers charging different prices depends on who serves you. Shop4electrical has excellent prices. I order before 3.00p.m & 99% of the time the order arrives the next day. I have spoken to the staff, which are so polite & professional, when I have to return a faulty item. The item is replaced immediately & the faulty one collected. I really cannot fault them.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
A part of the bundle I purchased was missing. They won't take responsibility for it and so I have to spend another £100+ to purchase the part separately. Very disappointed customer. I would really not recommend them to anyone. Especially as I had called their sales team before purchase to confirm the package inclusion.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great prices on items that are not in stock. If you want a good deal but are not in a hurry this is the place for you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great prices, free delivery if you spend £30 or more. Prompt delivery service. . You order stuff you need, it gets delivered the next day. What more could you ask..Marvelous
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
DO NOT BUY FROM DISCOUNT-ELECTRICAL, NO CUSTOMER SUPPORT/HELP I bought some passive inferred lights that unfortunately once I had received them realized that they were the wrong items. Looking on the website I found that I may have to pay a restock fee to return the items as its business to business. I thought fine it’s my mistake. But when I contacted Discount Electrical I was informed by their customer service team (Danny apparently the only person that works in this team) that he can’t give me a refund, only to exchange the items (would take up-to two weeks). Danny told me this over the phone with nothing being provided in email. I stated that this is very odd and that it is not mentioned on their website. I haven't yet received any reply from Danny with all correspondence being done over the phone. Basically, several phone calls later (over several days) and Danny is no longer available and this issue has been passed over to management. I'm now going to have to wait until Monday for a decision. I would strongly suggest that you do not purchase from this company if you want an honest service. I genuinely believe that if you have an issue with discount electrical it won’t be resolved and you'll never hear from them again. These people will take your money and give you a terrible service in return
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great prices, good delivery times, excellent customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Shop4 Electrical is rated 2.70 based on 10 reviews