DipSlides Reviews

4.58 Rating 26 Reviews
88% of reviewers recommend DipSlides

About DipSlides: Your destination for high quality dip slides (manufactured in the UK). We only sell dip slides and dipslide incubators, allowing us to specialise in providing you with quality products you can rely on. We offer discounts on volume orders and can ship worldwide with rapid delivery times

Visit Website
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate DipSlides ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Michael Semple
Verified Buyer
"Very good service, the slides provide the results i was looking for, so will be purchasing more in near future"
Helpful Report
Visit Website
Reinis Otto
Verified Buyer
"My package was damaged. Shipping took 3 weeks. Otherwise nothing special."
Helpful Report
Hello Reinis,

Thank you for your feedback.

I'm sorry to hear your package was damaged during transit. As you have not contacted us before writing this review, I'm assuming the items inside the package were undamaged and it was the outer packaging box that was damaged by the courier UPS?

Please note, as stated during the checkout, all items must be paid for before any order is shipped. As such, any bank transfer orders are only dispatched upon clearance of the transfer.

Regarding the shipping time, I have reviewed this order and I can confirm the items left our warehouse on the 6/6/2018 and were delivered within 6 days on the 12/06/2018.

Reviewing this order further, I can see the items were shipped to your location as soon as the payment was cleared and the total time from point of order to signed delivery was 13 days (9 working days). Unfortunately, there would be no other way for us to get this item to you quicker due to the distance between our warehouse and your location.

We always try our best to get orders to customers overseas as quickly as possible but in this instance it looks like we were let down by our courier UPS which we apologise for and will speak to our contact with UPS to express our disatisfaction regarding the handling of your package during transit.

Thank you for letting us know regarding your delivered package condition and we apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Kind Regards,
Elaine
Dip-slides.com
Colin Rosbottom
Verified Buyer
"excellent service"
Helpful Report
Andrew Pidgeon
Verified Buyer
"very helpfull and knowledgeable"
1 Helpful Report
Michael Derrick
Verified Buyer
"Very helpful chat facility"
1 Helpful Report
Claire Shewell
Verified Buyer
"Arrived very quickly. Easy to use."
1 Helpful Report
Rema Elkassem
Verified Buyer
"Very quick deliver Happy with the product"
Helpful Report
Derek Dalgleish
Verified Buyer
"Easy to use and clear instructions."
Helpful Report
Ken Rundle
Verified Buyer
"very efficient service"
Helpful Report
"Would like faster delivery. It took three weeks."
Helpful Report
Hello,

Thank you for your feedback. We value all feedback (good or bad) and
I am sorry to hear you were unhappy with your order.

Reviewing your order we can see that you ordered a dipslide that is a special dipslide which is made to order (as such, it is not possible for us to provide a next day delivery on this item).

We do state on the product information on our website:

"Please note that delivery of these slides can take up to 5 weeks as these slides are usually manufactured to order to ensure maximum shelf life."

This is also re-stated under:
"Important information. To ensure that we can offer our customers maximum shelf life, these slides are manufactured to order and as a result, delivery can be up to 5 weeks."

Looking further into this for you, I can see that our team worked hard to get this product out quickly for you and the item was shipped from us in 2 weeks which was quicker than estimated.

However, I have passed your comments onto our team to see if we can make this information any clearer and look at what other options we can provide. We will also review the sales volume of this item and if possible look at adding it to a monthly production run (which would eliminate the dispatch delay).

Again, thank you for your feedback and please contact us if you have any further questions / comments.

Kind Regards,
Elaine Hughes
Dip-slides.com
Jeff Blackborow
Verified Buyer
"Easy to order, very fast delivery - a damaged box due to the carrier was dealt with quickly and with genuine concern. Faultless -well done!"
Helpful Report
Mark Holmes
Verified Buyer
"Quick and efficient service"
Helpful Report
"Quick delivery !"
Helpful Report
"Great service. Very quick delivery to Australia."
2 Helpful Report
"By completing the transaction in a professional and courteous manner"
1 Helpful Report
Jeff Elliman
Verified Buyer
"Did the right test for the right price"
Helpful Report
"very fast delivery"
Helpful Report
"The difference between the various kinds of dip-slides is not straightforward. And one of them arrived already contaminated."
Helpful Report
Hello, I'm sorry to hear you had issues with your order. We will always do our best to rectify any issues that occur and if you can contact us with your batch code (this will be on the side of the box) and order number, we can look further into this for you and have the items replaced.

Regarding the differences between the slides, we have tried to provide as much information regarding the agars and their uses as possible but if you can let us know what details you were unable to find, we would be happy to add these to the website to help future customers.

Kind Regards,
Elaine
Dip-slides.com
Sam Bailey
Verified Buyer
"A prompt service with a good reliable product"
Helpful Report
Morag Pirie
Verified Buyer
"Very helpful staff when asked a question and easy to use website."
Helpful Report
DipSlides is rated 4.58 based on 26 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This